police selection assessment

ezw1987

As a ex police ns officer , would like toadvise those who haven't complete PNS but want to sign on guys to complete NS THEN sign on. Experience the police life first before you commit to a bond.

Because
1)if you are doing shift work, its quite difficult to meet up with your friends and all.Soon you will find most of your friends are policemen.
2)Your bio-clock is screwed but will get used to it eventually.
3)No public holidays! A lot extras with NO OT pay.
4)Off days have to go back Police station to follow up with your case.
5)If you have a wife. Better don't~ Divorce rate is very high in the police force.

Another thing is after you complete your NS then sign on your promotion will be faster.

If you sign on already,better pray hard don't kena Golf or Juliet division. Same goes for senior officers when going through the Investigation Officer course. PRAY don't get Golf.

Good luck!

Agree, agree!

mrpolo

Tmr going for my fingerprinting at hta. Anybody can share how long it takes roughly?
Oh yeah, regarding the half-uniform, is it really half-u? As in police polo t and police pants? How about the shoes part? Police boots as well?

Then, intake session on wednesday. Is it the bond signing day?

Coz i emailed them regarding my sureties and they informed i'm not applicable for bond signing. Is it because i serve my ns in spf? Then no need bond? So, what am i doing on wednesday exactly?

Starting work next wk on the 28. Still dunoe yet which div being posted to~

visualrock

Tmr going for my fingerprinting at hta. Anybody can share how long it takes roughly?

Coz i emailed them regarding my sureties and they informed i'm not applicable for bond signing. Is it because i serve my ns in spf? Then no need bond? So, what am i doing on wednesday exactly?

hmmm wah.. mine is 26 oct for fingerprinting leh.. but hor i remember i like got do the fingerprinting b4 lor.. dun know whether this one is same as the one i done lor..anyway u what intake one ?

mrpolo

I'm from 128th intake. Yeah I did the fingerprinting during my time in hta. Wonder why they need it again.

visualrock

I'm from 128th intake. Yeah I did the fingerprinting during my time in hta. Wonder why they need it again.

haha senior.. hmm yah lor.. i also wonder why they need again..

for the sureties , i saw at the spf faq website they say need 2 sureties , and they also need to go for the bonding signing lor.. anyway good luck for tml and share with me what should i do if possible :)

Beta_Tester

ADC? u mean DAC or AC? there is no such thing as ADC from what I can remember.

ADC i think is that thingy u see some officers got the crest on their chest. I remember the Crimewatch hosts have that badge. Maybe must go thru the course then got?

bendi85

Oh yeah, regarding the half-uniform, is it really half-u? As in police polo t and police pants? How about the shoes part? Police boots as well?

hey haha i think we same batch. i also went for fingerprinting same day as u.
wednesday also sign the contract.

So we no need to have sureties rite? since we already servce police in the NS.
Sureties is for those who haven gone thru training i guess.

Anyway which div u wanna go?

mrpolo

Hey there.

I guess so there's no need as there is no mention of it. ANyway, what are you gonna wear on wednesday? They nv indicate the attire.

Hopefully somewhere near my house at 'j' div. lol

CyanSupra

I'm from 122th intake, no sureties are required as we had already completed the bpt.

bendi85

Hey there.

I guess so there's no need as there is no mention of it. ANyway, what are you gonna wear on wednesday? They nv indicate the attire.

Hopefully somewhere near my house at 'j' div. lol

i think i will wear half-u, and bring uniform jus in case.

j3ffr3y

just to assure u that not getting the medical letter after the board doesn't mean u fail the interview. I got my letter abt a week later only. will be going in 25Nov. from what i observe i think those who got the medical letter immediately seems to be people with 2nd upper and above (going in as ASP ones) but that's just my guess.

i know how u feel bro cos i've been through the same process as u... mine worst, people went for board same time as me already got appointment date n went in already (ask Brendon) but mine delayed extra 1 month.

I have GOTTEN the medical letter immediately but i am onli 2nd lower so will be going as INSPECTOR .. my intake is oso 25th NOV..

bendi85

just enquiring, what kind of job can a retired police officer do??

many pple say security guard...which is quite depressing to hear.

Lawenforcer

just enquiring, what kind of job can a retired police officer do??

many pple say security guard...which is quite depressing to hear.

pte investigator. when u reach retirement age, still can recontract join as a civilian in the force. dont worry la

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.