police selection assessment

singaporesnake

i wana see if got any extra tht needs to be brought in.... so exciting. this weds appointment. yours is next week right? :s12:
ya, but need to change bond date, send email on friday still no reply :(
want to know still got which date

RayOfLight

just wondering if the officer course is siong? normally how many people per intake? and what is the ratio or gals/guys? would there be lot of studies?

singaporesnake

i m back. officially a property of SPF for e next 2yrs 6mths.

but i wana highlight something. their attitude super super bad. and they will be receiving a complaint.

bond signing was suppose to be at 10. they arrived at 10.15am. late. walk into lecture rm balonglong with kopi in hand. nvr apologise for being late. when my uncle approached on of the officer, the officer wasnt even even sincere in apologising and even asked my uncle what you want me to do. total turn off.

next. the whole LT the comp system was down. they were suppose to show slides and then explain the terms and conditions. they nvr tell us the thing is spoilt and they nvr explain the bond details. just tell us fill up where and what. kaoz. if thing is spoilt, at least tell us la.

and lastly, there was no directional sign as where to go in HTA. There is block 12A and block 12B. the letter they send us state block 12. -.-" even the cisco officers also duno. made us walk ard ask for directions. then wait like fools.

i was left inside wondering, how come SAF recruitment ppl are more service orientated than SPF recruitment.

and expect a lower pay if you do not have a driving license. cos i suspect the course fee is deducted from your mthy salary. its lower than what is on the website,
so is 12A or b? :s13:
call so many times not people pick up, email so slow never reply :s22:

CyanSupra

i m back. officially a property of SPF for e next 2yrs 6mths.

but i wana highlight something. their attitude super super bad. and they will be receiving a complaint.

bond signing was suppose to be at 10. they arrived at 10.15am. late. walk into lecture rm balonglong with kopi in hand. nvr apologise for being late. when my uncle approached on of the officer, the officer wasnt even even sincere in apologising and even asked my uncle what you want me to do. total turn off.

next. the whole LT the comp system was down. they were suppose to show slides and then explain the terms and conditions. they nvr tell us the thing is spoilt and they nvr explain the bond details. just tell us fill up where and what. kaoz. if thing is spoilt, at least tell us la.

and lastly, there was no directional sign as where to go in HTA. There is block 12A and block 12B. the letter they send us state block 12. -.-" even the cisco officers also duno. made us walk ard ask for directions. then wait like fools.

i was left inside wondering, how come SAF recruitment ppl are more service orientated than SPF recruitment.

and expect a lower pay if you do not have a driving license. cos i suspect the course fee is deducted from your mthy salary. its lower than what is on the website,

ish lidat wans..
welcum:s13:

If u follow the linkway , there is a sign at blk 12.
Although my letter also stated blk 12A.
Driving license is FOC , the monthly salary u have seen in ur letter of appointment only a basic.
Nv include all the allowance inside.

CyanSupra

Are u gg for ur documentation n appointment on the 13th?
Den stay in HTA liao?

Dinorex

They still havent sms me to comfirm anything yet. I guess they postpond maybe due to the fact that they havent get the clearence for the medical side.

But nvm, I not sad because Uni have accepted me! =)

3yr later I will be back to apply for SPO!!

CyanSupra

They still havent sms me to comfirm anything yet. I guess they postpond maybe due to the fact that they havent get the clearence for the medical side.

But nvm, I not sad because Uni have accepted me! =)

3yr later I will be back to apply for SPO!!

So even if they confirm everything with u liao , u still will decline the offer?

Dinorex

Actually I also in a dilemma. I wanna join the force asap. But going uni give me a better prospect in future.

GDnitez

they just asked me to go PHQ tml to collect the letter for medical check up..... y they dun mail to me sia...

RayOfLight

hey can i just ask more questions pertaining to officer course..

1) I know it's a 9 months stay in course.. do they always get to book out on friday? and i assume book in is on sunday night?

2) As for the salary wise.. do we get paid according to structure stated on the web even as a trainee or it's only after you have commissioned?

3) For SAF there are 4 bonuses a year, how about SPF?

4) Does the trainee treated like cadets in ocs or recruits in bmt?

5) What is the age range for the trainee? should be at least 23 for guys right? since degree is required..

6) What do you do after you have commissioned? For SAF is PC,2IC,OC, etc.. how about SPF?

7) What is the working hours like after you have commissioned? I assume there isn't fixed hour for most officers.. How is the shift like?

8) Is the salary based on rank? which means only you are promoted you get pay increment? or otherwise?

9) Once I sign on as SPF, I wouldn't have to go back to army reservist right?

10) What's the life after you have commissioned?

11) I noticed there are also a small number of NSF officer, do they take the same course as those who got their degree and sign on? same course as in same intake..

Sorry, it's a bit long, hope those police ofifcers can help to answer my questions. TIA! :D

fie valensi

juz came back from medical check up. how long do i hv to wait for my result? my bond signing is on e 1st of June.

GDnitez

just collected my medical form... want to check with u all, the last page of the medical form, on the top put (billing purpose only), isit suppose to have the recruitment officer signature and stamp??? cos mine is empty one...

anyway my bond signing is on 4 june, intake is 9 june... hope everything goes well...

singaporesnake

bloody hell, i sent an email telling the person my intake and bond signing, now he ask me again!!!!!!
2 - 3 times i included in the emails :mad:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.