police selection assessment

UncleFaka

Any police nsf applying to be a regular? What is the procedure like? Finished my medical in august and still no news. Ording in December.

xiang887

Any police nsf applying to be a regular? What is the procedure like? Finished my medical in august and still no news. Ording in December.

u can approach and ask the recruitment officer at Tracom. or visit their website.

Archuke

It's about 2mths after my selection assessment . just prepare urself well for the second interview cos it will be all the big shots interviewing u :)

2nd interview is with all the big shots? :eek::eek: jin scary

Milestones

JO application not too sure, but I think the sequence is SA > interview > Medical check up, you should know better la, you've already done it. And being asked to attend the medical doesn't means confirm got job offer already, there are stories of people getting rejected after a really long wait after medical.. But don't get dejected yet, because the wait after medical usually is quite long. Whether pass or fail, they will email you and the application status at careers@gov will change to unsuccessful, so for the most part no news = good news.

For SO, got a couple more stages and yes, the final panel interview before the medical check up is with all the big shots, go in see all the bling on their shoulders will go blind :s13:

Archuke

JO application not too sure, but I think the sequence is SA > interview > Medical check up, you should know better la, you've already done it. And being asked to attend the medical doesn't means confirm got job offer already, there are stories of people getting rejected after a really long wait after medical.. But don't get dejected yet, because the wait after medical usually is quite long. Whether pass or fail, they will email you and the application status at careers@gov will change to unsuccessful, so for the most part no news = good news.

For SO, got a couple more stages and yes, the final panel interview before the medical check up is with all the big shots, go in see all the bling on their shoulders will go blind :s13:

SO will kena all the big shots? then JO leh?

chaud@sg

Anyone have any idea how the 2nd selection interview will be like for someone like me, applying for the JO position? Guess i didn't did do well for the 1st interview... On the bright side, at least i got a second chance.

cowed77

I missed the appt for the 2nd intv, then this new guy called me up, say will arrange again in December...

Read the last few pages, so supposedly this 2nd round is with a panel, lower level one... Then medical, with a psychologist intv before or after this medical, then lastly the higher level panel intv?

I'm applying for the SPO.

buffon92

and also one qns, i have done my police medical check up, however i am still required to go for my army one? as i am still studying currently

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.