police selection assessment

tunge80

yes bro, out of 7 guys, all went shirt/pants... except 1 with Polo Tee and jeans. No need wear ties. No interview session, mostly MCQ + OCR shading + short essay questions + physical examination + certificate verification.

Hey thanks for clarifying, so how's the outcome for u? have u gone for the panel already?

refresh

OT a bit here ar, i just took cnb psychometric written test but was rejected recently. So i assume that most probably i failed the test. Lets say that if i were to apply for any others home team like spf, they will still use the same results to assess me right?

Then i can prepare to be rejected again? Sianz.

experiaz1

hey snake, u withdraw from spf alr? i tot u that time v eager to get in right? haha. wat happened?

singaporesnake

hey snake, u withdraw from spf alr? i tot u that time v eager to get in right? haha. wat happened?
the work time is 14 - 16hr when the interviewers told me 12hr as the website shows :mad: pay also lesser as i dont have driving license
Dude how long did they take to send u the rejection letter?
i withdraw, so it they will be getting :s13:
You sure you want to withdraw SPF?

In that case, have you finish your NS & what is your vocation duing NSF?

What do you want to sign on as in SAF?

ord le :) if still cannot find job then maybe go back navy :o

experiaz1

haha, wa so jialat meh??? u sign contract liao withdraw no need pay money meh? i still waiting for my appt letter sia. went for my medical on 18june.

Kyoji83

Navy got age limit, don't drag too long if not you can only sign army when you are at SAFCC.

the work time is 14 - 16hr when the interviewers told me 12hr as the website shows :mad: pay also lesser as i dont have driving license

i withdraw, so it they will be getting :s13:

ord le :) if still cannot find job then maybe go back navy :o

tunge80

Just went for the assessment test yesterday... anyone else went too?

didn't manange to finish the first 60 MCQ, think i did only 50... the rest i completed.
filling up of forms, i think i screw up abit on some of the short answer questions... we'll see

now it's the first wait. no letter within 1 week = ok

Hellooo

did u manage to go to interview on that day as well?

if they asked you to go home and not going to interview, means what?

novatliz

OT a bit here ar, i just took cnb psychometric written test but was rejected recently. So i assume that most probably i failed the test. Lets say that if i were to apply for any others home team like spf, they will still use the same results to assess me right?

Then i can prepare to be rejected again? Sianz.

The assessment are designed differently among the home teams.

So go ahead and try with SPF or SCDF. All the best.

My advise is, do sign up only if you have the passion ;)

experiaz1

If u went for selection accessment and they ask u go back home first, it doesnt mean that u confirm get rejected. haha. They probably have too many people taking the interview on that day so they ask some to go back home first and come back another day. Thats what happened to me and 3 mths later i received the medical examination letter for my checkup on 18june. And now im waiting for my appt letter i hope. haha.

almarciano

hello..i just went for the phy assessment and interview today..got alot of ppl..i tink ard 50..was surprised that they managed to squeeze everything in the whole day cos in the morning i did the psychometric test..den afternoon the physical assessment and lastly the interview..cos i read from here that the psychometric test is on another day. now just have to wait for the bad or good news. :S

stiener

Just went for the assessment test yesterday... anyone else went too?

didn't manange to finish the first 60 MCQ, think i did only 50... the rest i completed.
filling up of forms, i think i screw up abit on some of the short answer questions... we'll see

now it's the first wait. no letter within 1 week = ok

I don't think it matters a lot if you didn't finish all the questions. I only finish 40 / 60 and I still went all the way with an offer. Its the quality of the answers that counts. All the best ya.

Envisage06

Hi tunge80,

How did you knew about the " no news within 1 wk = gd news " ?
Btw, did they give u a form to bring home complete and send in?

tunge80

hello..i just went for the phy assessment and interview today..got alot of ppl..i tink ard 50..was surprised that they managed to squeeze everything in the whole day cos in the morning i did the psychometric test..den afternoon the physical assessment and lastly the interview..cos i read from here that the psychometric test is on another day. now just have to wait for the bad or good news. :S

what position u applying for? Po or SPO?

cos for my grp for SPO on weds 24 june... about 30 people, but we just did the Pyschometric, forms and physical check and asked to go home and wait for news for interview

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.