police selection assessment

brendantoh

guys, i just got my medical letter today 15aug.. its appointment was 13 aug 0945..
what the hell happened? i called the recruitment drive it is closed... wtf man..

Did you get your appt letter saying you are deemed by the board interviewers to be suitable for Senior Police Officer? If yes, then just go ahead with your medical checkup, they will let you know in 3 to 4 weeks time on the results.

fabianlau

Just got a letter of appointment for PO..shiok..after 4 month wait...sept2 start work lo..

fabianlau

i am from R13, intake in 150709, now got R16 already :s22:

erm..i ns police before so no need camp stay..lol..btw dun sad i from end of may interview till now..ord june nv work till now..dun worry the letter will come..when u interview

geniuspear

haha i june 29 interview 17 july medical,althou personally i dun tink my medical have any issue , coz i did aeromedical which is dam strict and ffi all cleared so medically wise i nt scare tat much... but i still have tat
WHAT IF i get rejected after waiting damn long.i really looking forward coz i really like an law enforcement job =\ i read other forum quite a few case...wait 4-5month appt letter come in the end delay den rejected like wtf...dam sad case.

experiaz1

haha i june 29 interview 17 july medical,althou personally i dun tink my medical have any issue , coz i did aeromedical which is dam strict and ffi all cleared so medically wise i nt scare tat much... but i still have tat
WHAT IF i get rejected after waiting damn long.i really looking forward coz i really like an law enforcement job =\ i read other forum quite a few case...wait 4-5month appt letter come in the end delay den rejected like wtf...dam sad case.

dun be disheartened. the wait is inevitable, everyone goes thru the waiting process. btw u applying for po or spo? In my case is po, applied in march and received the medical letter in june, checkup was on june 18 and until now den i got the appointment letter. Its a long wait i suppose. Oh yeah not to mention i got rejected once last time when i applied thru the mass recruitment in vivocity in dec 08, i think that was prob cus i still had a few months till graduation from poly.

geniuspear

wa u wait 3 month den medical ah?oh so frm medical to appt u wait 2 months.me wait 1 month but inpatient le lol...:(

geniuspear

lol,soooooo looking forward to 1 day wake up my mum say eh ur letter come le.
wa sure high lol

Lawenforcer

any bros here got tested with higher blood pressure than normal but still pass the medical checkuop? Thanks

hey bro in SGforum got one bro also got the same prob as u. he got the provisional offer for police officer but still muz be certified medicaly fit by the medical officer? I dont understand mayb u can go take a look

iferomeo

Anyway i am still happily waiting for their call. ZzZ.. But Waiting is indeed inevitable. There is only so much you can do and yet so many things you cant control. As for me i got my letter stating that i will begin on 20th MAY 2009... same with singaporesnake's first appointment date. However mine had been postponed... now going end august soon...still haven receive any confirmation on new date. CyanSupra is right...abt 4-5mths must wait de. i am Living Proof.

sian...tmr reservist... 2weeks ltr hope got good news... lol.

all d best to all.

brendantoh

hey bro in SGforum got one bro also got the same prob as u. he got the provisional offer for police officer but still muz be certified medicaly fit by the medical officer? I dont understand mayb u can go take a look

Hi Bro, can you give me or PM me the link? Thanks so much

geniuspear

Anyway i am still happily waiting for their call. ZzZ.. But Waiting is indeed inevitable. There is only so much you can do and yet so many things you cant control. As for me i got my letter stating that i will begin on 20th MAY 2009... same with singaporesnake's first appointment date. However mine had been postponed... now going end august soon...still haven receive any confirmation on new date. CyanSupra is right...abt 4-5mths must wait de. i am Living Proof.

sian...tmr reservist... 2weeks ltr hope got good news... lol.

all d best to all.

wa bro u more ke lian than me sia

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.