[POLL] Should classrooms be air-conditioned?

Should classrooms be air-conditioned?

• Yes

Votes: 44 43.1%
  • No

Votes: 40 39.2%
  • Maybe a cooling system like national stadium (uses 15% of energy)

Votes: 18 17.6%
  • Others (pls specify in reply)

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Akky85

I chose No because it is none of my business if they have aircon or not. And last time Pri and Sec school also no aircon. 凭什么 chewren these days can have aircon.
It's call progress bro.

Like that your lao pei can also kp, last time we need be kopi boys and see other ppl's face colour, 凭什么 now their generation can sit in office and talk simi lan ''career progression path?''

Knives cut both ways bro.

Rathcycle

When I was still a xdd in primary school.

I went to one of the very very popular neighbourhood pri sch.

At that time, one of the students had a father who drove a Bentley or something. His classroom was the only class that had aircon because the papa donated some money to the sch. BTW there was about 10 class per level and only his class had it, that class produced quite a few psle top scorers.

Furthermore the school got a plaque near the school hall with that man's contributions.

I was jelly and hoped I had it too because that school block was west sun facing and I was in afternoon class.

Now if every parent contributed a little for their kids, I believe it could be done too, there's just so much benefits for them even at 26Degrees.

Please dont expose the school if you know which school is it because its still around and still a 'top' neighbourhood school.

Laguna123

I think should have aircon in sec sch also, to be fair the weather nowadays different from 80s/90s already, temp much higher now.
Students need a conducive environment so they can concentrate on study and not busy holding e-fan in the class.

Laguna123

At that time, one of the students had a father who drove a Bentley or something. His classroom was the only class that had aircon because the papa donated some money to the sch. BTW there was about 10 class per level and only his class had it, that class produced quite a few psle top scorers.

Furthermore the school got a plaque near the school hall with that man's contributions.

I was jelly and hoped I had it too because that school block was west sun facing and I was in afternoon class.

Now if every parent contributed a little for their kids, I believe it could be done too, there's just so much benefits for them even at 26Degrees.

Please dont expose the school if you know which school is it because its still around and still a 'top' neighbourhood school.
1st time heard of such treatment, just like those white horse in Tekong.

fandango

I don't believe your story.

klim668

because global warming ma, people smoke, burn insence, more air pollution etc which contribute to the hot weather
Global warming will worsen if everywhere also use Aircon, and our city is only going to get hotter.

MangoCAT

Maybe can start from active sg gym aircon temp since ppl tend to be productive

Productive nua also is productive

Akky85

MY P school also had this donator parents as well, i dun think we are talking the same school and i dun think my p school was anywhere popular or good. I even remember the daughter was a angmo girl and she look different cos we are all asian kids etc. There's another rich kid dad as well if i remember correctly now THAT kid was really yaya about things and all.

Monstruo^

It's call progress bro.

Like that your lao pei can also kp, last time we need be kopi boys and see other ppl's face colour, 凭什么 now their generation can sit in office and talk simi lan ''career progression path?''

Knives cut both ways bro.
Purposely one. Tiao gang. :o :s13:

Rathcycle

I don't believe your story.
Your choice.:crazy:

Just to add on, idk where the boy end up but my level had the highest psle scorer from that class as well. Was a girl. Was on news too.
News talk until the school sibei good but no say they got aircon.
I vaguely remembered that class got like around 10 of them who scored above 250 and most of them got above 200.

ahnyaahnya

YES .... i rather they use energy at this part compared to running aircon 24/7 for the carpark topup machine booth , 12 lights spam the new built wheelchair ramp

lots of bicycle track is parallel to road and they double it up with independent lamppost when it's already bright enough from the road lamp .... if road lamp power failure the bicycle path also no power , no point independent circuit

energy waste every where
Lamps use how much power?
Aircon how much?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.