police selection assessment

NotThomas

A chance to apply for detective role, I am in my early 30s.
I feel that I dun have much time to waste.
Just wanna enter e force, do my best, and work towards being an inspector.
One step at a time

To be a good detective, you'll need some years of (recent) ground experience(at the NPC) which DEIs don't get to go through because their first posting is straight to Investigation branch. So you can see DES as preparing you for that posting :)

Also, it's not so low chance to convert from DES to DEI through the GPO scheme la... don't care about numbers. If youre capable, they will push you to be an Insp

oreodude111

To be a good detective, you'll need some years of (recent) ground experience(at the NPC) which DEIs don't get to go through because their first posting is straight to Investigation branch. So you can see DES as preparing you for that posting :)

Also, it's not so low chance to convert from DES to DEI through the GPO scheme la... don't care about numbers. If youre capable, they will push you to be an Insp

Are you a regular in SPF?

Fluffybearr

Yea praying Ill get it 😭 Only difference is that I start work straight away while other people need to go back and complete 6 months of training

Eh this one they tell you de uh.
So cool. Means if u serve in spf as psnf you don't need the home team training liao uh?

Cause I thought the modules might be diff and no matter what everybody need serve the training stay in lol

Cool cool. Rmb to always chase for ur updates ba

elena_dawson

Eh this one they tell you de uh.
So cool. Means if u serve in spf as psnf you don't need the home team training liao uh?

Cause I thought the modules might be diff and no matter what everybody need serve the training stay in lol

Cool cool. Rmb to always chase for ur updates ba

I got a friend who was NPCO NSF who ORDed 2 years+ ago just joined SPF as regular this year April never went for re-training just straight start work as NPCO already ANND HE applied Feb, April get already 😤😤😤 I apply April until now waiting

reddevil0728

I got a friend who was NPCO NSF who ORDed 2 years+ ago just joined SPF as regular this year April never went for re-training just straight start work as NPCO already ANND HE applied Feb, April get already 😤😤😤 I apply April until now waiting
so is based on what people tell you of their experience, rather than what you have been told by SPF la.

elena_dawson

so is based on what people tell you of their experience, rather than what you have been told by SPF la.

SPF never tell me anything lol but its a fact that we all know that we dont have to go back for re training unless we ORDed longer past 2 years unless that changed recently but idk

Fluffybearr

SPF never tell me anything lol but its a fact that we all know that we dont have to go back for re training unless we ORDed longer past 2 years unless that changed recently but idk

I don't think that was a fact. But I'm surprised to know it.

But what if they want you to serve the training leh. I mean u ownself say u psnf but some time back ma.

Good to bank on working straight away meh

Fluffybearr

Hahha like he diff tier de. His the spf 1st consideration tier or his hr is fast and he pass all his interview lor

I know ppl 1st interview pass to be Des liao also

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.