police selection assessment

burtonho1990

Pes B.. frm army de...im depressed man.. i'm interested to join the force so much tat i joined vsc to try out police life first.. awwww...

maybe the demand for Senoir police officer is little ? or there are other applicants who have higher qualification than you ?

DSWH123

yes probably , do you realised that a lot of people were told to go home and wait for news after the physical assessment ?

er... 4 people only??? oh. sad leh. i am super interested in this force de... wondering what is the problem? maybe becos i havent get my nitec cert?? becos just graduate?? cos they told us is they want check and cfm somethings and will send a letter within 2 weeks..

burtonho1990

er... 4 people only??? oh. sad leh. i am super interested in this force de... wondering what is the problem? maybe becos i havent get my nitec cert?? becos just graduate?? cos they told us is they want check and cfm somethings and will send a letter within 2 weeks..

hmm when i applied last year i am in the middle of my higher nitec course

DSWH123

hmm when i applied last year i am in the middle of my higher nitec course

heard that is becos too much people in to interview thats why they ask us to go back first??? btw if dont know how to march then they will reject us??

blitzzace

er.. can i ask?? what thing make you rejected?? during what section?? do u have flat foot?? tattoo??

Erm.. im not even shortlisted then they reject my application le.. which makes me damn depressed.. haiz.. i dun know sia.. cos gt lots of ppl haven complete their education then apply le also got a place in... thats y i wana ask which part of it did i not make it..

hiei02

hey guys... im still studying but graduating in aug.. so i tot can send the application for spo post first... but was unsuccessful under the application status...dunno wat went wrong sia...is it tat i must get my degree results first den i can apply?

hmm i don't think so. which uni are you from? i was told that it is ok even if the applicant is awaiting graduation.

at which stage did you get rejected?

DSWH123

Erm.. im not even shortlisted then they reject my application le.. which makes me damn depressed.. haiz.. i dun know sia.. cos gt lots of ppl haven complete their education then apply le also got a place in... thats y i wana ask which part of it did i not make it..

oh.. er.. maybe you can go down to ask them what happen?? cos sometimes i think their system not really well.

blitzzace

hmm i don't think so. which uni are you from? i was told that it is ok even if the applicant is awaiting graduation.

at which stage did you get rejected?

i wasn't even given a chance to be interviewed.. didnt shortlist me.. i sent my application on the 28th last mth.. ytd the status of the application displayed unsuccessful.. so i was abit depressed as i tot even how cmi i'm, at least reject me after interview or sth.. at least then i would know that i did my best sia..to reject me even before seeing me in person is worse case scenario sia... haiz..

blitzzace

oh.. er.. maybe you can go down to ask them what happen?? cos sometimes i think their system not really well.

Erm.. we can just go down like tat to ask them? tot we are not suppose to anyhow enter police premises? depressed...

jialingjj

i wasn't even given a chance to be interviewed.. didnt shortlist me.. i sent my application on the 28th last mth.. ytd the status of the application displayed unsuccessful.. so i was abit depressed as i tot even how cmi i'm, at least reject me after interview or sth.. at least then i would know that i did my best sia..to reject me even before seeing me in person is worse case scenario sia... haiz..

how u check?

T_altantic

Did u submit or upload a resume? Could be becos of yr resume. The first stage they shortlist is based on resume u upload @ Careers.gov.sg. Perhaps u have to brush up your resume.

blitzzace

erm.. i didnt upload my resume leh.. cos the careers.gov.sg did ask u to create an acct and fill in all the academic qualifications and stuffs ar.. tot thats ur resume isnt it? and do u tink i can reapply after uploading it?

T_altantic

Hmm... True. I forgot about that. Did u add your current status like where are u studying and when u are graduating etc? Did u also add yr grades into yr academic qualifications?

erm.. i didnt upload my resume leh.. cos the careers.gov.sg did ask u to create an acct and fill in all the academic qualifications and stuffs ar.. tot thats ur resume isnt it? and do u tink i can reapply after uploading it?

CyanSupra

if u think all the interviewers have the same concept, den carry on the above mentioned post.
Ur choice, ur luck.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.