police selection assessment

ARAI_OW

Good luck dude. CNB needs more manpower. If u nv screw up your pyschometric test, most probably u will get to the panel interview. Be patient ya. update us on your application status

Sure.. I actually went for the panel interview already..
Now awaiting results..
Hmm...
IF im unsuccessful this time, i will try again.. Nvr going to give up.. :)

How long must i wait before i can apply again though??

Anyway u from SPF or CNB?

Traviswearsgucci

eh bro 7th june i think after the formalities session we are allowed to go home , then 8th report again ?

yeh I think after the formalities session we're allowed to go home, then the next day report back again, cos I read in the letter during the formalities session we'll fill in the forms that are given to us in the letter, and din know we have to get the shirts,trousers, sports shoes etc etc ourselves,thought they will provide those man, lol

kakashi84

Sure.. I actually went for the panel interview already..
Now awaiting results..
Hmm...
IF im unsuccessful this time, i will try again.. Nvr going to give up.. :)

How long must i wait before i can apply again though??

Anyway u from SPF or CNB?

don't worry k. Be patient. Find out when is the next regular intake. If u selected, They will ask you to go for medical after which they will ask you go for 1 week attachment. During that 1 week, u can roughly gauge if it is the career for you. Some ppl after going thru the attachment give up. Its not an easy job. You need passion. If you think its all abt groundwork, u be surprised at the amount of paper work u gonna do. btw, CNB officers all are entitled extra minimum $150 AIO allowance.You dont work shift unless u posted to checkpoint u joining as sergeant or corporal?

ARAI_OW

don't worry k. Be patient. Find out when is the next regular intake. If u selected, They will ask you to go for medical after which they will ask you go for 1 week attachment. During that 1 week, u can roughly gauge if it is the career for you. Some ppl after going thru the attachment give up. Its not an easy job. You need passion. If you think its all abt groundwork, u be surprised at the amount of paper work u gonna do. btw, CNB officers all are entitled extra minimum $150 AIO allowance.You dont work shift unless u posted to checkpoint u joining as sergeant or corporal?

oh ok ok..
Sure...If i get, i am joining as Sergeant...

Btw AIO??

burtonho1990

yeh I think after the formalities session we're allowed to go home, then the next day report back again, cos I read in the letter during the formalities session we'll fill in the forms that are given to us in the letter, and din know we have to get the shirts,trousers, sports shoes etc etc ourselves,thought they will provide those man, lol

i guess is just incase for the shirts ? maybe they will issue us
btw 8th june they nv ask us what time report

burtonho1990

mine is actually oso on 8th june. i think there will be a pnsf intake on that day as well. :D

the cmpb screwed up my ns intake at first i going in without ptp , now they send me for 8th june intake :o , btw we need to tell cmpb anything ? scared later they mixed up cause we same day regular somemore we need to report to pns the same day :s11:

L@zyBum

the cmpb screwed up my ns intake at first i going in without ptp , now they send me for 8th june intake :o , btw we need to tell cmpb anything ? scared later they mixed up cause we same day regular somemore we need to report to pns the same day :s11:

I call recruitment, they told me just ignore the mindef letter... but i also worry, later enlist to wrong side.

My friend just enlist during may for pnsf. need bring some items as they issue shirt, shoes etc after 3 days. lol

mayyub_89

tio rejection letter

hey! i got rejection letter..:(:( how am i gg to apply again? some ppl say no need wait 6mnths..some say need... got any tips to share...?:(:(

L@zyBum

hey! i got rejection letter..:(:( how am i gg to apply again? some ppl say no need wait 6mnths..some say need... got any tips to share...?:(:(

if interview fail then can try again soon la. psychometric i remember need 6 months.

ARAI_OW

if interview fail then can try again soon la. psychometric i remember need 6 months.

Soon??
How soon ya?
Care to elaborate?

Cos i managed to go for panel interview at CNB but yet to know the outcome. (That translates to me passing the psycometric test rite? )

Just in case i didn't make it, how long after then can I apply again?

L@zyBum

Soon??
How soon ya?
Care to elaborate?

Cos i managed to go for panel interview at CNB but yet to know the outcome. (That translates to me passing the psycometric test rite? )

Just in case i didn't make it, how long after then can I apply again?

My friend fail interview. then apply again, they ask him go interview again only.

But i think is cases by cases. not 100%

But sad thing is he fail the interview again and now still applying :s22:

ARAI_OW

i fail the psycho..never even go the inteview..tio reject liao!:(
so must wait 6months uh?:(:(

Sorry to say this but If i remember correctly, the psychologist conducting the test at CNB, say that the test results validity is 3 years..
I believe he means that if u 'fail', even if u apply again during the validity period, u will still be rejected cos they will look at the result and nt let u sit for another test.

Anyway, there is actually no 'pass' or 'fail' in the test..
It is a test to profile what kind of person u are...

This is wat i know..I may be wrong..Cos i actually talked to the psychologist/PPSD ppl.
Best is to call up n enquire or just apply again...u nvr will know ur luck..

ARAI_OW

My friend fail interview. then apply again, they ask him go interview again only.

But i think is cases by cases. not 100%

But sad thing is he fail the interview again and now still applying :s22:

ooh thats sad..ur fren is applying SPF?

kakashi84

Fail pyschometric test can forget abt applying SPF/CNB for 3 - 4 years. tried and proven. i applied SPF before i enlist for NS and kena rejected. After i ORD i tried to apply SPF again, was not successful in getting interview. Until 3 - 4 years after failing the pyschometric test i apply for CNB then i was allowed to retake the pyschometric test. So please answer the test properly.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.