Pocophone F3

windwaver

How's battery life for Android 12?

The kernel I flashed is pretty good with battery life.

TheOutsider

Depends on hows the terms are interpreted, you may be voiding your warranty as it is NOT officially released in Singapore via OTA update yet, same with users downloading updates and using the choose update package button as that is not done OTA.

Your call. I'm enjoying the MIUI13 already. It's something super user accessible and 0 warning even. I don't know what's your worry hahahaha

Techno Pride

what matte tempered glass for F3 is good? Ideally without the use of oil or liquid. Don't mind 1 or 2mm gap at the sides.

twosix

Just change region in Settings, update and change back. Why need to be techie? hahahaha
watever one does that is not the norm, better be careful than be sorry. earlier got some folks say flash this rom flash that rom.... if u want to recommend this to others, then pls also offer to help them, via pm or whatsapp or whatever. dun just say say and sabo others.

windwaver

Quite a few good kernel eol liao, like immensity, optimus drunk....

Think the better ones are Nokernel and baalam now...
Saw a few peeps saying Android 12 is taking up more battery compared to 11.

I'm currently testing baalam with Android 11, pretty good, can last 2 full days with normal usage without gaming (I don't game).

KeYoKe

watever one does that is not the norm, better be careful than be sorry. earlier got some folks say flash this rom flash that rom.... if u want to recommend this to others, then pls also offer to help them, via pm or whatsapp or whatever. dun just say say and sabo others.
dont like that la. i just sharing around here only leh :s13:

progene

Think 5.5 may get good discount if there are still stock for F3.

Best price for 8/256GB is $323~$329 so far.
Yup.. that was the 4.4 deal. Got mine then.
5.5 if have promo... unlikely lower than 4.4 unless really clear inventory....

wongminmin

cheapest so far is $335 right?

deb03a81c91af544b4cde413f55cda62

-ASL97

yea just change malaysia region at least, else go miui downloader dl the global recovery rom and update from miui updater package is the same content
both way might void the warranty, depending on how the terms are interpreted.

Deathzz

both way might void the warranty, depending on how the terms are interpreted.
i think many xiaomi/poco forums do mention that unless you are flashing custom rom with unlocked bootloader, it will not void your warranty, Especially this is a official stable global rom.

so far been using xiaomi phone since redmi note 3, official roms goes through beta rom before turning stable rom. very rare for a stable rom to encounter software bricking issue via miui update.

though of course anything can happen, if anyone is doubtful feel free to wait it out.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.