police selection assessment

j3ffr3y

ok... arranging to go in end of Nov liao...

any SPO applicants here going in same time must link up ah

hey tung80 i am waiitng for my medical results and confirmation from them.. probably will be in for NOV as well..

ANYWAY do u know hw is life as investigation officer?
is there no other option after the 9months training beside IO ?

we can't go to those specialise unit straight after 9 months? and do u noe what specialise unit they have in SPF?

visualrock

erm currently i am a nspf and i already serving ns for 1 month plus liao.. but if i join PO will i have to serve another 6 more months and switch to another squad for regulars?

anyone know?

Deunamist

SPO is fun leh. i think down the road will have some OBS courses for you to go for as well

Lawenforcer

erm currently i am a nspf and i already serving ns for 1 month plus liao.. but if i join PO will i have to serve another 6 more months and switch to another squad for regulars?

anyone know?

dont have to switch to another squad. u will stay with your squad till POP. My intake last time theres one guy sign on during training. he stay with his squad till POP

tunge80

make plans? once u signed on as SPO, SPF would have made all the plans for you for the next 6 years. :)

no lah... i would like to have my wedding after i finish the 9mths b4 i start work, so trying to see how the timing works out.. so now it seems the timing is flexible not fixed so abit tricky, i think when i go in then i can plan

bendi85

PO got sign on bonus this year??

i heard last year got 30k, how about this year??

tunge80

hey tung80 i am waiitng for my medical results and confirmation from them.. probably will be in for NOV as well..

ANYWAY do u know hw is life as investigation officer?
is there no other option after the 9months training beside IO ?

we can't go to those specialise unit straight after 9 months? and do u noe what specialise unit they have in SPF?

yeah.. cool. r u working now. need to give 4weeks notice? if not probaly same batch maybe even earlier cos oct now got intake...

j3ffr3y

yeah.. cool. r u working now. need to give 4weeks notice? if not probaly same batch maybe even earlier cos oct now got intake...

no notice needed.. but i think becoz my medical rview is still pending so i am oso nt sure when will be my intake.. anyway i also have SCDF offer .. i am in a dilemna on which to choose actually..

tunge80

anyone tried contacting Ms Mahani ah... been trying since last thurs no one pick up... email no reply. quite frustrating since i'm trying to settle w her my actual enlistment date, n a day for my sureties to go sign the deed... :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.