police selection assessment

sgtrecaro

Are majority of the positions closed now? Checked out the SPF website, but there are very little positions.

Its been like that all these while. The only change is that senior officers used to have 80 vacancies but they never put the number now. Senior Officers applicants will find it hard cos they will be people in the force who get promoted first and they will be given priority to become senior officer.

sgtrecaro

omg.... i just received sms from SPF. i'm invited for FINAL interview on Thurs. was expecting them to take a long time to slowly process...

Good luck just be confident. Haha u wait after the interview see how long they will get back to u. Then u will know the efficiency of the Recruitment Department.

happppy

Its been like that all these while. The only change is that senior officers used to have 80 vacancies but they never put the number now. Senior Officers applicants will find it hard cos they will be people in the force who get promoted first and they will be given priority to become senior officer.

I see, thanks. Actually looking at positions like HASE and Commercial Affairs Officer. Applications have recently closed for the commerical affairs officer though. Hope they will have a second intake. For HASE, its not stated so I'm crossing my fingers that applications will open soon.

Does anyone know what jobs are more suitable for females? Those with less or no physical activity.

dazuda

Good luck just be confident. Haha u wait after the interview see how long they will get back to u. Then u will know the efficiency of the Recruitment Department.
i sense that the part in BLUE is a little sarcastic. :s13: tmr lets see how my interview goes.

if i sense its not going well, then i might as well don't wait & faster go apply other jobs. :s22:

sgtrecaro

I see, thanks. Actually looking at positions like HASE and Commercial Affairs Officer. Applications have recently closed for the commerical affairs officer though. Hope they will have a second intake. For HASE, its not stated so I'm crossing my fingers that applications will open soon.

Does anyone know what jobs are more suitable for females? Those with less or no physical activity.

If u are not the physical type maybe wanna try ICA?

sgtrecaro

i sense that the part in BLUE is a little sarcastic. :s13: tmr lets see how my interview goes.

if i sense its not going well, then i might as well don't wait & faster go apply other jobs. :s22:

haha y u so fast no confidence already. relax lah.

athletic91

Guys i need some help with this

Items to bring to HTA on intake day
3 plain white t shirt
2 plain white shirt
2 white singlet
2 black trousers (means pants?)
2 black shorts

Do i really need to bring so many? i understand the purpose is that the clothes may be issued on 2nd or 3rd day thus need some clothes

I scared if i dun bring follow exact will tio kan...pls help

weisheng539

spf

anyone can advise? should i join the spf first or take up diploma in law as i have a private diploma aleardy?

sgtrecaro

anyone can advise? should i join the spf first or take up diploma in law as i have a private diploma aleardy?

It depends. For private diplomas only Nafa and La Salle are recognised. U can enter SPF now but ur rank will be CPL and not sergant.

yamihamir

Anyone went for their medical check up on the 1st of June for position of JO? Any news received so far about your results? And just a question to those who sign the bond already, how long did you guys waited after the check up?

xjasonz

why wana join??? not as rosy as what CLIF shows. join to hun kou fan chi or join because u really have the passion?

athletic91

IM currently inside HTA as a regular trainee....

First day commander welcome talk, say everyone say have the passion to be a policeman, but do you have the COMMITMENT?

passion alone will not have u survive the training, u need passion +commitment.

SO THINK BEFORE YOU SIGN ON!

darleng88

IM currently inside HTA as a regular trainee....

First day commander welcome talk, say everyone say have the passion to be a policeman, but do you have the COMMITMENT?

passion alone will not have u survive the training, u need passion +commitment.

SO THINK BEFORE YOU SIGN ON!

what did they ask u in your interview?

sgtrecaro

why wana join??? not as rosy as what CLIF shows. join to hun kou fan chi or join because u really have the passion?

of course it is not going to be like what C.L.I.F shows. That is really far from what being a police officer is all about. They never show the tons of paper work and also that ur good deeds sometimes go unnoticed. U regular PO right bro? SO how what are ur views on being a PO?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.