police selection assessment

tortoise18

so far so good.. physical assessment shouldn't be a problem.. but english test and psychometric i dunno.. :(
many went 40+ people for the senior PO.. 10 of us gers.. :(
i hope can pass through this stage, last time went for junior PO got thru the stage but failed interview. :(

snayli_f

so far so good.. physical assessment shouldn't be a problem.. but english test and psychometric i dunno.. :(
many went 40+ people for the senior PO.. 10 of us gers.. :(
i hope can pass through this stage, last time went for junior PO got thru the stage but failed interview. :(

jiayou all e way!!!have faith u can do it

Nikkkolas

Anyone went for the selection on the 16th ?? Did a whole day thing including interview with 3 high ranking PO. So nervous

mtservices

If you have the experience and time.

If you have the experience and time, MTS is looking for tutors now.

Complete your tutor registration at
miniontuition.weebly.com/register-as-a-tutor.html
SMS 82226007
Integrity, Responsibility and Professionalism

athletic91

Think I flunk my interview ...

So have rephrase what i wanted to say....damn regret

Surprisingly i got the medical letter to go for the checkup. so how many more rounds of selection after medical?

damn fast 20 dec was my first selection, now 30th got medical letter alr

athletic91

don't worry k. Be patient. Find out when is the next regular intake. If u selected, They will ask you to go for medical after which they will ask you go for 1 week attachment. During that 1 week, u can roughly gauge if it is the career for you. Some ppl after going thru the attachment give up. Its not an easy job. You need passion. If you think its all abt groundwork, u be surprised at the amount of paper work u gonna do. btw, CNB officers all are entitled extra minimum $150 AIO allowance.You dont work shift unless u posted to checkpoint u joining as sergeant or corporal?

Does this attachment apply to police or CNB?

joker90

I was selected to attent PO Assesment next weds.

What should i prepare and expect on that day?

Is Psychometric Test easy and required?

But currently i'm studying part time diploma.

Can i still attend the assesment as what i mean if i were to be accepted in, the training how?

Thanks

xjasonz

I was selected to attent PO Assesment next weds.

What should i prepare and expect on that day?

Is Psychometric Test easy and required?

But currently i'm studying part time diploma.

Can i still attend the assesment as what i mean if i were to be accepted in, the training how?

Thanks

they will tell u to finish your diploma then apply again. and u will be accepted as a o lvl grad. private diploma not recognized.

but the psy test u take, is valid for 2yrs. so after u finish yr dip, u just apply again w/o the need to go thru e psy test again.

joker90

they will tell u to finish your diploma then apply again. and u will be accepted as a o lvl grad. private diploma not recognized.

but the psy test u take, is valid for 2yrs. so after u finish yr dip, u just apply again w/o the need to go thru e psy test again.

thanks. then might as well i withdraw first then apply back again?

as my dip is 3 years at local poly and part time. i just started this year and the application just come.

If i were to apply most likely they will reject me in a way ask me to continue studies first?

xjasonz

thanks. then might as well i withdraw first then apply back again?

as my dip is 3 years at local poly and part time. i just started this year and the application just come.

If i were to apply most likely they will reject me in a way ask me to continue studies first?

yea. they will reject you. so dont waste yr time. finish up yr dip then apply again

mythicocean

Hi, can anyone help me on the following queries.

For the selection assessment, under the physical assessment, there is marching right?

So what do they require you to do during the marching? (any commands to follow? individually or group march?)

And where are these physical assessment conducted?

GDnitez

Hi, can anyone help me on the following queries.

For the selection assessment, under the physical assessment, there is marching right?

So what do they require you to do during the marching? (any commands to follow? individually or group march?)

And where are these physical assessment conducted?

they only ask u to walk across the room lor.. as long as dun same arm same leg can liao.

RightandWrong

Guys, i need help here. I'm currently still in Poly in my third year and decide to sign on to police before i get any posting.I have done my ippt and i'm at the last semester. Where do i need to go to apply???

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.