police selection assessment

GDnitez

:eek:
u must be kidding me!!!
from sembawang to tpy....

I went to the smrt website and found out that if I wanted to reach there by public transport.
I shall need to take bus from 856/859/980 to chong pang den take another bus 171 to 1 Duke Road.

Fyi , the 171 bus trip is ard 62 stops.
Still haven count the bus trip from sembawang to chong pang.

Another route would be take train to cck den take bus 67 [ 30+ stops]

And I can't seems to find bus number 74 in the smrt site.
Damn , I need back my SP!!!!

wah so jialat... sit until backside chu fire..

anyway just a curious ques, are u going to change to your uniform until you reach dere or wear your uniform all the way from home?? ( have not seen anyone in police uniform take public transport lol)

CyanSupra

anyway just a curious ques, are u going to change to your uniform until you reach dere or wear your uniform all the way from home?? ( have not seen anyone in police uniform take public transport lol)

u think lei?
Since u already said tat u nv seen before.

stiener

do you think seeing the MP of your GRC would help your chances of signing on even better?

I don't think it's a good idea. Who knows if you would see the MP if you find the training too tough or kena tekan by the trainers? Your application will most likely be rejected if you have an MP referral.

singaporesnake

u receive your letter? :)

GDnitez

u receive your letter? :)

not yet.. but yesterday they called me and ask for my result slip, IC ( that time i exchange it for the pass), 1 more character rep, and bank book ( that time never bring)..

i just came back from novena nia... go there submit doc and leave liao...

i is ask i still need wait how long, den the person is tell me will send me letter for medical check up soon... den i ask him if i get my cert liao i need come again anot, den he is say will call me again but i doubt his word leh lol... like trying to push me away ...

i is at the office see alot of those blue file pile on the floor :s22::s22:
many many stacks...

Left 5 week minus 1 day to tekong liao....

xjasonz

blardee hell. monday bond signing. till now haven receive sms. email them gave me half ****ed reply ask me wait for sms nvr say do i need to go down or not. cannot just tell me over email whether i need to go down or not meh?

GDnitez

u all got see the 2nd floor office b4?? walao damn messy lor, the blue file which contain our documents are place all over the floor lol...

xjasonz

just got the sms. first selection on may 11th. any tips guys?

nothing much. go there report, do the psychometric test which will take 2hrs. then after lunch, some basic check up like height weight, bone deformities, tatts, scars etc etc. then submitting of documents, verification of documents, then lastly 1st rd interview if you pass the psychometric test.

if u excel at the 1st rd interview, then you can wait for your medical within 1 month. if you do not clear your first interview, be ready to attend a 2nd interview in 1mth. if u still do not clear 2nd interview, there will be a final 3rd interview.

so for short, it can take anything from 1mth to 6mths to get into police force. if, by the time u enlist to SAF, SPF still dun take u, good luck. try again 2yrs later. even if you clear your 1st rd interview, its still up to SAF if they wana release you to SPF.

asohk89

so its all down to this one interview i suppose. im enlisting on the 12th of june. thank god i've gone for a psychometric test before. that time i went for commando interview as well.

Dj_AsiCs

u all got see the 2nd floor office b4?? walao damn messy lor, the blue file which contain our documents are place all over the floor lol...

lol dat time i went there to submit my pending documents...yah really messy the place.. lol

btw...i just receive my appointment letter...bond signing on the 4th june...intake on the 9th june...alot papers to fill in, alot to read..now still confused next time then read again. haha:s22:

xjasonz

so its all down to this one interview i suppose. im enlisting on the 12th of june. thank god i've gone for a psychometric test before. that time i went for commando interview as well.

psychometric test with police? the thing u took at saf is diff frm e one at police. but anyway, good luck

xjasonz

lol dat time i went there to submit my pending documents...yah really messy the place.. lol

btw...i just receive my appointment letter...bond signing on the 4th june...intake on the 9th june...alot papers to fill in, alot to read..now still confused next time then read again. haha:s22:

gx! gx! another junior! lol...

xjasonz

woohooo!!!!! its confirmed! just received the sms. i cleared my medical! HIV-AIDS FREE! lol....

ok. bond signing confirmed on 11th may. Intake on 13th may. sweet! last few days of freedom left!

Dinorex! hows yr situation?

GDnitez

wah... you 12 june now den apply, i apply during feb, and my enlistment date is 11 june...

if u can get in but i cannot.... i will.................:s27::s27::s27:

xjasonz

thanks thanks :D i go in confirm blur cock...haven even serve NS lol :s22: but really grateful dat i gt in finally :)

not confirm yet u knw actually. u have to wait for medical and see if mindef release u. so until u sign e bond, nothing is confirmed. its only confirmed when they send u sms to confirm yr bond signing date

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.