police selection assessment

xjasonz

who told u 1st year will be screening urine samples. lol. usually its handled by PO attached to CNB. after u pass out u may be attached to 1 of CNB department. Cant reveal too much here.

By the way, all regulars will be botak until the last month before they pass out. Sad.

from what i was told be quite a few officers frm there. know quite a handful frm there. definately u will be posted there for awhile to know how to handle things. one of the basics.

anyway, botak is cooling. at least we wont be mistaken for SAF recruits cos we still have our pink ic with us. right?

GDnitez

y recruitment centre like no ppl one sia... i call n call nobody pickup one..

GDnitez

wah knn.... i finally call in liao.. now they "taichi" me to cmpb..
he ask me to call cmpb to ask for deferment.. where got possible sia, they not even confirm me yet..

singaporesnake

when NS time my highest qualification wad N level only. then after ord, intend to do full time nitec but cannot coz family need income also. so I took a part time lor. 3 yrs leh. finally got my nitec that I can go for the interview. but end up kena rejected haha...
already sent u letter? :(

xjasonz

wah knn.... i finally call in liao.. now they "taichi" me to cmpb..
he ask me to call cmpb to ask for deferment.. where got possible sia, they not even confirm me yet..

hahaha! its like tht. good luck to your 2yrs in SAF.

Envisage06

Hi Xjasonz,

Are you applying for PO or SPO ah?

Did you apply online, and how exactly? SPF website or VGO ?

iferomeo

hey guys regarding the date of appointment.. mine will be on 20th May. Does it mean that i'll be in for training already? so i have to bring all the required things on that day?(shorts...toiletries...bla bla) cos i saw that someone has to go down on 20th as well for appt but 27th as reporting day(but he served ns in police...me saf leh).

p/s:now still scratching my soon-to-be botak head for sureties... hmmm....

Dinorex

This is so stupid.. signing postpone also nvr call or sms me...:s27: There is also another guy there. I think they miss out 2 of us. :mad::mad::mad:

Dinorex

hey guys regarding the date of appointment.. mine will be on 20th May. Does it mean that i'll be in for training already? so i have to bring all the required things on that day?(shorts...toiletries...bla bla) cos i saw that someone has to go down on 20th as well for appt but 27th as reporting day(but he served ns in police...me saf leh).

There is 2 date. 1 is for signing of the bond.. Intake session (Appointment day) is a seperate day bring all the stuff during the intake session.

Dinorex

Xjasonz,

When is your bond signing day and intake.. I might be the same as you.

Hai.. wasted my trip down still ok.. but wasted my sureties time also.. thats suck..

iferomeo

There is 2 date. 1 is for signing of the bond.. Intake session (Appointment day) is a seperate day bring all the stuff during the intake session.
ya...my signing is on 18th may but appt on 20th(i think shld be intake)... another person has the same thing as me BUT 27th as his his reporting day...

btw...y postpone ur signing? i tot they're suppose to like call/sms 3days prior to it...

Envisage06

Hi Xjasonz,
Any particular reasons ur preference lies in CNB instead of SPF ?
What are you currently working as?

xjasonz

i think u are talking bout cyansupra? he need not go thru 6mths trainings. so he just need to sign bond and report straight to the unit.

wheras for us, we need to go thru 6mths of training.

date of appointment will be date of enlistment. so, u will be botak on 20th may. i m going in on 13th may

Dinorex

ya...my signing is on 18th may but appt on 20th(i think shld be intake)... another person has the same thing as me BUT 27th as his his reporting day...

btw...y postpone ur signing? i tot they're suppose to like call/sms 3days prior to it...

Bring the stuff stated on the letter on 20th.. 18th is just signing and briefing.

I also dont know they suppose to call and inform me. No call or anything. Call them to ask also can't reach. Have to go down. After that go down a ready I check with the office there. They say cancel. :s27:

xjasonz

Xjasonz,

When is your bond signing day and intake.. I might be the same as you.

Hai.. wasted my trip down still ok.. but wasted my sureties time also.. thats suck..

bond signing on 11th. appt on 13th. but i might wana delay. becos i wana go for the CNB interview and see how things go.....

GDnitez

Bring the stuff stated on the letter on 20th.. 18th is just signing and briefing.

I also dont know they suppose to call and inform me. No call or anything. Call them to ask also can't reach. Have to go down. After that go down a ready I check with the office there. They say cancel. :s27:

they realli scew up sia.. lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.