crimsontactics
But hard to marksman Bro Teyemittisi...M16 proven in Vietnam war..wet rainy hot muddy simple basic easy to operate and strip..
Good as an all-rounder and for local urban use, but has its fair share of drawbacks.SAR21 ish very good Bro sigeena!![]()
Yeah sia Bro Nuclear Boy...My first experience shooting rifle, I chose not to wear earplug because very leceh.
My right ear has been ringing occasionally ever since.
Wearing ear protection is a must.
This one moi dunno Bro DexRunner...M16 front sight tip can customize one sibor? Still remember last time kena arrow to represent formation to go take part in SAFISAM, compared my M16 with other formation, their M16 front sight tip so slim one. My bui bui M16 front sight tip cover up the whole target liao when shooting from 400m
Exactly and M16 is actually very hard to use 1 handed as centre of gravity is quite forward, making it feel barrel heavy. SAR-21 is easier to use 1 handed, or if needed to switch hands if you're trying to move past the outside corner of a building.That's becos the scope and lad are all built in.
Parts are plentiful, and there are more units mah... It serves to drive the costs down.Correct , M4 and HK are the most widely use among the world . You dont see ppl use SAR except in SG
Sharpshooter tiagong not a good vocation Bro Nuclear Boy?Sharpshooter...
Section sharpshooter SAR21 the scope also higher zoom
This is the real question to ask. For war, need to soak the weapon in muddy water and must still be able to fire immediately. But if not going war and only wayang, then the fancier, lighter, shorter weapon, IA all the way is still ok.got war which u wanna take?
battle proven m16 or sinkie made SAR21 ?
Moi never use before Bro curiousity_20...This one:
L115A3
Or this one?
General Electric XM214 Minigun
https://kitsunesden.xyz/Firearms/Machine-Guns/GE_XM214_Minigun.htm
I was a 13 year old boiboi at Army open house. No one gave a fug.Yeah sia Bro Nuclear Boy...
Your SME never scold chiu for not wearing meh?![]()

What are the drawbacks Bro Nuclear Boy?Good as an all-rounder and for local urban use, but has its fair share of drawbacks.
Power lah fellow combat medic Bro Asclepius!lao peng here.
Enlisted in 1994.
ORD in 1996.
Combat vocation. Handled M16 (S1)
Went back to Reservist for many years.
Final year ICT in 2015 kenna range.
This time switch to SAR21.
MR next year 2016 (long journey finally over)
Like you Bro Crimsontactics, i have used both, fired both. Can tell you my biased opinion.
Weight and feel : I like M16 more. seems to feel lighter, the weight distribution seems to be more even. Perhaps it is the early training and bias, and my entire combat training, outfield hugging my 老婆, run SOC sling the weapon from back to the front alert position, i might have gotten used to the weight. All part of muscle memory leow.
Assembly : I feel that M16 is easier to disassemble. I am still somewhat of a nerd, but i can strip and assemble the weapon blindfolded. Having said that, it could also be the muscle memory. And since I only used SAR21 for only 1 ICT, not long enough to get to know it better. But for this, I will still say i prefer M16.
Actual accuracy : this is hands down SAR21. When i went for that final Range in 2015 and issued with the SAR, i was disappointed that I was not given a personal weapon. I am used to develop a relationship with a personal weapon, so you get used to her (yeah i prefer to use she/her as pronouns for my weapon) whims and tempers, her moods and when she will decide to throw me an IA. The way we carrass our cheek against the rifle butt also affects the accuracy. The way we breath in and out and squeeze the trigger also affects the accuracy. The way our nose presses against the charging handle also. I was always a bobo shooter when i was in BMT, can pass can leow. Later when I was in service vocation and still using the M16, I managed to get marksman, probably because its a 100m rundown instead of a 300m rundown.
But SAR21 is so much more accurate. Even without the years of training and getting used to the weapon, it can shoot well as long as you can use the telescopic sight and the laser sight. A well zeroed rifle will shoot well for anyone trained to use it, not just the person assigned to it. I remember that year 2015 every single reservist going for range gets a marksman award (almost)
Overall : I have to admit SAR21 is a better weapon for the force. I admit that some may prefer M16 due to previous muscle memory, plus nostalgia. And years of having the M16 as a 老婆 is an emotional attachment that we cannot just forget overnight. Our first 老婆 will always have a special place in our hearts.
But the SAR21 is better. We just need to train new troops with it. Lao peng like us will MR away and be irrelevant soon.
Cheers fellow combat medic!
I remember once I was doing FIBUA. Leaped over the window into the enclosed space and sprayed the M16 on Auto, then realized I forgot to put on ear plugs.My first experience shooting rifle, I chose not to wear earplug because very leceh.
My right ear has been ringing occasionally ever since.
Wearing ear protection is a must.
This one cock until finger painFor me, any will do as long not SAR80
They allow 13 year old to shoot liao Bro Nuclear Boy?I was a 13 year old boiboi at Army open house. No one gave a fug.![]()
They are just a member of a regular infantry section. They are not snipers.Sharpshooter tiagong not a good vocation Bro Nuclear Boy?![]()
Yeah, as long meet the minimum height requirement to fire from foxhole position. Each hole got a spec beside to supervise and assist de.They allow 13 year old to shoot liao Bro Nuclear Boy?![]()
sian right?Very slack life Bro deathan9el...
Take combat pay some more...![]()