police selection assessment

Larry bird

Haha. Thanks for your info. I felt better now.

Yes dun worry me also did not manage to finish the last section of the psy test but I manage to get in. They are looking at the quality of your answer and not quantity of your answer... Dun worry bro...:s13:

darklighter

ohh jan 12 ? still okay not too long, my was dec 5th almost 2 mth le sianzz, i think some1 went the same med as me alrdy goin in. Dunno shuld wait anot, feeling kinda old,time to work and study deg liao >..<

Quite strange. If your BMI had cause for concern they would have asked you to send after SA right?
Hold tight bro you and I are being slotted in for the next batch. We know that in our hearts hahaha

Larry bird

12th. Praying that the wait is at most a month~ i know the wait after medical varies a lot!

Hi guys

What is the Psychometric Test that we have to do in the junior police officer selection accessment ?

I am overweight bmi 30 and with 5 o level credits.
what is the chances that i will be selected and not being selected?

Is my weight a problem or do spf takes overweight people for the 6 month training ? Becoz even in NS, there is obese bmt. My age is 21 , female.

Advise me .

Hi I would said that they do have a cut off limit for BMI if I am not wrong your bmi should not exceed 27 or 28. If your bmi is not in healthy range they will still take you in as they can train u inside HTA. However, they might need you to send them full body picture this is usually needed by underweight and overweight or even borderline applicant. I have friend's which bmi is 27 but he still get in HTA and he had manage to slim down 7kg since his training. Hope this will help u..perhaps ur bmi 30 is too high u may consider to apply first and if really there is a need that your bmi need to reduce they will ask you to slim down before they proceed you to next stage. This is wat I ever heard of. GD luck to you...cheers...:s12:

Larry bird

ohh jan 12 ? still okay not too long, my was dec 5th almost 2 mth le sianzz, i think some1 went the same med as me alrdy goin in. Dunno shuld wait anot, feeling kinda old,time to work and study deg liao >..<

WAH GD!!!HOPE TO SEE U GUYS NEXT BATCH....cheers:s12:

ahxian1990

Quite strange. If your BMI had cause for concern they would have asked you to send after SA right?
Hold tight bro you and I are being slotted in for the next batch. We know that in our hearts hahaha

Hmm no idea lei, my bmi its pretty alrite in the normal range still(~23 based on my calculation), im just short,~1.6m >.<

but 2yrs back the medical check up also got cork up, somthing of my bp got prob? was then ask to go down again, well i then ask the physician wad is my prob, she said no prob lei, also puzzled y the report say my BP got prob. i was stunned,( back then was Raffles med) heck was then rejected, drag for a whole long yr. start to end. T.T

darklighter

ahxian working now?

oh man my 2 weeks ict is in 2 weeks time. should i call the recruitment hotline to inform them?

ahxian1990

hey man, yep im working now, in fact just started my full time job last week.
might be putting off the signing on and see how things work out, kinda too long ar.

ohh maybe dun need to inform bah, cos 2 weeks right? i haven had my reservist before lol, Just be contactable lor, or u can drop them a mail and shun bian fish for news lol.

Cracked

Hi all.

Any of you doing part-time studies and passed the interview?

I have the impression that they prefer applicants who are fully ready to give all their time to the force, instead of splitting it between work and studies. I hope that I am wrong lol!

Kjonxx

Hi all I'm interested in joining SPF as senior officer but I have zero leadership experience and I'm more of the men type mentality in NS. However with a degree that is my only option.. Do you think I will be able to survive in the force?

IntelBen

Hi all I'm interested in joining SPF as senior officer but I have zero leadership experience and I'm more of the men type mentality in NS. However with a degree that is my only option.. Do you think I will be able to survive in the force?

Chances are zero if no leadership skill.

KuroI-Kaze

can a partial A level cert join SPF as a sergeant? I believe i read somewhere saying only full A eligible to join as sergeant.

darklighter

hey man, yep im working now, in fact just started my full time job last week.
might be putting off the signing on and see how things work out, kinda too long ar.

ohh maybe dun need to inform bah, cos 2 weeks right? i haven had my reservist before lol, Just be contactable lor, or u can drop them a mail and shun bian fish for news lol.

ahha army ICT over still no news.. Anyone had medical during the first two months of 2015 and got the offer?

mricedlatte

Hi guys

I applied for SPF JPO, went thru w selection assessment and then second interview. After that I did my medical assessment. At first I thought that once you do medical, confirm get already. But last week I received email from c@g say that I was unsuccessful.

Anyone know if its because of my medical or going for medical doesn't mean get

Gnaijispro

Hi guys

I applied for SPF JPO, went thru w selection assessment and then second interview. After that I did my medical assessment. At first I thought that once you do medical, confirm get already. But last week I received email from c@g say that I was unsuccessful.

Anyone know if its because of my medical or going for medical doesn't mean get

When was your medical check up?. Going for medical check up doesn't mean 100% you will get the offer for the job. Normally medical check up is the final stage of the recruitment process. Mostly to determine whether the applicant is able to carry out those requirements,as the job involves working in a hazardous environment, requires a high standard of fitness etc. Often if applicant who is found to have certain disability or some reason( which won't disclose to us) is not offered the job after the medical examination, regardless of whether the applicant is able to perform the job.

Hope this helps.

mricedlatte

When was your medical check up?. Going for medical check up doesn't mean 100% you will get the offer for the job. Normally medical check up is the final stage of the recruitment process. Mostly to determine whether the applicant is able to carry out those requirements,as the job involves working in a hazardous environment, requires a high standard of fitness etc. Often if applicant who is found to have certain disability or some reason( which won't disclose to us) is not offered the job after the medical examination, regardless of whether the applicant is able to perform the job.

Hope this helps.

I did it in December. My pes status is A so it cant be because of that right? And plus im already serving in the SPF just that I want to convert.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.