Potential covid joining a gathering

GundamG

covid still relevant lah. people still get very sick and got complication. funny people think is over... If i were u, i will not attend

sepnova

Gathering usually need to take off mask to eat. Also, it is more effective for the infected to wear.
Please la bro.. Its a common flu.. Before covid happened were you this paranoid? Did you wear a mask before covid?

ahnyaahnya

This person whose family member in same household got covid, and he wants to join a gathering at an enclosed location. How to resolve? Ask him do ART but potentially offend him, or I just give the gathering a miss?
Eh. Check your calender. Check the year.

lalalalalala

Don't go lor. Anyway it's very normal for sinkies to be sick and continue going to work / gathering to spread to others

siaoliaolor

Scared then dun go
The person who has covid is not going to care for others safety..

He will be everywhere
In malls in train .

Matapolis

This person whose family member in same household got covid, and he wants to join a gathering at an enclosed location. How to resolve? Ask him do ART but potentially offend him, or I just give the gathering a miss?
Bro you are vaccinated right?
Get your updated booster also la.
Protect against infection, transmission and severe disease.

Matapolis

Seems like covid making a comeback… my colleague’s wife damn suay… 36 weeks pregnant, but kanna covid from the pharmacist at her gynae.
All these people.. tsk tsk
Never take updated booster.

tomsss

tell everyone inlcuding that person

then let them all decide for themselves for this situation

Spike

Seems like covid making a comeback… my colleague’s wife damn suay… 36 weeks pregnant, but kanna covid from the pharmacist at her gynae.
It's okie de la. My wife also got covid with my youngest child a couple of years back. After that the infant got covid when she was 1-2 months old. :|

LemonSalmon

Better meh meh go pak booster riao rah! Meh meh go Pak with whole family riao!

ribena.bing

Why scared of covid but not flu?

If you and your loved ones are vaccinated, covid is similar to flu and other viruses for common cold...

He may not have covid but flu. About half half chances. And both have equal chances of making you fall ill and spread to loved ones

If you are afraid, wear a mask if you still want to attend gathering. Or sit further away from him. 2m distancing. So the droplets wont land on you. Avoid touching your face or mouth and wash hands before eating.

If you still feel uncomfortable, then dont attend. Especially if you have heart disease.

Mecisteus

How did you know they got covid ?

You did ART on the whole family ?

It could be just a common flu.

Wtf is monitoring covid now ?

AngelRomeo

now simi era liao do simi ART? just let him join la

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.