Pocophone F3

TheOutsider

I've only tried 5G on Giga and Vivifi before on F3 no issue. Can't comment on M1 but technically, M1 is using same infra as Starhub they sort of partnered up for 5G. Not sure why you not getting it.

Have you checked SA/NSA setting? You should let it connect to both SA/NSA. If you're using direct M1's lines you should have access to both SA/NSA. Not every area covered with SA but majority area should have 5G NSA. At least Vivifi like that la only more isolated and inside tall buildings may not have 5G yet.

TheOutsider

Interested to know as well. Was at around PLQ area last few days, hoping to see 5G but didn't happen. :(
What telco? Weird I'm on Vivifi using Singtel. I'm connected to 5G mostly when outdoor and also at home. Mostly really just inside some buildings especially old ones where they never update the indoor antenna yet.

Veloso

What telco? Weird I'm on Vivifi using Singtel. I'm connected to 5G mostly when outdoor and also at home. Mostly really just inside some buildings especially old ones where they never update the indoor antenna yet.
SIMBA.

Vivifi 5G good? Thought of trying as well

TheOutsider

SIMBA.

Vivifi 5G good? Thought of trying as well

SIMBA is new player not like the big 3 already develop 5G for close to 3 years.

Vivifi 5G is using Singtel NSA network. I think is fine la just that no VoNR (as only achievable via 5G SA), no VoLTE then when got incoming call will drop to 3G to connect the call. Don't know is it Vivifi don't want to pay premium or Singtel upright don't let 3rd party use its VoLTE.

TheOutsider

In your

settings, sim cards & mobile networks, preferred network type

got select prefer 5G?

Oh ya I never thought about that. I wanted to open sim setting to check but cannot coz I no longer have sim card inside my Poco since I jump ship.

Veloso

SIMBA is new player not like the big 3 already develop 5G for close to 3 years.

Vivifi 5G is using Singtel NSA network. I think is fine la just that no VoNR (as only achievable via 5G SA), no VoLTE then when got incoming call will drop to 3G to connect the call. Don't know is it Vivifi don't want to pay premium or Singtel upright don't let 3rd party use its VoLTE.
I got a line with Vivifi as well, 4G though. Thought of trying out Vivifi's 5G see shiok or not. But am guessing not much difference between the two Gs.

TechNuB

Hi any 1 encountered charging port issues?
MY father's 16 month old poco f3 stopped charging suddenly this morning.

Wondering what are my options if really is charging port damaged.
Can go to xiaomi SG ask them repair for me at a fee or go to nearby mobile phone repairs and let them chop?
Just to update, I went to a certain mobile repair shop and they told me the mobo maybe broken and need to change for 88 bucks with no guarantee.

I decline, went home and chance upon a site where another guy had similar issues and found out that it was actually not charging due to the latest software update which would stop charging when high wattage is detected.

The solution was simple. Use a normal 5W non fast charger and cable and charge it.
After that it will be business as usual.
Hope this helps

twosix

Just to update, I went to a certain mobile repair shop and they told me the mobo maybe broken and need to change for 88 bucks with no guarantee.

I decline, went home and chance upon a site where another guy had similar issues and found out that it was actually not charging due to the latest software update which would stop charging when high wattage is detected.

The solution was simple. Use a normal 5W non fast charger and cable and charge it.
Hope this helps
But others who upgraded has no problem with high wattage charging. Why yours have?

PES1989

But others who upgraded has no problem with high wattage charging. Why yours have?
Don't rule out such possibility because a certain brand rolled out new software and green line started appearing on their screen.

tian_yibang

Hope this helps

Huh ??!

even when using its own original 33W charger cant charge ? and 33w i think not even can considered as high wattage

So meaning now must use 5W or any low wattage charger then can charge ?

then whats the point sia

5w charging really need wait till the moon siol

Wah sian man

if this is real then serious le

those fone makers nowadays really chut so many pattern just so that can "force" ppl bai their newer devices

TheOutsider

Just try if you want coz got this toggle to on/off 5G at $7 a month. When I sign up it was like 4G plan $16 5G plan $24 but +5G is $7 so I take 4G plan add on 5G = $23.

$23 before GST go up 1% now is like $23.XX

Veloso

Just try if you want coz got this toggle to on/off 5G at $7 a month. When I sign up it was like 4G plan $16 5G plan $24 but +5G is $7 so I take 4G plan add on 5G = $23.

$23 before GST go up 1% now is like $23.XX
This is for Vivifi?

TheOutsider

This is for Vivifi?
Ya. You can check what's the latest deal I signed up late last year and was using it on Poco F3 (just to relate to the thread) I think not bad la. Try try if don't like after 1 month can disable 5G back to $17 or $18. No VoLTE though.

Dolcefarniente

after updating to latest miui 14, i feel that everytime i play 1 match of 王者, it will pop out overheated message.

previously seldom overheat

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.