police selection assessment

user999

I still studying in poly, i wish to apply the HOME Team Merit Award (Polytechnic) or HOME Award (Polytechnic) but i found out that the end date is on 14 march 2009. I need the link to apply, any1 know where to apply?

PM u the link

ahxin123

Appointmemnt and bond signing suppose to be last wk. But delay. Now they ask me wait for call.
Any idea how long must i wait for the call?
Thanks.

Stealth_PL

correct me if i am wrong.. everyone whu wan to join spf either as a regular or pns muz go through this assessment regardless of their education?

Lawenforcer

which link to apply again..?

http://careers-gov-search.jobstreet.com.sg/VOG/job-opening.php?src=3&organization=37&mode=org

they seem to not let you apply again within the 6months time frame

OT abit

if internet application example like dec rejected , than feb they have career fair , isit possible to apply again?

u can go to www.spf.gov.sg to submit there

u can go to the website and submit again. or see when they have career fair go apply on the spot. i reapply 1 week later after I was rejected.

GetFuzzy

Stealth_PL

erm so i take it as all whu wan to sign on police must go for the selection. erm.. from the date of application till the first interview.. roughly how long will it take?

Lawenforcer

I was redirected to

http://careers-gov-search.jobstreet.com.sg/VOG/job-opening.php?src=3&organization=37&mode=org

when i click " vacancy available link " from this page

http://www.spf.gov.sg/career/

OT abit

Will they black list a person who can't march properly in the first interview and barred him from being shortlisted?
I still can march but need abit of practise first . Was able to march when i was in NS

bro your marching that day is very bad? as in right hand right leg march out together then left hand left leg? if you think u got no prob marching, then just apply again ba. shouldnt be a prob.Good luck to u

Lawenforcer

yup.. my marching was terrible on that day.. right hand right leg march out together..

I did not expect to march on that day so was not prepared..

after that day , I asked my relative who is in concert band to teach me marching again , it was okay liao , the pace and feel came bak

so now i just keep trying to apply bah , feel really lousy to fail at that "particular" part

hmmm, so are u able to submit thru internet? if yes then juz wait lor. dont give up :)

L@zyBum

For regular. Training that time is get full salary? or got deduct cause no rank yet???

dip without ns is $1958 do i get that during 6 months training or lesser? Anyone knows?

Lawenforcer

urm I cant apply through internet ... Able to submit form but new application always do not show up in the application status webpage. I think the new system auto filter out the new application if previous ( rejected ) application is within 6 months.

so now the only way to submit application is via career fairs :(

I see. then you go down to the career fair this week. Good luck :)

bendi85

For regular. Training that time is get full salary? or got deduct cause no rank yet???

dip without ns is $1958 do i get that during 6 months training or lesser? Anyone knows?

i think u will get lesser cos u are just a trainee.
and somemore still got to deduct cpf...

blitzzace

OH! so spf gt career fair this week? can anyone share with me the location? and when does it ends.. thanks!

L@zyBum

i think u will get lesser cos u are just a trainee.
and somemore still got to deduct cpf...

i mean before CPF la. Cause i heard when in HTA because not yet sgt. They wont give sgt pay. :( only pass out got the sgt rank liao, den they give the full salary.

GDnitez

i mean before CPF la. Cause i heard when in HTA because not yet sgt. They wont give sgt pay. :( only pass out got the sgt rank liao, den they give the full salary.

u will get full salary during training..:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.