Prada Freak Thread

LouisSaha

is this saffiano leather? how to check if a wallet is made of such leather?

yup bro, both are saffiano leather if im not wrong, maybe the pros here can help ya with that.... im still a noob... haha! :s13:

MeRfMeRf

Hi, may i know how much is this?

PKP1014-BK.jpg

and this,

pra002s-2M0114-070-002_2_d.jpg

Both of the wallets are without coin compartment...

So just to ask for the 2nd wallet, is that silver metal lettering durable? will it comes off after prolong usage? Thinking to get the 2nd one, hahaha. Thanks in Advance! ;)

btw the 2, the 1st one ish more durable as it uses saffiano leather while the 2nd 1 shuld be vitello leather which is soft to touch but might not be as durable as the saffiano one.

as for the prada initals i doubt will drop, but do pick the best of the lot if you are going to the local bouqtiue to buy as the QC may notch be dat good with the letters abit seng eh one, they are improving nonetheless :o

2nd wallet peektures
2m0114070002f.jpg

2m0114070002d.jpg

2m0114070002d2.jpg

*PS: Both cost in the high 400 to low 500 regions as they are more sexpensive then coin pouch versions.

is this saffiano leather? how to check if a wallet is made of such leather?

only prada manufactures this typed of textured leather which ish treated and rather durable. As you can see from the pic above, the leather is notch those smooth smooth type but has a texture to it.

MeRfMeRf

Received my wallet which i ordered from Reebonz on Wednesday. Costs me $368 (usual was $399 but i had some Reebonz credits)...retail price at Prada Boutique is $530.

P1010409.JPG

P1010421.JPG

P1010430.JPG

this is another example of Saffiano leather but with the metal prada crest/logo embossed. locally only left the red version of this wallet and size. the black and the blue colour pictured above is sold out locally.

Cheers!
MeRf

LouisSaha

merf ar very true eh.... i go see the wallet hor, the lettering is abit seng eh one thus i did not buy hahahaha.... WAH the above blue wallet damn nice! omg i hope they restock the black one, how much is it?

MeRfMeRf

merf ar very true eh.... i go see the wallet hor, the lettering is abit seng eh one thus i did not buy hahahaha.... WAH the above blue wallet damn nice! omg i hope they restock the black one, how much is it?

the blue, red n black was from their Xmas 2009 collection, ish already sold out locally, while the bro above managed to get it from reeb*nz at $399 so ish quite a good deal. not sure if reeb*nz will restock boh. anyway their prada stuffs usually sell out welly fast 1. LOLx :s13:

MeRfMeRf

Got people like merf buying, of course sell out very fast!

butch i ish notch rike chiu worh, can afford more lux stuffs rike watches :(

moi ish oni peasant and i ish nvr buy any wallets at all from them ley. :o

Capone

btw the 2, the 1st one ish more durable as it uses saffiano leather while the 2nd 1 shuld be vitello leather which is soft to touch but might not be as durable as the saffiano one.

as for the prada initals i doubt will drop, but do pick the best of the lot if you are going to the local bouqtiue to buy as the QC may notch be dat good with the letters abit seng eh one, they are improving nonetheless :o

2nd wallet peektures
2m0114070002f.jpg

2m0114070002d.jpg

2m0114070002d2.jpg

*PS: Both cost in the high 400 to low 500 regions as they are more sexpensive then coin pouch versions.

only prada manufactures this typed of textured leather which ish treated and rather durable. As you can see from the pic above, the leather is notch those smooth smooth type but has a texture to it.

Thank you MeRfMeRf.

Is the saffiano model a classic design that does not go on sale?

MeRfMeRf

Thank you MeRfMeRf.

Is the saffiano model a classic design that does not go on sale?

erm not just the saffiano model, even the vitello one oso ish classic range and further to add, their end season sales usually dun hav nice things for mens accessories. :o

Kiddream

Thanx all, i love my wallet too! Cant believe i got it for $399 when it's just released not long ago. Heng my wallet arrived in excellent condition. I got a black one (same Prada logo as mine) for my cousin's bf but it's so much bigger and he dont want it and want to sell . Is there a black colour that is the same size as mine?

Capone

erm not just the saffiano model, even the vitello one oso ish classic range and further to add, their end season sales usually dun hav nice things for mens accessories. :o

so where to get them cheap, HK or online?

stylux

Thanx all, i love my wallet too! Cant believe i got it for $399 when it's just released not long ago. Heng my wallet arrived in excellent condition. I got a black one (same Prada logo as mine) for my cousin's bf but it's so much bigger and he dont want it and want to sell . Is there a black colour that is the same size as mine?

lol i also juz bot the black 1 too , but i realise its bigger than the ones i saw in the prata shop after holding it for awhile, i also thinking shld i sell away or nt ...

Kiddream

hi u saw the black version at Prada boutique? Is it the same size (big) or it's the same size as my blue wallet?

MeRfMeRf

The Saffiano leather really not bad ..

My wallet after 9 months.

PradaWallet01.jpg

PradaWallet02.jpg

wah welly well taken care of ****! ;) chiu wallet def will go a long way!

so where to get them cheap, HK or online?

HK those outlet stores wun hab nice designs left and notch welly dat cheap oso. online sources would be your next best bet if notch will be milan & florence liaoz.

hi u saw the black version at Prada boutique? Is it the same size (big) or it's the same size as my blue wallet?

iirc, SG dint sell this ver, only the std sized version same as ur blue 1. there was also a long wallet, card holder and $ clip holder and keypouch iirc. saw chiu peektures... wah welly huge **** :s31:

timberland

guys, is there any wallet that can hold at least 18 cards ? prefer normal wallet than long wallets.

LouisSaha

this is another example of Saffiano leather but with the metal prada crest/logo embossed. locally only left the red version of this wallet and size. the black and the blue colour pictured above is sold out locally.

Cheers!
MeRf

Nope, I went to Paragon last night, the blue version of the mentioned wallet still got stocks. :)

LouisSaha

guys, is there any wallet that can hold at least 18 cards ? prefer normal wallet than long wallets.

I saw one wallet at Mont Blanc, can put quite alot amount of cards. And its not long wallet, its those normal wallet, leather one. You should go take a look! ;)
I saw it at Mandarin Galley, Mont Blanc.

ForumRider

Nope, I went to Paragon last night, the blue version of the mentioned wallet still got stocks. :)

sometimes they will do stock replenishment or keep the stocks de....
so if you dun see the particular design, its good to ask.

Once i was looking for their star sign tee, which was not displayed in the clothing racks. I asked and the SA bring the tee out for me from their storeroom :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.