Prada Freak Thread

mryohoo

Saffiano Corner Nero 2M0513

Hi Guyz,

Do you guyz have any idea is Saffiano Corner 2M0513 still available in Italy or France?

Cant seem to find this model on their e-store.

Many thanks for the help!

MeRfMeRf

Hi Guyz,

Do you guyz have any idea is Saffiano Corner 2M0513 still available in Italy or France?

Cant seem to find this model on their e-store.

Many thanks for the help!

yup suld still be available. iirc, i saw it at ion abt 1wk back too.

mryohoo

yup suld still be available. iirc, i saw it at ion abt 1wk back too.

Hi MeRfMeRf,

Thanks for your reply! Yup, I also saw them in Ion. My cousin is going europe in two weeks time. So thinking of getting her to buy it for me there. So wanted to know is it available in Italy and France?

So I assume that if Singapore has it, France and Italy should have them too? Coz cant seem to find it in the E-store online.

MeRfMeRf

Hi MeRfMeRf,

Thanks for your reply! Yup, I also saw them in Ion. My cousin is going europe in two weeks time. So thinking of getting her to buy it for me there. So wanted to know is it available in Italy and France?

So I assume that if Singapore has it, France and Italy should have them too? Coz cant seem to find it in the E-store online.

yup suld be available even thou ish notch listed on their E-Store, however, you also might wana select another 2nd design just in case ish notch avail there.

http://www.styledrops.com/handbags-53251.html
Really like the above shoe but Prada seldom have sales for these type of dress shoe :-( any good lobangs?

chiu best choice would be to buy from styledrops or saks? px wise quite competitive with the lower ex-rates now.

Saks 5th Ave Link

scooby_r

Hi guys! i've recently exchanged my Prada saffiano leather wallet (CACAO colour) which was bought in Rome and about a month later there were colour fade marks which are most likely due to card friction.

After much trouble and complaining, my relative managed to get a one to one exchange of the similar model but a different colour (Black).

I realize there were a few differences, just wanted to verify. She made the one to one exchange at Prada ION and was directly handled by the manager.

Old saffiano leather wallet (cacao) - "Prada milano" was encarved at the side of the interior wallet. "Made in italy" was also encarved at the other side of the wallet.

New saffiano leather wallet (black) - "Prada milano" was encarved at the middle of the interior wallet. There wasn't any "made in italy" encarved inside.

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/830/img4422p.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/35/img0863dz.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-image/850/img0865edited.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/32/img4426v.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/6/img0859e.jpg/

Just wanted to verify whether it's genuine or not. Since it's the same model, shouldn't be the same details despite the difference of origin. :s8:

MeRfMeRf

Hi guys! i've recently exchanged my Prada saffiano leather wallet (CACAO colour) which was bought in Rome and about a month later there were colour fade marks which are most likely due to card friction.

After much trouble and complaining, my relative managed to get a one to one exchange of the similar model but a different colour (Black).

I realize there were a few differences, just wanted to verify. She made the one to one exchange at Prada ION and was directly handled by the manager.

Old saffiano leather wallet (cacao) - "Prada milano" was encarved at the side of the interior wallet. "Made in italy" was also encarved at the other side of the wallet.

New saffiano leather wallet (black) - "Prada milano" was encarved at the middle of the interior wallet. There wasn't any "made in italy" encarved inside.

Just wanted to verify whether it's genuine or not. Since it's the same model, shouldn't be the same details despite the difference of origin. :s8:

buttie, i cant see why its not even 1% less being genuine, chiu went to Prada Ion to sexchange leh... still have the warranty card stamped by them. anyway the placement of the embossing keeps changing from time to time, this is done to throw those replica/fakes manufacturers off course.

e.g. sometimes a new pdt release initially has black nylon for inner linings for a particular bag, but the subsequent batches made will have red nylon lining for its interior. all this subtle or major changes are made to prevent those factories from keeping up to date with the acutal products.

do rest assure your wallet ish 101% genuine! :s13:

scooby_r

Alright Thanks!!! Just wanted to be sure for the sake of clarity :s13:

buttie, i cant see why its not even 1% less being genuine, chiu went to Prada Ion to sexchange leh... still have the warranty card stamped by them. anyway the placement of the embossing keeps changing from time to time, this is done to throw those replica/fakes manufacturers off course.

e.g. sometimes a new pdt release initially has black nylon for inner linings for a particular bag, but the subsequent batches made will have red nylon lining for its interior. all this subtle or major changes are made to prevent those factories from keeping up to date with the acutal products.

do rest assure your wallet ish 101% genuine! :s13:

bacon

Whats the cost of a Prada Saffiano bi-fold in Europe now? Is it very much cheaper in Europe than USA or Japan? Cousins going to Europe and Japan soon and I'm going to US year-end so not sure if I should ask them to get for me.

fabiaN__

confirm genuine... apparently, the newer batch of Prada wallets don't have the "made in italy" stamp liao. i have the exact same wallet as yours, but mine's part of the older batch (almost 2yrs old).. so still got the "made in italy" stamp...

but anw, the saffiano leather is pretty good. scratch resistant ttm! lol.

enjoy your wallet!

MeRfMeRf

Whats the cost of a Prada Saffiano bi-fold in Europe now? Is it very much cheaper in Europe than USA or Japan? Cousins going to Europe and Japan soon and I'm going to US year-end so not sure if I should ask them to get for me.

aiyo, just hoot in EU bah, can get any cheaper liaoz, esp with VAT rebate. dun both Japan coze their stuffs welly sexpensive, since you only going US den if EU no stocks, den buy in US. :s22:

13thngell

anyone knows fs this wallet still available?

prada00119-r3.jpg

MeRfMeRf

anyone knows fs this wallet still available?

prada00119-r3.jpg

yup should still be avail, try ION or MBS Prada.

anyway am looking for this tote, if anyone knows where i can get one, new or pre-owned, do let me know! thanks!

1972_1.jpg

Prada VA0897 Nero

MeRfMeRf

Hi

Would like to ask if Prada/Miu miu will be cheaper in HK and by around how much?

Thanks!

SG still the cheapest in this part of the world, if there are any slight px difference, its most likely due to ex-rate conversions only. if not, you can buy at Changi Airport duty free and save 7% gst but you need to buy before your outbound flight.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.