police selection assessment

Deunamist

i am a few months away from 21... and i sent a written application last dec via the home team career fair at Vivo. but no pes status then so my application was rejected. i chased cmpb immediately after and finally got my medical 5 months later in may, then that's the same day itself i submitted my first online app to spf. 3 months later then reply.. haiz

i haven't told anyone about my enlistment date except u guys and the people at recruitment because i am hoping SPF can do some magic tricks. even my parents don't know.

i really hope my dreams can come true, and while i'm hoping...

where the hell is the enlistment letter?! really, it's in less than 3 weeks. what the hell is cmpb trying to do? revenge for bugging them for the medical? i feel extremely jaded with everything as each day passes. :(

geniuspear

u shld call them and tell them ur enlistment date.coz on my appt letter it says my appt date and if my enlistment is b4 the date muz let them noe,althou i ord already lol.

u dip or ite btw?

camelnut

U mean he just went for the selection assessment and he got rejected? He must have done very very badly in his psychometric theory test... hmmm. Where you see to know that anyway?

he just contacted me. we exchange contact to update each other on our status.

Deunamist

i did advanced dip at mdis for 2 yrs.. maybe sucky lor. haiz. i think they should know my enlistment date because i told them, but i think tmr i call and remind them again ba.

Deunamist

eh guys, SPF got height limit for guys or not? just now i went out saw a very youthful looking PNSF standing at less than 160cm and look like an npcc cadet.. if not for the thigh pocket and shoes i would have mistaken him for npcc cadet.. not bad ah can undercover in all those teen gangs

just a curious qns la.. im standing at 174. i thought last time got a 165cm limit for guys

brendantoh

eh guys, SPF got height limit for guys or not? just now i went out saw a very youthful looking PNSF standing at less than 160cm and look like an npcc cadet.. if not for the thigh pocket and shoes i would have mistaken him for npcc cadet.. not bad ah can undercover in all those teen gangs

just a curious qns la.. im standing at 174. i thought last time got a 165cm limit for guys

If you want to sign on as regular, there is, but since he is NSF, so maybe thats different case. Likewise for army, I don't see army not accepting guys whom height is less than 1.60m although signing on with the army does have height limit for guys.

camelnut

icic. Kind of wierd. seldom see people after selection assessment got rejected because that is the very first interview for SPO.

for your assessment, how many people went down for it? mine had only 8 person, the rest were made up of junior officers applying for senior officers.

geniuspear

advanced diploma,means u entry wid O lvl ah?coz police will take only government sch de education lvl.liddat y u dun do ur degree and enter SPO?since u 2 year advance dip 1 more year finish degree rite?

Deunamist

they accepted my adv diploma leh. yes i applied with O level thru the website but they accepted my adv diploma during the selection. i want to aim for Home Team scholarship and do some law-related studies...

i wonder who is the CDI at tracom now after cikgu firdous?

geniuspear

wad u mean accepted?coz i dun rmb spf accepting private dip lei.im a private dip student frm kaplan myself.i quit becoz spf dun accept,so i sign on wid higher nitec.anyway u 1 more year to degree isit?

brendantoh

for your assessment, how many people went down for it? mine had only 8 person, the rest were made up of junior officers applying for senior officers.

Err, during the selection assessment, I think got around 20+. As for whether they are junior officer going for SPo or not, I not sure, because all wearing CV

brendantoh

wad u mean accepted?coz i dun rmb spf accepting private dip lei.im a private dip student frm kaplan myself.i quit becoz spf dun accept,so i sign on wid higher nitec.anyway u 1 more year to degree isit?

They do accept dip not from local poly or college. There are a list of those dip they accepted but I can't recall the website now.

Deunamist

they do. just bring and show them lor. even if u applied with a lower qualification, if u have a higher qualification, even if its so-called 'not recognised', still will have good impression that u have the intention to study ma.

yeah it is 1 more year to complete the degree but it costs alot as i have to go to USA for 1 month as a requirement. if i'm going to continue this one, i will have to pay for it by myself, but i don't have the means to so i tot of the Home Team scholarship lor.

too bad my time don't have the MHA-Poly scholarship if not i long time ago apply liao

camelnut

Err, during the selection assessment, I think got around 20+. As for whether they are junior officer going for SPo or not, I not sure, because all wearing CV

icic i think all is going for direct spo, no junior officer. coz the procedure is slightly different, so when i went last wk, they seperated us from the junior po

brendantoh

icic i think all is going for direct spo, no junior officer. coz the procedure is slightly different, so when i went last wk, they seperated us from the junior po

U went last week, maybe you would have seen one indian thin girl. My friend. She also just went for first selection assessment like you last week.

geniuspear

They do accept dip not from local poly or college. There are a list of those dip they accepted but I can't recall the website now.
ye i noe only frm nafa and lashelle art sch... the rest no..

aiyo deunamist wasted sia shld complete ur degree be SPO ...the prospect is so much brighter...anyway they 4 different number for recruitment so if u spamming them they nv pickup u call all 4 sure 1 gt ppl pickup..tats my experience larh...

anyway hor guys i see last time ppl their letter gt put their salary de..my 1 dun have lei..and my letter nv mention anything abt calling me to confirm my bond signing date,only put date time place ask me sign on monday..

Deunamist

just go on monday and ask lo.

i dun wan to be SPO without experiencing PO life first...

CyanSupra

haha thx guys,my postman really late,the letter was type on monday,tuesday he sent,today den deliver to my block...haha anyway jus asking,the letter nv mention anything abt they will call me first to confirm my bond signing ( which alot of u said in the past post abt them calling first to confirm ).my enlisting/appt date is 2nd sept,will report to hta haha.they so last min lor,ask me buy tis buy tat...where gt time sia mus faster buy tml kaoz T_T

denuamist bro sry no offence but i abit quite disappointed wid ur post.u cant hate army for their "fake simulations" becoz there is no war for us to fight and train for real,becoz the next time u gonna apply wad u use in army,u gonna be dead or alive depending hw much u sweat in army.the lesser u sweat in training,the lesser u bleed in battle...
u cant say army is wayang and fake etc etc,i serve my 2 year in ns in combat unit,as infantry rifleman,i carry bloody matadoor 9kg rocket launcher every outfield and walk up to 40-50km in new zealand,lan lan.i born in sg,i defend sg wid my life.
sg gimme a stable and peaceful place to live in,the best i can do is return the favor by doing my best to defend the country if the needs arrive.i can say i hate 3/4 of my army life coz alot of outfield,alot tekan by rsm lol etc etc.but i can say,the experience i gain in oversea training,the weapon i handle,the BROTHERS i have,we sweat,eat,****,cry,whine,quarrel together....spf will rarely have,trust me...my fren in spf say due to the nature of his posting,he dun even have frens to hang out everytime,coz the shift is different.
in army u train because when sg really go war,u r the one wid the gun and u will fight for ur family,frens,love on and country.the bangala and "foreign talent" r nt going to take carry ur 20kg load and walk 30km to fight.they gonna hide,and its when YOU will fight.dun look down on our army say we wayang etc.
i agree alot of ** regular,fck up superior make army machaim office alot politics,but spf also have.every where gt their pro and cons.
i choose to be a police officer after NS becoz i wan experience life in a combat unit,i wan to take the 2 year to decide whether i really wan be a cop,or jus wanna siam NS and slack my life.
i decided i truely wanna protect the community and serve the community tats y i decide to sign on,i nv regret my 2 years in army,im sure alot of ppl out there nv,those who kpkb abt their ns life either is chao keng warriors or their superior like fck.
no offence arh bro,jus wanna let u noe hw i feel

Slow also complain, fast reply also complain.

geniuspear

Slow also complain, fast reply also complain.

lol bo bian ..my letter so farni 1 so different frm wad i heard ppl in forum say...
anyway mus bring photocopied and orginial slip of salary slip for surties rite

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.