police selection assessment

blitzzace

OH~ and anyway, whn u guys apply for the position ar? im frm SIM den if JUNE finish exam liao apply, i scared sept get results den buang how ar? plus i dun have my results to apply during JUNE period..

Thn again, if i apply whn i get my results,lets say i managed to pass and apply for the post, still must wait damn long for their replies rite? somemore i tink high chance is cannot get in sia..cos SIM degree cannot fight with local ones.. how ar? can anyone advise me? best is i hope can apply liao den when i grad straight can go in if application is successful..

haiz.. TAO TIA~ pls hlp me~

camelnut

OH~ and anyway, whn u guys apply for the position ar? im frm SIM den if JUNE finish exam liao apply, i scared sept get results den buang how ar? plus i dun have my results to apply during JUNE period..

Thn again, if i apply whn i get my results,lets say i managed to pass and apply for the post, still must wait damn long for their replies rite? somemore i tink high chance is cannot get in sia..cos SIM degree cannot fight with local ones.. how ar? can anyone advise me? best is i hope can apply liao den when i grad straight can go in if application is successful..

haiz.. TAO TIA~ pls hlp me~

i'm from sim. haha. got back results 2 days ago? :s13:

camelnut

I think you are accepted ba since its taking more than 1 week already. My friend that went on the same day as you already got rejected. So I think you are elite ones. hehe. :)

hard to say. maybe my rejection letter is lost somewhere at sing post. haha :D

blitzzace

i'll pm u. check ur msg later. dun want to repeat my application process on this thread again. :s13:

hhahah... GAM XIA~ den u update us abt ur application k~ gd luck man! btw..ur physical zai bo? cos im beh khan man... trainning hard nw... haiz..

camelnut

hhahah... GAM XIA~ den u update us abt ur application k~ gd luck man! btw..ur physical zai bo? cos im beh khan man... trainning hard nw... haiz..

pm u alr. i beh kan also la. me is go take ipt one. haha. but i've fren who failed ippt during their window and still got selected for spo.

but still it is better to train up also, for health benefit :)

CyanSupra

hope those joining as a PO will not regret their decision.
Alot of nuisance messages, workload, crime file, unnecessary changes from management and many other stuff.

Not like wad u seen from the TVB, mediacock Police drama wor.

Lawenforcer

hope those joining as a PO will not regret their decision.
Alot of nuisance messages, workload, crime file, unnecessary changes from management and many other stuff.

Not like wad u seen from the TVB, mediacock Police drama wor.

so U love your career?

cowy1985

yup received the sms. it will be held next monday

i also just received the sms.. my dialogue session is on 8 sept next tue. btw i wanna ask u have u sent out ur G50 form? i sent out but i duno they got received not.

can anyone tell me wat is the SPO dialogue session all about? izzit 1 to 1 or grp (with other candidates)? how to prepare for dialogue session?

camelnut

i also just received the sms.. my dialogue session is on 8 sept next tue. btw i wanna ask u have u sent out ur G50 form? i sent out but i duno they got received not.

can anyone tell me wat is the SPO dialogue session all about? izzit 1 to 1 or grp (with other candidates)? how to prepare for dialogue session?

yeah i submitted it. just bring the rest of the stuff stated i think.

cowy1985

As long you did sent your G50 form, they will received it. Even if they didn't receive it, they will probably ask you fill in again. Dialogue session is a 2-to-1 session. one Supt and one HR manager and you :)

ok.. but wat to prepare? izzit like normal interview? or Q&A session, we ask them qns?

tunge80

ok.. but wat to prepare? izzit like normal interview? or Q&A session, we ask them qns?

yah the dialouge session is split into 2 parts. in the morning everyone will be in a room to do verification of documents, and then they will be some sort of Q&A session with the recruitment officer. after that we will go for the interview individually, mine was 1:1 think some are 1:2.

it's like interview with HR department, the main qn they'll ask is the standard "why do you want to join to police force".

there's really nothing to prepare except to rehearse how u gonna answer that qn.. all the best!

i'm still waiting for the call after clearing everything... hmmp

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.