• White/Silver

Votes: 109 51.4%
  • Grey

Votes: 103 48.6%

• Total voters

Snoweagle

That’s quite reassuring. Personally prefer space grey. But contemplating if the scratching will become an issue.

Charging port n above Kena scratched. Can c the silver part already. Looking to refund it today n wait for silver one.

Prefer sg too but cannot ta han the scratches.

I absolutely love the space grey and no regrets getting it, despite many praises on the silver.

Honestly speaking in general, if you take good care of your phone, it will not get scratched so easily regardless whether it has DLC coating or not. The charging port getting scratched around it is usually due to 'rash' plugging in, or 'blindly' trying to plug it in, thus hitting the edges. The only part that will have a bit of scratches is the inside of the lighting port as plugging in definitely will make contact no matter what.

That being said, I've purchased the Mophie wireless charging base, though charging is slower than plugging in. The only time I'll plug in is to backup via iTunes once daily.

VodkaPear

I took care of my stuff and when I plug in to charge phone, I doing it slowly and carefully.

Just duno how the scratches appeared.

Snoweagle

I took care of my stuff and when I plug in to charge phone, I doing it slowly and carefully.

Do you recall any time or times that when you plug in that time hit the edges? If not, could be you place your phone together with other items.

athenodorus

Sometimes the more careful u r, the more likely it’ll have scratches lol.

Some ppl on the other hand can use phone naked and their phone is still perfect condition.

derrickgoh

Watch this video.

I will just go for the silver X. :D
But will u torture your phone like that? 😂

Reminds me of when iphone 5 first came out & some idiot threw his phone out the 2nd floor & complained that apple lied cos the glass is not shatterproof. Which donkey intentionally throws a phone out the 2nd floor window?

So should i let a Leopard 2SG tank roll over my casio G shock watch & complain on youtube that it got crushed so its not shock resistant? 😂

Snoweagle

But will u torture your phone like that? 😂

Reminds me of when iphone 5 first came out & some idiot threw his phone out the 2nd floor & complained that apple lied cos the glass is not shatterproof. Which donkey intentionally throws a phone out the 2nd floor window?

So should i let a Leopard 2SG tank roll over my casio G shock watch & complain on youtube that it got crushed so its not shock resistant? 😂

These are either rich idiots or pure idiots! :s13::s22:

VodkaPear

Do you recall any time or times that when you plug in that time hit the edges? If not, could be you place your phone together with other items.

nv ar. used iPhones for so many years, no scratches. this iPhone X, 2 times space grey both also kena. hahaha.

Sometimes the more careful u r, the more likely it’ll have scratches lol.

Some ppl on the other hand can use phone naked and their phone is still perfect condition.

ya lo. i refunded space grey x liao.
get ip8 temporary while waiting to order x from apple store.
hopefully can get silver x within this 2 wks.

kashix

nv ar. used iPhones for so many years, no scratches. this iPhone X, 2 times space grey both also kena. hahaha.

Scratched also can refund? Btw is full refund right? :s11:

Snoweagle

That's pretty strange. I've been using iPhones since 3GS and have never got such scratches too, and all are in cases since the first day.

Must take extra care and I fully understand the gripes of others as well about scratches since paid top dollar for the X, except it to hold on well at least for a few mths.

VodkaPear

Scratched also can refund? Btw is full refund right? :s11:

ya is full refund. but no stock now. so if u can live with it, continue use? haha

That's pretty strange. I've been using iPhones since 3GS and have never got such scratches too, and all are in cases since the first day.

Must take extra care and I fully understand the gripes of others as well about scratches since paid top dollar for the X, except it to hold on well at least for a few mths.

Duno why, I use iPhone iPad n macbook.
iPhone X is really the only one giving me so much problem.
Hahaha. Maybe too OCD. But I dun drop my phone, pocket always empty n stuff.
No scratches on 6+, 6s+, 7+ n etc, but only x keep kena which duno how it appear.

therefore, give up n wait for silver ba.

athenodorus

Did u bought AppleCare for your returned iphone?

I just called to request for refund and it’s a bad experience. Asked me for this and that, put me on holds ( the whole call duration was ~45 mins) and ended up telling me that they can’t process it (there’s a specific team that handles this but only on weekdays). Wa lao eh wasted 45 mins for nothing.

Snoweagle

No scratches on 6+, 6s+, 7+ n etc, but only x keep kena which duno how it appear.

Since you're waiting now, might as well. I'm also quite OCD so I'm also very careful about this and will never keep my phone (with case) together with other items. I even try to keep my case as good condition as possible but sometimes very hard.

VodkaPear

Did u bought AppleCare for your returned iphone?

I just called to request for refund and it’s a bad experience. Asked me for this and that, put me on holds ( the whole call duration was ~45 mins) and ended up telling me that they can’t process it (there’s a specific team that handles this but only on weekdays). Wa lao eh wasted 45 mins for nothing.

I dun buy apple care for phone. Because I change every yr.

Apple care for iPad I only buy it after the 14 days.

Wait tml call again?

Since you're waiting now, might as well. I'm also quite OCD so I'm also very careful about this and will never keep my phone (with case) together with other items. I even try to keep my case as good condition as possible but sometimes very hard.

Ya lo. No choice.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Buy case to protect phone. But worry about phone and casing instead.

arcturuz

ya is full refund. but no stock now. so if u can live with it, continue use? haha

you own the phone, don't let the phone own you

athenodorus

I understand bro.
wait for silver x then I dun bother liao. since the stainless steel can be polished to remove light scratches.

I got my silver already and returned my grey. Managed to also refund my ac+ on the spot and purchase it again on the silver one:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.