Prada Freak Thread

Darkangle2

any idea if the saffiano calf wallet is on sale? went to airport to buy but OOS.

saffiano calf leather wallet
Four credit card slots, one coin compartment and one bill compartment

BLACK

code2M0738_QME_F0002

Saw it on the website... :)

The classic wallets like that one won't be on sale

MeRfMeRf

Prada buy at sg airport only cheaper by 7% gst nia hor?
If buy at taiwan airport, will it be much cheaper?

Erm overall, TW is more sexpensive for all branded goods. Not sure if their airport ish any cheaper?

cormet

Back from HK! Small piece of advise for those wondering about SG vs HK. My wallet selling $700 in sg boutiques, was $650 at changi airport and in HK it was $4100HKD.

If you have sufficient cash, rate is now 6.3 and you would pay $650 (equivalent to airport dfs). However, if you pay by credit card, after using bank rate and transaction fee, it would come to $670.

In my case it was cheaper to buy in DFS because relatively cheaper item, didn't compare for bags though!

xuanzang123

thanks darkangel2 and merfmerf !

went down to the airport and it was sold out~ hoping to buy one when there is a spree dam! shall check out reebonz then..

MatrixIV

Guys.. I have a brand new prada tote bag for sale at 2500. Retail selling at 2900++.

Text me at 9745 1847 for pics and details. Thanks :)

tiodiao

Hi guys!

Sorry, got a question in mind and hope some bro/sis can help me with it. Understand that LV provide lifetime free wallet polishing. Does prada provide it too ??:s22:

MeRfMeRf

Hi guys!

Sorry, got a question in mind and hope some bro/sis can help me with it. Understand that LV provide lifetime free wallet polishing. Does prada provide it too ??:s22:

erm maybe chiu can define wad u mean by free polishing services? anyway prada dun offer such services, however if you need to get your items repaired they will still take them in and fix them for a fee.

MeRfMeRf

Cherryboom's pricing ish around there, should be between 500-600 region.

anyway heres mine, been using it almost coming 3yrs liao.
1zv3d44.jpg

ahboy82

Cherryboom's pricing ish around there, should be between 500-600 region.

anyway heres mine, been using it almost coming 3yrs liao.
1zv3d44.jpg

always wanted to ask u this side question. who is the chiobu in yr avatar pic? mind sharing? :s13:

Yuzann

cherryboom? :s11:
Wow, almost 3years? Means that it's an old design? But still look pretty alright :D I'm planning to buy it as a gift, how's Prada compared to LV? Any difference between getting it from styledrops compared to our local boutique?

ForumRider

Wow, almost 3years? Means that it's an old design? But still look pretty alright :D I'm planning to buy it as a gift, how's Prada compared to LV? Any difference between getting it from styledrops compared to our local boutique?

yes old design le....
this design first out during 2009 or 2010 for Christmas .....
At first got red n black colour...later all other colours popping out..
nevertheless this is one of the most popular prada wallet design.....

MeRfMeRf

looks damn seasoned....but i thought yours is grey colour??? Now become black?

no black arh, still mercury grey, only thing ish the colours will start to wear/fade off at the sides/corners to reveal the original saffiano black leather. haha this wallet ish one of the longest i've used liaoz. usually dunch go pass 1-1.5yrs. most of the time its in my bag or in my hands, seldom in my backpocket, maintained with leather care once every 2-3 months.

always wanted to ask u this side question. who is the chiobu in yr avatar pic? mind sharing? :s13:

heehee she ish a TW XMM, beri saucy too! :D

yup almost 3 yrs liao, dat time i get an oldbird in HWZ to hlp me hoot when he went EU. i paid around low 400+ nia ;)

other than cash savings if hoot from styledrops, theres nothing much else, only other negative thing ish, if theres any issue wib the wallet, chiu need to ship back to them to sexchange/rectify so can be quite a hassle.

if hoot from boutique, chiu will nd to pay full price, however you choose the best conditioned one from all the pieces available in store and wib the original receipt, if chiu fren dunch like the design can go back to any official prata boutiques local or overseas to sexchange as their database ish worldwide de, only catch ish the window period ish within 10 Days from date of purchase.

between prata and ellevvee, for almost the same price points, chiu get full saffiano leather for prata while chiu ish get cotton canvas+leather inner lining if chiu hoot ellevvee's canvas range like Damier Graphite Multiple or Ebene or Monogram, their Taiga, or newest Infini leather collection ish priced higher.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.