police selection assessment

shadowcrypt

Wow! That's fast! I got a phone call today for second interview! they got my number wrongly and my interview was post poned! u straight got your medical check up?! Hais I still have one more round man...

second interview? serious? they never called me for second interview then suddenly the check up already

valllzm

second interview? serious? they never called me for second interview then suddenly the check up already

Then good for you!!! Maybe they give me another chance, haha! Nervous again!
For you if everything successful, when will you get enlisted? this year or next year? I heard need to wait quite long.. ..

shadowcrypt

Then good for you!!! Maybe they give me another chance, haha! Nervous again!
For you if everything successful, when will you get enlisted? this year or next year? I heard need to wait quite long.. ..

I have no idea when get enlist to police or how this JPO application thingy works :/ coz im enlisted to tekong next month on the 28th. hais, trying to avoid there. lol

melankholy

I have no idea when get enlist to police or how this JPO application thingy works :/ coz im enlisted to tekong next month on the 28th. hais, trying to avoid there. lol

youre referring to NS? I think most here are applying to be regulars?

valllzm

I see..
Lol!! Haha should be can escape since they call you for medical check up! get your next letter say uh!

quotient

jin ask u ba

Nope. I did not apply. At some stage of my life (which was many years ago), I almost wanted to join the SPO after a successful JO stint and law school. I was familiar about SPOs (including recruitment, C-course in PA (as was known in those days), stint as IO and thereafter, staff posting, etc.) having worked with them on a regular basis.

However, after much consideration and consultation with family and loved ones, it was a painful decision to close this option and enter professional practice.

Nevertheless, it has been an honor and privilege to serve the nation through the force and I am grateful to have seen 3 CPs during my tenure.

you became a lawyer?
local or foreign uni?
why you never sign on police?
how to become posted to prison as NSF?
i want to be part of rehabilitation of inmates.

can NSF witness executions?
got some people say they NSF and witness execution.
donnoe if true or not.
I don want to witness.

Athozl

eh. is no news means good news ah?

been waiting for my letter for 2 weeks after my medical checkup liao.

xjasonz

you became a lawyer?
local or foreign uni?
why you never sign on police?
how to become posted to prison as NSF?
i want to be part of rehabilitation of inmates.

can NSF witness executions?
got some people say they NSF and witness execution.
donnoe if true or not.
I don want to witness.

there are no NSFs in Prison. Prison is a Home Team agency under MHA. And no. NSF dont witness execution.

Gamer4eva

Anyone still waiting to be notified after medical @ shenton medical? I've waited for a month plus already... haiz.

shadowcrypt

Anyone still waiting to be notified after medical @ shenton medical? I've waited for a month plus already... haiz.

me! hais..no idea how long to get notified by them. feel like calling or emailing them up and ask but think twice like so desperate like that:look:

saw on other forum someone get offered after 8months and one even kena rejected after 1year if waiting. duno how true is this

Athozl

eh? i today sent 1 email ask when i will be notified about my application and the person say will be calling me soon.

:s12::s12::s12: hope is good news!!!

any updates for those who are still waiting ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.