police selection assessment

tiffanydunk

hey guys gt 1 quest.my qualifcation is higher nitec,on the website its salary state 1885. i heard its nt actual salary so hw much shld i expect for the actual pay?dun tell me less than 1.7k T_T

u wont get this pay in a prvt sector.

tortoise18

so should i call them i wun go or ignore? I've always wanna join police..after poly apply 2 years rejected many times then finally go psychometric and panel interview selected

tunge80

so should i call them i wun go or ignore? I've always wanna join police..after poly apply 2 years rejected many times then finally go psychometric and panel interview selected

just go and see how lor... as long as they make u sign the bond yet no problem

geniuspear

u wont get this pay in a prvt sector.

u no nid say i also noe, where to get even get 1.8k in private sector nowadays w/o job exp somemore

my question is,do i really get 1885 or slightly lesser like 1850 +\- since i see some post ppl say b4 wont be exactly same as website

almarciano

u no nid say i also noe, where to get even get 1.8k in private sector nowadays w/o job exp somemore

my question is,do i really get 1885 or slightly lesser like 1850 +\- since i see some post ppl say b4 wont be exactly same as website

i think should be slightly less if for example u dont have class 3 driving license yet. something like that la.

almarciano

erm guys for the medical check up..will they certify u fully fit right after the check up or u have to wait 1 wk again to know the result?

CyanSupra

straight away the doc will certify for u once after the interview with them.

singaporesnake

straight away the doc will certify for u once after the interview with them.
do u know if like now i coporal 1.6k per month, after pass out, the paid will be back to 1.7? cause me no driving license :o

and when promoted to sgt, how much increasement?

what your rank? :)

Deunamist

i am still waiting.. wah lau. applied twice liao in the past 2 months.

vision L 2.75 R 3.25 not a problem right? and i have 4 GCE O level passes with a distinction in EL and a completed Advanced Diploma from MDIS (which i didn't find any option to list on the website, so i just put 4 O's)

i also applied before at the Home Team recruitment fair in mid-Dec last year. also no news.

when is the next career fair ah?

fabianlau

do u know if like now i coporal 1.6k per month, after pass out, the paid will be back to 1.7? cause me no driving license :o

and when promoted to sgt, how much increasement?

what your rank? :)

around 5- 10 yr promote..but depend where u go also...increase for cpl per yr i heard is 70 buck per yr for cpl..when u sgt then different ya..

deceitful01

any idea if they take in students from private institute such as sim for SPO?

Civil Service will consider any candidates with a degree from a University accredited by the home government and awarded by universities from the Association of Commonwealth Universities.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.