Pocophone F3

KeYoKe

this is why i always let others test updates first. i rarely update unless it has glaring annoying bugs.
But the multiple schedule DND is removed after update to miui 12.5. its quite a big improvements from miui 12.0 to 12.5. if got this limitation, i rather sell the phone as i dont need a phone to give me trouble then to ease my daily needs

I was on the verge of selling liao when i found they removed the feature i use everyday which is the multiple schedule DND. But after that jus install custom rom, issue resolved

But that is just me la :s13:

TheOutsider

Means gone liao. It seems like xiaomi likes removing things out of sudden

Lucky i didnt stick with miui... First removed my multiple schedule DND, this make me took the plunge with go custom rom le... Now this :s22:

I disabled it previously. Update d now not seeing the buttons. Means I don't get the option to enable it back?

Hailgod

But the multiple schedule DND is removed after update to miui 12.5. its quite a big improvements from miui 12.0 to 12.5. if got this limitation, i rather sell the phone as i dont need a phone to give me trouble then to ease my daily needs

But that is just me la :s13:
i havent noticed any improvements from 12.0.3 to 12.5. what are they?

KeYoKe

I disabled it previously. Update d now not seeing the buttons. Means I don't get the option to enable it back?
Ya correct. Might be back in future but idk :s13:

But if u want to restore it back, what u can do is, can clear cache and storage for poco launcher under apps menu, but u dont have the option to hide it after that liao

Hailgod

Snappier performance, better memory management. I did notice it, but still has some random stutterings compared to custom rom though
i never had memory management issues. it only starts killing background apps overnight, not during usage
i have 8gb version.

performance was always good, no diff for me even after the update.

ZhuTou!

Snappier performance, better memory management. I did notice it, but still has some random stutterings compared to custom rom though
Any new nice features?
Im still thinking wanna be hero anot
Try update my 10x pro to 12.5 :s13:

naked123

performance/responsiveness between my Huawei Mate 10 Pro and Poco F3 is night and day haha

ZhuTou!

Hardware F3 wins hands down. But software including unlocking and rooting mate 10 pro is wayyy better
Xiaomi phone is never noob friendly compare to bigger brands like huawei samsung etc
Always have to play with settings to work normal
Every xiaomi user will go thru this and become sexpert

Cheap things have to sacrifice something else :s13:

zenify.me

Anyone can comment how is the experience with the side mounted fingerprint sensor compared to other flagship with in screen fingerprint sensor?

naked123

Anyone can comment how is the experience with the side mounted fingerprint sensor compared to other flagship with in screen fingerprint sensor?
The area is very small so sometimes cannot detect properly. It's damn fast though.

TheOutsider

I'm using it in with face unlock for when mask is off like when at home. Always-on display off, raise to wake on. Fingerprint scanner I set to press to scan not touch to scan. So raise up the phone, screen comes on only I scan fingerprint. Mostly just raise to turn on screen check notification never unlock. Only issue is a bit awkward when I hold my phone with left-hand (left handed here). Need some getting use to.

TheOutsider

Like that dun update liao lol
I'm not sure whether is it some settings I changed or the update. My battery life seems to be much better. Yesterday I had 6.5 hours screen time with 30% battery left. Earlier today I had 4++ hour screen time with 50% battery left. Not to mention I'm running 120 Hz not 60 Hz but Always-on Display off.

ZhuTou!

I'm not sure whether is it some settings I changed or the update. My battery life seems to be much better. Yesterday I had 6.5 hours screen time with 30% battery left. Earlier today I had 4++ hour screen time with 50% battery left. Not to mention I'm running 120 Hz not 60 Hz but Always-on Display off.
Battery not impt to me as currently can last 1 day good enough
My 10x pro is cn set and the risk of updating 12.5 is bigger
Altho i google many ppl say they have no issue but dun fix when its not broken is safer lol
Unless i intend to root then safe to try lor

TheOutsider

Battery not impt to me as currently can last 1 day good enough
My 10x pro is cn set and the risk of updating 12.5 is bigger
Altho i google many ppl say they have no issue but dun fix when its not broken is safer lol
Unless i intend to root then safe to try lor

I'm trying to find out what's wrong with my TraceTogether only. Other than that, not much complaint for updating it. I got my update to MIUI12.5.2 just 2 days after getting the phone. I only use bluetooth scan in like 1-2 times max the rest all I use QR Code and can't get the bluetooth to detect. Weird huh

ZhuTou!

I'm trying to find out what's wrong with my TraceTogether only. Other than that, not much complaint for updating it. I got my update to MIUI12.5.2 just 2 days after getting the phone. I only use bluetooth scan in like 1-2 times max the rest all I use QR Code and can't get the bluetooth to detect. Weird huh
What i find out abt TT is as usual the battery management issue
Set auto start and no restriction for batt saver and just keep the BT on all the way
And its best to open TT app, wait few secs first before u scan
U open app and scan immediate, sometimes will fail
Same for BT, u turn on on the spot and scan, may fail also

I use TT daily alot of time
I always use QR la but most of the time my phone will passby the scanner when i walk pass and i can hear beep sound
This is by using my note 10 global rom so it should work the same for all global rom phone

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.