SATS
Sheng siong
Thaibev
Old Chang kee

11 stocks is a very good number
your portfolio seems very diversified

5 blue chips stability along with 6 small caps for growth

looks pretty decent

hm... the only weakness that I see may come from your exposure to consumer business which is a bit heavy

SATS (providing food for airlines)
Sheng Shiong (super market)
Thaibev (drinks and other berverages)
OCK (love their curry puffs and chicken wings)

don't forget that this sector has some pressure from
1) higher rentals (in which your CMT is a good hedge)
2) tight labour force (may result in higher expenses)

maybe later down the road if you considering to add more stocks, can look more towards service or technology... try not to add anymore consumer related stocks liao (scared over exposure)

service/technology stocks such as - Banks(dbs/ocbc/uob), Asset management, transport(smrt,comfort,vicom), sgx, sia engg, logistics (singpost, glp), raffles medical group etc

tinkerbellala

Still a newbie in stocks.

But here's my portfolio

M1
CapitalMall Trust
Healthway Medical
Keppel Corporation
Sembcorp Industries
Saizen Reit

sandwicher

11 stocks is a very good number
your portfolio seems very diversified

5 blue chips stability along with 6 small caps for growth

looks pretty decent

hm... the only weakness that I see may come from your exposure to consumer business which is a bit heavy

SATS (providing food for airlines)
Sheng Shiong (super market)
Thaibev (drinks and other berverages)
OCK (love their curry puffs and chicken wings)

don't forget that this sector has some pressure from
1) higher rentals (in which your CMT is a good hedge)
2) tight labour force (may result in higher expenses)

maybe later down the road if you considering to add more stocks, can look more towards service or technology... try not to add anymore consumer related stocks liao (scared over exposure)

service/technology stocks such as - Banks(dbs/ocbc/uob), Asset management, transport(smrt,comfort,vicom), sgx, sia engg, logistics (singpost, glp), raffles medical group etc

Thanks Felix! I was actually having some of those recommendations on my watch list now. However, say I add some of these, does it mean I should sell off some other stocks to make it stay 11?

athulican

cdp_bare.jpg

+ DBS (cpf)

felixleong

Thanks Felix! I was actually having some of those recommendations on my watch list now. However, say I add some of these, does it mean I should sell off some other stocks to make it stay 11?

if add is ok ma, no need to sell off
12 13 or even 20 stock also fine

as long as you are comfortable

for me, I try to keep my total number of stock less than 10 because I prefer to focus as I am trying to beat the index

wahkao3

for me, I try to keep my total number of stock less than 10 because I prefer to focus as I am trying to beat the index
u want to beat the index u stand better chance with good FA small or micro caps :o

wahkao3

Still a newbie in stocks.

But here's my portfolio

M1
CapitalMall Trust
Healthway Medical
Keppel Corporation
Sembcorp Industries
Saizen Reit
be very wary of Healthway Medical
they have a lot of "fake assets" on their balance sheet! :eek:

I suggest u sell it off.

felixleong

btw for those who like focused style can read peter lynch's book

one up wall street
and beating the street
peter lynch recommends small investors to hold 5 stocks or so

for those who like to diversify more can read

A random walk down wall street

A Random Walk Down Wall Street: The Time-Tested Strategy for Successful Investing (Ninth Edition): Burton G. Malkiel: 9780393330335: Amazon.com: Books

it says that investors need to hold at least 30 stocks to avoid non-systemic risks

hold 5 stocks or hold 30 stocks
no right no wrong, both ways can be good... most important is that you are comfortable with your style

same as swimming, u want frog style or butterfly also can... most important is dont drown in the sea can liao haha

EvilPaladin

where to find the history return on the index ah?

felixleong

Any comments on Keppel Infrastructure Trust?

KIT will merge/makan CIT

I waiting for post consolidation to consider entering

would be interested post deal, if valuations are decent

say below 1.5 times book and at 7% yield or better

mdsummer

Here's mine. In the form.of a puzzle - Guess for the fun of it:
1. First healthcare reit in sg.
2. Cute animal living in cold artic region
3. Does IT solution for banks including uob.
4. Lee min ho is one of the latest spokesperson
5. Does carpets for offices
6. Third telco introduced in sg.
7. opens menya musashi restaurants
8. Oldest company in sgx
9. Spin off by way of introduction from F&N
10. Largest serviced residence operator in sgx
11. Temasek has a big share in this commodities firm
12. Regional Logistics trust, company has a number of industrial, china, commercial trust.
13. Older etf that tracks the sti

FATA Warrior

SGX:
A-Sonic Aero
Chuan Hup
CitySpring Trust
Croesus RTrust
Falcon Energy
Frasers Com Tr
FSL Trust
Global Inv
HPH Trust USD
IFAST
IREIT Global
Macquarie Intl
Man Oriental USD
Mapletree Com Tr
Mapletree GCC Tr
Metech Intl
MTQ
Next-Gen Sat
OCBC Bank
Perennial Hldgs
Plato Cap
Roxy-Pacific
Saizen REIT
SembMarine
StarhillGbl REIT
Suntec REIT
Yeo Hiap Seng
Yuuzoo

NYSE/NASDAQ:
BP
PWE
RDS.B
TOT
BBEP
LINE

felixleong

Here's mine. In the form.of a puzzle - Guess for the fun of it:
1. First healthcare reit in sg.
2. Cute animal living in cold artic region
3. Does IT solution for banks including uob.
4. Lee min ho is one of the latest spokesperson
5. Does carpets for offices
6. Third telco introduced in sg.
7. opens menya musashi restaurants
8. Oldest company in sgx
9. Spin off by way of introduction from F&N
10. Largest serviced residence operator in sgx
11. Temasek has a big share in this commodities firm
12. Regional Logistics trust, company has a number of industrial, china, commercial trust.
13. Older etf that tracks the sti

see liao eyes blur

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.