police selection assessment

singaporesnake

jus asking,the pay they xfer to the bank acct isit according to when we went for selection,the bankbook and photocopied de ?
coz my oc ask us write personal particulars i tink my bank acc write wrongly...
but i jus enter hta 2 weeks back,so tis 12th no pay rite?
ya, today got check pay? :) if not eat grass la :s13:

magicfever

I will be going for assessment and interiew tomorrow.

When we go in interview that time, lets say there are 2 male and 1 female officer inside. So I greet them "Good afternoon Sir then good afternoon madam" ? Correct? Or general good afternoon?

Lawenforcer

When we go in interview that time, lets say there are 2 male and 1 female officer inside. So I greet them "Good afternoon Sir then good afternoon madam" ? Correct? Or general good afternoon?

for me i say gd afternoon mdm then good afternoon sir.:)

brendantoh

Most important is to greet them. Whether to include the "Sir" and "Mdm", its not so critical, even if you didn't include that, they will understand because you are not with the force yet so you may not be used to calling people "Sir" or "Mdm". As for courtesy attitude, you will be expected to have so ya, greet them. :)

magicfever

Most important is to greet them. Whether to include the "Sir" and "Mdm", its not so critical, even if you didn't include that, they will understand because you are not with the force yet so you may not be used to calling people "Sir" or "Mdm". As for courtesy attitude, you will be expected to have so ya, greet them. :)

Thanks. Did they ask you question like how can you contribute to the force? What can we say? I really want to sign on as a regular been wanting to sign on as a police officer since secondary school days. My friends were like "why sign on?" but I know it's my passion and really want to sign on for long.

Lawenforcer

Thanks. Did they ask you question like how can you contribute to the force? What can we say? I really want to sign on as a regular been wanting to sign on as a police officer since secondary school days. My friends were like "why sign on?" but I know it's my passion and really want to sign on for long.

so far the most question they will sure ask for PO will be how can u contribute to the police force, do u intend to further studies, if you are selected how long do u intend to stay in the force, why do u wan to join SPF and not other agency.

magicfever

As PO? if thats the case, I think some PO regular bros in here will help you with that shortly. I am SPO so i worry I may advise you the wrong thing on that qns that you asked cos the board interviewers may be asking different things. :)

Yes, PO. I read the thread almost all the pages, most of you guys are SPO.

Deunamist

when is the next regular PO intake? i heard it's december. sibei sian tomorrow going in for 3 months of chalet and i only officially received a photocopy of the enlistment letter last wednesday after i went down to ask why they notify me so late.

cmpb people are screwed up man. ask them why i never received the letter and they said they sent it out on the 10th of august, then they tried to make it seem as if its my fault i didn't receive the letter. then when i suggested they implement a way to acknowledge receiving of the letter so they would know who has and who has not received the letters, to prevent incidents like this from happening, then they simply laughed back and said that it's impossible to do something like that.

if it's possible to force people to enlist by law, why is it not possible to have people acknowledge enlistment letters via NS.sg or something? letters don't take 3 months to reach their recipients so if somebody doesn't reply within 1 week of the sending out of the original letter, they could always send another one.

who do they think i am? a kid? i was giving them a viable suggestion and all they could do is laugh in my face. these retards probably draw a very nice salary at the moment so they think they probably don't need to mess up their careers at the expense of making NS notification a more efficient process. no wonder they're working for MINDEF.

i really hope to be in SPF by the next intake sia.

the only good thing out of this 3 months is can train for IPPT. other than that i really have no idea. i am going in rather unprepared to be honest. though i am certain i am able to get through BMT unscathed (hundreds of thousands have done it what), i just hope the process is quick so that i can pack my bags and go to where my interest lies.

till today i still can't imagine myself in green. i still wish it was the old uniform though, maybe i won't feel so sian. :s13:

wish me luck guys!

Deunamist

issue laptop? hmm thats new stuff. cool.

wah got laptop? i doubt so la. is it the mPod? the real reason why the no.3 trousers have had thigh pockets since 2005 (2004?).

but i heard that the mPod wasn't very well-received, possibly due to it not being very comfortable against the thigh when the officer is required to run after a suspect.

as a technological advancement in law enforcement i think its brilliant, but practicality-wise its a hassle to have something popping up and down in your thigh while running.

i suppose new officers will now be trained in the use of the Taser as well.

genius, i know u book in liao, but when do u begin PDT classes?

magicfever

Today went fot the selection assessment + Interview. Supposed to have an Interview cause they asked us to wear formal in the sms.

In the end after filling alot forms, doing the long test and after break they ask us to go for body check. Then after that they ask a few of us to go back and the rest stayed back for interview. They ask me to wait for the letter.

Why the rest of them can still go for the interview but they ask a few of us back? They asked us to wear formal, I thought there will be an interview for everyone.

Kyoji83

Lolz...the no.3 trouser's thigh pocket is easily torn & if mPod is to keep there, PO/SPO standby to paid for the lost of mPod =P

wah got laptop? i doubt so la. is it the mPod? the real reason why the no.3 trousers have had thigh pockets since 2005 (2004?).

but i heard that the mPod wasn't very well-received, possibly due to it not being very comfortable against the thigh when the officer is required to run after a suspect.

as a technological advancement in law enforcement i think its brilliant, but practicality-wise its a hassle to have something popping up and down in your thigh while running.

i suppose new officers will now be trained in the use of the Taser as well.

genius, i know u book in liao, but when do u begin PDT classes?

tunge80

going psychologist interview next wed. wat to prepare for it? wat will they ask?

u done the assessment n dialogue already right, psychologist interview is the most relaxing one, cos it's not a pass fail interview, means after psychologist interview they'll surely arrange u for board. unless of course the pyschologist deems u to be a pyschopath lah... :D

nothing to prepare, just go there and answer questions from the pyschologist, most qns are related to the answers in the assesement test u did... mine lasted a bit over an hour, some people took 30mins or so... u'd enjoy the session ;)

camelnut

u done the assessment n dialogue already right, psychologist interview is the most relaxing one, cos it's not a pass fail interview, means after psychologist interview they'll surely arrange u for board. unless of course the pyschologist deems u to be a pyschopath lah... :D

nothing to prepare, just go there and answer questions from the pyschologist, most qns are related to the answers in the assesement test u did... mine lasted a bit over an hour, some people took 30mins or so... u'd enjoy the session ;)
Wow how come yours lasted so long? I'm going this thurs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.