police selection assessment

singaporesnake

i got a feeling tht SPF sped up my application because during interview, i did mention about me applying for CNB before SPF and my main interests lies in CNB and i applied SPF as a back up only. 3/4 of the interview they were asking me stuffs regarding CNB instead of SPF. weird.

anyway, i called up CNB the other day and they were not able to grant me an earlier interview date. so lan lan. monday i will try to call SPF and see if i can delay my bond signing which will delay the appt date. The CNB recruitment officer gave me a very straight forward reply. You can still come for the interview on the 5th. But after tht, it will be up to you to decide if you are going to reject SPF.

but at the same time, i dont want to reject SPF. what if i didnt get into cnb? thts game over for me alrdy. my gf was telling me, why not get into SPF, after the 2yrs bond then apply for CNB in the way, i have 2yrs exp as a police officer and chances to get into cnb will be alot higher....

what do u think?
cnb min is diploma? me nitec :o

Dinorex

i got a feeling tht SPF sped up my application because during interview, i did mention about me applying for CNB before SPF and my main interests lies in CNB and i applied SPF as a back up only. 3/4 of the interview they were asking me stuffs regarding CNB instead of SPF. weird.

anyway, i called up CNB the other day and they were not able to grant me an earlier interview date. so lan lan. monday i will try to call SPF and see if i can delay my bond signing which will delay the appt date. The CNB recruitment officer gave me a very straight forward reply. You can still come for the interview on the 5th. But after tht, it will be up to you to decide if you are going to reject SPF.

but at the same time, i dont want to reject SPF. what if i didnt get into cnb? thts game over for me alrdy. my gf was telling me, why not get into SPF, after the 2yrs bond then apply for CNB in the way, i have 2yrs exp as a police officer and chances to get into cnb will be alot higher....

what do u think?

Bro I also slightly the same situation as you. I want to go Uni before getting in to the SPF so can apply for SPO then from there go to the investigation side. I scare that if I kena rejected by the Uni I still have a job as a PO so I applied.

During interview they as me if I have plan to future study. I told them yes. I told them I waiting for letter from the Uni. During the interview we end up talking about part time study when serving the force and etc.

I also think they speed up my application. The letter is type the next after interview and the mail reach me the following day. I see liao also sian, I thought they will get back to me in May so just nice my Uni application result are out.

xjasonz

Bro I also slightly the same situation as you. I want to go Uni before getting in to the SPF so can apply for SPO then from there go to the investigation side. I scare that if I kena rejected by the Uni I still have a job as a PO so I applied.

During interview they as me if I have plan to future study. I told them yes. I told them I waiting for letter from the Uni. During the interview we end up talking about part time study when serving the force and etc.

I also think they speed up my application. The letter is type the next after interview and the mail reach me the following day. I see liao also sian, I thought they will get back to me in May so just nice my Uni application result are out.

interesting...we talked bout studying while in the force too. was asked do i intend to further my studies. i said of course. if time permits, i wld like to take up a diploma in law to enhance my chances of future promotions etc etc...

maybe now u can call up uni to ask? cos i know some people are already offered places.

Dinorex

interesting...we talked bout studying while in the force too. was asked do i intend to further my studies. i said of course. if time permits, i wld like to take up a diploma in law to enhance my chances of future promotions etc etc...

maybe now u can call up uni to ask? cos i know some people are already offered places.

For me I told them I a ready applied just waiting for reply. I also did say if SPF letter come first mostly I will sign up. I also say then same thing as you, taking up a degree to enhance my chances of future promotions....

Called them before, they say "your application is still processing and we will let you know the outcome by mail"..

xjasonz

For me I told them I a ready applied just waiting for reply. I also did say if SPF letter come first mostly I will sign up. I also say then same thing as you, taking up a degree to enhance my chances of future promotions....

Called them before, they say "your application is still processing and we will let you know the outcome by mail"..

interesting. exact same situation as i am in. just different parties. dun tell me yr panel consists of 3 person. 1 eurasian(inspector) 1 chinese(asp) 1 indian woman(human resource)

Dinorex

lol.. my 1 also consist of 3 person. 1 chinese(asp), 1 indian woman(hr) and last 1 is also a chinese(inspector).. close.. hahahaha

xjasonz

lol.. my 1 also consist of 3 person. 1 chinese(asp), 1 indian woman(hr) and last 1 is also a chinese(inspector).. close.. hahahaha

the asp wears specs? look kinda rounded? thn e indian lady kinda slim?

Dinorex

hahaha.....ok....interesting

so are u counting down alrdy? ready for the 2nd botak hair cut of yr life?

Haha, I actually planning to cut before I go in cause I scare later cut that day then have to wait at the end of the day then can wash up. :s27: Whole day buay song...

xjasonz

Haha, I actually planning to cut before I go in cause I scare later cut that day then have to wait at the end of the day then can wash up. :s27: Whole day buay song...

hahaha....i dun wana do tht. lazy. prob go in then let them cut

Lawenforcer

Come on bro...don't be disheartened by just one interview. I too have to overcome this when I went for my first interview. Since you were a NSPO then you should be able to describe the duties and how you went about meeting the objectives. You can also relate your experience as a car mechanic going through all the items on the checklist leaving no stones unturned which show traits of patience and determination to get things done. The responsibility of a car mechanic could mean life and death if you know where I am coming from.

during NS most of the time doing office job, only NS time doing key installation. so when they ask How I can contribute to the SPF , I can tell them that? seriously My english not very good. So I dont really know wad it means leh when they ask how can u contribute to the spf..but really thanks for your encouragement. appreciate that :)

Lawenforcer

y dont sign on when in ns?

when NS time my highest qualification wad N level only. then after ord, intend to do full time nitec but cannot coz family need income also. so I took a part time lor. 3 yrs leh. finally got my nitec that I can go for the interview. but end up kena rejected haha...

CyanSupra

Anybody here requires to bring sureties for their bond signing?
My letter nv stated any.

kakashi84

i heard tht yr 1st yr will be screening urine samples frm druggies...i alos hope i can get into cnb...sigh....cnb took 3mths to give me an interview date. police gave me 1 week. my heart sank when i got the medical letter frm spf....

at least i know now i will siam NDP when i get into HTA....

yr training is 7mths right? 3mths police training, 3mths npco and then 1mth cnb?

who told u 1st year will be screening urine samples. lol. usually its handled by PO attached to CNB. after u pass out u may be attached to 1 of CNB department. Cant reveal too much here.

By the way, all regulars will be botak until the last month before they pass out. Sad.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.