police selection assessment

burtonho1990

I dont think they will inform u about the medical result, if u pass the medical, they will send u appointment letter. for me is about 1 month after medical i receive the letter

for my case is after my medical check , after 1 month the SPF guy called me and asked me when am i graduating (since i am still studying) , and put me on hold till i graduate

syafeeq

tomorrow is my police assesment session..then i havent print my email invitation and the resume as i do not have printer at home..do i need to print those?im stress here..help?:(

Lawenforcer

tomorrow is my police assesment session..then i havent print my email invitation and the resume as i do not have printer at home..do i need to print those?im stress here..help?:(

I dont think u need a resume. just bring those document and photograph that they ask u to bring. bankbook. etc etc all photocopied as how many copy they wanted. good luck

GetFuzzy

Hmmmm... I think you need the careers@gov.sg resume. Don't need the email invitaton.

You can go to the library to print it.

http://www.nlb.gov.sg/

under "find your library"

syafeeq

today went for the assessment,after that,one of this guy told me that i have to wait for a letter whether i get or reject..walao..im a bit worried now..:( Then got some ppl need to verified their documents meaning that they get to the next stage is it?

GetFuzzy

today went for the assessment,after that,one of this guy told me that i have to wait for a letter whether i get or reject..walao..im a bit worried now..:( Then got some ppl need to verified their documents meaning that they get to the next stage is it?

What happened? Which was your last stage? Did you do the psychometric test? Verifying of documents? Panel Interview?

What time was your interview? What time did you go off?

syafeeq

What happened? Which was your last stage? Did you do the psychometric test? Verifying of documents? Panel Interview?

What time was your interview? What time did you go off?

my last stage was the physical assessment..i was cock up when im doing the squats..the thing is i cant flat my both foot..thats the worse part..the rest are okay like marching and all other stuff we need to do..they didnt verify my documents,they need to check with the upper head and maybe next 2 weeks i get the answer..panel interview no,not today..oh ya it started at 9 and i ended around 2+..

syafeeq

I met the exactly same thing as you during my assessment earlier this year , they did not verify my documents too , my rejection letter arrived 3 days later. Hope that is not the case for you

I screwed up myself when they ask me to march in a straight line I can't do it

did you feel that u screw up in anything?

i think i only screwed up my squats..other things,i think should be no problem..

geniuspear

yea book out lor!
anyway all lao jiao i gt a ques,wad r the chance i can be posted to a NPC near my area.
i know division most likely will kana own area,but npc cannot choose rite?i heard they will nt gif a npc tat is in ur estate.true?

GDnitez

yea book out lor!
anyway all lao jiao i gt a ques,wad r the chance i can be posted to a NPC near my area.
i know division most likely will kana own area,but npc cannot choose rite?i heard they will nt gif a npc tat is in ur estate.true?

see luck one ba... i put 1st choice never get but my fren put 2nd choice n he get the div i put as my 1st choice...as for which NPC is until u go report to your division den they will tell you which NPC they posted u to lo.. when you POP?

geniuspear

hmmm march 25 POC,1 month++ more.sian really ah wont get first choice.den u live where post where?
my oc say 90% will get 1st choice.

GetFuzzy

Hi all regulars, need a little help and clarification here.

Got a couple of questions to ask.

1. Can I fill in the appointment & related letters at the bond signing session? It's kind of complicated. haha

2. I paid my poly school fees with my parent's CPF last time, right now, I am paying monthly installment back to my parent's CPF account.

Am I considered in debt under the declaration of non-indebtedness/indebtedness?

3. Regarding the declaration of land/houses/other property, *Land/houses can be excluded only if owner-occupied* means if my parents own the house and I am just staying there, I don't have to declare, right?

4. Do we really have to buy the white plain shirts and black pants?

Does white plain shirt (short sleeves) mean those office working class shirt with buttons but short sleeved type? The black pants is office working type?

2 white plain t-shirts(polo tee?), 2 white plain shirts(short sleeves), 2 white plain singlets, 2 black shorts, 1 black pants, 1 jogging shoes enough?

Sorry for all the troubles, thank you in advance.

SoundGarten

Hi all regulars, need a little help and clarification here.

Got a couple of questions to ask.

1. Can I fill in the appointment & related letters at the bond signing session? It's kind of complicated. haha

2. I paid my poly school fees with my parent's CPF last time, right now, I am paying monthly installment back to my parent's CPF account.

Am I considered in debt under the declaration of non-indebtedness/indebtedness?

3. Regarding the declaration of land/houses/other property, *Land/houses can be excluded only if owner-occupied* means if my parents own the house and I am just staying there, I don't have to declare, right?

4. Do we really have to buy the white plain shirts and black pants?

Does white plain shirt (short sleeves) mean those office working class shirt with buttons but short sleeved type? The black pants is office working type?

2 white plain t-shirts(polo tee?), 2 white plain shirts(short sleeves), 2 white plain singlets, 2 black shorts, 1 black pants, 1 jogging shoes enough?

Sorry for all the troubles, thank you in advance.

1. Yes. Just prepare the documents that's necessary.

2. You have to ask the person about this. I feel it shouldn't be a problem.

3. Correct.

4. Yes. They will issue you almost everything but there might be no stock or size for you currently. So it's best you get the items on the list.

When is your enlistment date?

oasisx

Does anybody know for how long will spf keep your records if u had previously applied before?

I've applied before and got through all the way to panel interview but withdraw my application due to some reasons. This time round i re-applied again and got shortlisted for selection interview. I am wondering if the previous withdrawal will affect this current application negatively. If not, is there any possibility that one can carry on from where he/she left off instead of going through the whole process again.

Anyone with similar experience?

Thanks

Lawenforcer

Does anybody know for how long will spf keep your records if u had previously applied before?

I've applied before and got through all the way to panel interview but withdraw my application due to some reasons. This time round i re-applied again and got shortlisted for selection interview. I am wondering if the previous withdrawal will affect this current application negatively. If not, is there any possibility that one can carry on from where he/she left off instead of going through the whole process again.

Anyone with similar experience?

Thanks

if u have done the phychological test before and its not over 3 years. U dont need to take. the test. they will ask u on that day if u have done it before. is it more than 3 years ago. for checking of body tattoo and marching all this, u need to redo over again including panel interview. Hope this can help

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.