POLO TEE

kentylau

From the polo tees I have,
FP after 4-5 wash still in shape, but 起毛 for the MIE design, not for MIJ design.

For RL Polo, they do stretch, but If you wash them in washing bag in machine, they will keep in shape.
If you dry/wind them under hot sun, the shape will back to normal. If the stretch are too much then will back close to normal length. I have 1 RL Polo hand wash by my mum and stretch about 4cm. I wash them again in washing machine and dry under hot sun all back in normal shape. I will suggest not hand wash for RL polo.

Altarias

any other brand to intro for slim cut polo?
No need to be branded, as long as it still able to be in good shape after wash...

Well unfortunately, quality matters the most for items like polos...so you really need to splurge if you want something good and lasting.

If you dont mind Dior's design (personally I think Dior's polos look a bit "cheap" and I dont dig the bee logo), the quality is absolutely outstanding, as with all other Dior items.

you might also want to give Givenchy a shot (Not sure if they have slim fit polos) or Raf Simmons (avaliable from Mr Porter).

Louis Vuitton is always good, but I think it costs $500+

Altarias

I'm also getting polo t-shirts for my male friend. any recommendations?

Whats your budget? and what would you prefer? As in, looks first or quality or comfort? Of course its possible to have all 3, but you'll need a big budget :)

stonedx

Whats your budget? and what would you prefer? As in, looks first or quality or comfort? Of course its possible to have all 3, but you'll need a big budget :)

forgot to mention. age 25. budget about 60-70. think more on looks.

Altarias

Well for that budget..you could try asos.com and look through the assortment there. They have alot of designs / brands, so quality and looks vary. But since their selection is so big i think you'll find something.

Or, you could head down to Brooks Brothers. They usually sell for >$100, but i think there's a 30-50% off now. Even if they dont for polos, I would recommend you save up just a bit more for them as the quality and design is excellent. In my opinion, its the best for the $50-$200 range. Otherwise, you could try A&F-its under $100 but above $50 (I think)

micromousez

Well unfortunately, quality matters the most for items like polos...so you really need to splurge if you want something good and lasting.

If you dont mind Dior's design (personally I think Dior's polos look a bit "cheap" and I dont dig the bee logo), the quality is absolutely outstanding, as with all other Dior items.

you might also want to give Givenchy a shot (Not sure if they have slim fit polos) or Raf Simmons (avaliable from Mr Porter).

Thanks for ur reply..
ur brand all tooo atas liao...

Any other slimfit polo tee to recommend from others?

Altarias

If you want $30 or so, try Cotton On / Uniqlo, its not bad for that price. Or around 100 Brooks Brothers

Geeezz

any ideal wad material is use for lv polo? 100% cotton? whr cn view pics btw?

LouisSaha

any ideal wad material is use for lv polo? 100% cotton? whr cn view pics btw?

i've tried on LV polo tees.

and seriously, their sizing too wide and big.
their S is like lascote or fred perry M, it cater more to ang moh body fitting.

seems like they dun have xs when i was there...

Altarias

Depends. I think the material varies season to season / design to design. For clothes in general, just make sure that when you try the shoulder sleeves arnt too large ( the line where the thread meets should be at the tips of your shoulders) and that the sides should not be too flouncy (when you tuck in, make sure there is little / no excess fabric by your waist). If the sleeves itself (not at the seems) are too long / short / wide it can always be altered. Same goes for the length.

Anyway,

302139_mrp_in_l.jpg

Brooks Brothers slim fit polo, only 18.75 pounds from Mrporter.com, better hurry, not many sizes left :D

micromousez

If you want $30 or so, try Cotton On / Uniqlo, its not bad for that price. Or around 100 Brooks Brothers

unfortunately, Uniqlo does not have any slim fit polo..
Never went to Cotton On yet, will take a look at it...

ajninknaw

dior polo's quality not that good . average only . people are buying for the bee anyway :(

Altarias

What about Ferragamo

Ferragamo is not a clothes maker. I have never bought any clothes from them, so i cant comment.

dior polo's quality not that good . average only . people are buying for the bee anyway

Hm, why do you say that? From what I see Dior's quality is seriously one of the best. Maybe its because the polos dont feel soft at first? some cotton get softer and softer after every wash, it needs to be 'seasoned' in that sense.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.