POCPHONE F2

P R N D

It would be this one. You wont be buying pocophone. You will be buying Chinese variant called K30 Pro

https://www.qoo10.sg/item/XIAOMI-MO...ONE-ANDROID-MIUI-11-GPS-64MP-CAMERA/676646480

It's stated got one year warranty here but must contact Seller to send to local Xiaomi Singapore for repair.

Mean we cannot send directly for repair right? Why ah?

uixSxEal.jpg

Sent from Mercedes-Benz E250 using GAGT

OddEye

That's how xiaomi work. I think they allocate very few phones models here to be serviced at local and it must be official local warranty. That's why must clarify with seller before buying. Some nice seller will help send phone over to China for repair though

Anything_Whatever

It would be this one. You wont be buying pocophone. You will be buying Chinese variant called K30 Pro

https://www.qoo10.sg/item/XIAOMI-MO...ONE-ANDROID-MIUI-11-GPS-64MP-CAMERA/676646480

Nah... false advertising spotted.

The price is not even $630 or $710... if you bother to click through the selection for the cheapest standard model with the least available ram (8/128gb) and without any add-on, the final built-up price is $800/-

Even if you want to throw in what bombastic discount ... say $100/- it will still be around $700/- for the basic model.....

I dunno what the agenda here... I mean what is there to gain from posting ridiculous price and advising ppl to wait for offer that might never happen?

Peace... if my respond hurt your ego on this early Monday morning....

OddEye

The price is not even $630 or $710... if you bother to click through the selection for the cheapest standard model with the least available ram (8/128gb) and without any add-on, the final built-up price is $800/-

Even if you want to throw in what bombastic discount ... say $100/- it will still be around $700/- for the basic model.....

I dunno what the agenda here... I mean what is there to gain from posting ridiculous price and advising ppl to wait for offer that might never happen?

Found another seller monmartech that works similar to finer. If price is more important than convenience that could be an option as well.

That's why some people rather get iPhone and buy from cheaper export overseas.. They got international warranty

Anything_Whatever

Found another seller monmartech that works similar to finer. If price is more important than convenience that could be an option as well.

That's why some people rather get iPhone and buy from cheaper export overseas.. They got international warranty

After going through some sales offer from these online platform I realise some of the tactics they pulled on buyers....it is always not possible to get the set at banner advertised price cos there are a lot of add-on costs... sometime you may wonder why there is a add-on cost factor for selecting colours... of course they will grey out one ‘no cost’ colour to show as sold out to hide this trick.

If you go real official stores, you will not see these type of gimmick and usually these are the E-store channels ppl like to ridicule for selling at high price.

Anything_Whatever

It's stated got one year warranty here but must contact Seller to send to local Xiaomi Singapore for repair.

Mean we cannot send directly for repair right? Why ah?

uixSxEal.jpg

That's how xiaomi work. I think they allocate very few phones models here to be serviced at local and it must be official local warranty. That's why must clarify with seller before buying. Some nice seller will help send phone over to China for repair though

That is true.... coz from what I understand, K series are for China market... if Xiaomi want to sell K series on global platform it will go through the rebranding name...
Xiaomi Singapore will recognise the rebranded Pocophone F2Pro if bought from authorised channel but not the original K30 series. If Xiaomi do accept K30 as warranted sets, then who will buy Pocophone F2Pro...

slowpokie

Just to check is there a big different between mi 10 and f2 (assuming 8gb + 256)

Apart from wireless charging

Any majour difference tt i should know ??

Also mi 10 more stable ?

Channelson

Just to check is there a big different between mi 10 and f2 (assuming 8gb + 256)

Also mi 10 more stable ?

Your mi 10 is global or china rom?
ie. One sim or 2 sim slot

Curve screen for mi 10
Better camera for mi 10
90 hz for mi 10

No camera on screen for f2

slowpokie

Your mi 10 is global or china rom?
ie. One sim or 2 sim slot

Curve screen for mi 10
Better camera for mi 10
90 hz for mi 10

No camera on screen for f2

Camera not an issue as i dun take photos for group pics etc

I tot its just nice to have wireless charging ( so no cables ma....)

90hz got a major diff ? Been using poco f1 anf huawei nova 5t ( not super flagship phones so screen not a big issue)

Sim card not exactly an issue as i carry 2-3 phones so it din really matter for dual sim( but suppose mi 10 is dual sim, as alot of phone nowndua sim

Thanks for the info thou!

wongminmin

Also mi 10 more stable ?
to me, the only main diff is $100 :o

likewise....
full screen vs punch hole front camera
flat vs curved
mono vs stereo
jack vs non jack

600+ pretty steep for the specs its given

hard to find sd865 below 700, all i see is above 800.

it is steep if u compare previous model....
poco f1 $350+
redmi k30 pro $480+

poco f2 pro local set original price is 799
699 is already subsidized price by the platform.

if u dont mind china set, can go for k30 pro $570+ during sales etc.

P R N D

to me, the only main diff is $100 :o

likewise....
full screen vs punch hole front camera
flat vs curved
mono vs stereo
jack vs non jack

poco f1 $350+
redmi k30 pro $480+

Prefer gobal rom and local warranty for fast repaired if needed.

If thru shop, shop still need to ship to China and back. Delay of 3 weeks and more cannot run.
Worst is after repaired from China still got problem.
Shop will also reluctant to send.

wadsad

this one is typo right. dont make me heartpain leh.

:s13::s13:

poco f1 $350+
redmi k30 pro $480+

minuteez

rhBWtB7.jpg

minuteez

Actually hor, K30 got its own thread. We getting sidetracked liao. :s13: Kindly remind us if we get sidetracked again.

OddEye

I think can merge the thread together, but the title must include pocophone f2 as well

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.