Pocophone F3

FarkMahLife

eaxctly! i would give no stars if possible!
sian LOL but ok la this kind of thing use long get used to it can liao

@xenocide i changed to use a matte sp cos idl tg but dont know if is the quality or the sp or i noob at pasting it lmao but nvrmind la eventually also will break on the sides then just remove put new one lor

xenocide

sian LOL but ok la this kind of thing use long get used to it can liao

@xenocide i changed to use a matte sp cos idl tg but dont know if is the quality or the sp or i noob at pasting it lmao but nvrmind la eventually also will break on the sides then just remove put new one lor
ah ok. i probably use the default for a couple of days see... its not smooth to slide on the default one also

wwh5210

HucO5zI.jpg

I am using Nillkin full transparent TG. The sides have lifted as shown due to its 2.5D screen design (dust gets in easily). Mine is X3 though I think F3 is the same.

FarkMahLife

ah ok. i probably use the default for a couple of days see... its not smooth to slide on the default one also
ya when i was try to set it up the rubbery feeling damn irritating... quite satisfied w the phone so far, love the speed its like using f1 when it first came LOL. also am i the only weirdo that turns off haptic completely? just dont like the vibrational touch at all

KeYoKe

@xenocide

https://github.com/Szaki/XiaomiADBFastbootTools/releases/latest
This is the xiaomi adb debloat tool. can use this to debloat bloatware for those internal modules. however, MUST not remove the security app, your phone will stuck in boot loop if u remove it
oh i forget to say if accidentally remove, and phone stuck in boot loop, boot to recovery by:
1. Power off phone
2. Press and hold Volume Up + Power button to boot to recovery mode
3. Wipe Data + Cache
4. Reboot phone and you will need to re-set up your phone again

KeYoKe

HucO5zI.jpg

I am using Nillkin full transparent TG. The sides have lifted as shown due to its 2.5D screen design (dust gets in easily). Mine is X3 though I think F3 is the same.
mine the TG works fine with redmi note 10 pro though, dont have the sides as shown above.

anyways, if you happen to have spare UV loca glue, can take a card, dap some of the glue and go through the sides and let the glue seep in, then use UV light to cure it

cstanhwz

mine the TG works fine with redmi note 10 pro though, dont have the sides as shown above.

anyways, if you happen to have spare UV loca glue, can take a card, dap some of the glue and go through the sides and let the glue seep in, then use UV light to cure it
Good idea (y). Thanks.

xenocide

ya when i was try to set it up the rubbery feeling damn irritating... quite satisfied w the phone so far, love the speed its like using f1 when it first came LOL. also am i the only weirdo that turns off haptic completely? just dont like the vibrational touch at all
you are not alone. i turn off haptics for most touch
only set vibrate for silent

xenocide

oh i forget to say if accidentally remove, and phone stuck in boot loop, boot to recovery by:
1. Power off phone
2. Press and hold Power Up + Power button to boot to recovery mode
3. Wipe Data + Cache
thanks bro! updated 2nd thread.

cstanhwz

1. Power off phone
2. Press and hold Power Up + Power button to boot to recovery mode
3. Wipe Data + Cache
No 2 is supposed to be Volume Up + Power button???

Hailgod

first impressions coming from f1
build quality is very good.
screen is the biggest upgrade, 120hz super smooth, blacks are actually black now
stereo speakers are much better, f1's top speaker is barely audible
after a few more tests, wifi is better than my f1.
battery life should be good, i installed and configured my apps in the past 2 hour and it only drained 30%

autobrightness seem to aim dimmer than my f1 did
poco launcher not as versatile as nova, but i need to use it for gestures to work

ZhuTou!

Nah not weird
I turn off as well
Only use silent mode vibrate
The haptic touch waste battery also

KeYoKe

tbh, i think tomorrow i also wont receive... status still stuck at parcel in transit. i really dont know wtf they doing lolol

ceestudent

adding on for vanced, after installing, go to playstore and uninstall youtube. afterwards you can use other apps to open links directly to vanced
Can uninstall youtube? I didn't see this option for youtube.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.