Prada Freak Thread

MeRfMeRf

U really like this type of shape hor like your MICK.

haha no lah, moi choice of this tote ish in no correlation to the mick(ey) mouse i hab. but based on wad prata has for tote designs, pruss the size suits moi, the 2 chiu just mentioned to LS didi ish uber big for moi and i would pref saffiano way over tessuto too thou their nylon range has a handful of naise ones i rike too. :)

ForumRider

Is that the luggage tag or just a keychain tag?
i did saw it as a luggage tag at paragon.
Any buddies know how much?
thx thx.

If i m not wrong... there should be 3 variations.
One is the key trick, other is wht u see in my pic. The last one is the luggage tag.
The first two are always sold out de....
:)

prayhard83

If i m not wrong... there should be 3 variations.
One is the key trick, other is wht u see in my pic. The last one is the luggage tag.
The first two are always sold out de....
:)

i went mbs outlet and they say oos for the leather key chain in the picture. sadd.

Darkangle

hi, i just bought my prada mini bifold wallet
http://www.pradawallet.org/for-sale...fold-saffiano-leather-wallet-nero-black/4854/

when i put all my cards in, it doesnt seem to close like a normal wallet..
must season it first right?

Yes and no. Cos I haven't seen the wallet or a picture so cant judge.

Possible that it's not seasoned, it doesn't close like a normal wallet when u put cash inside or with no cash inside? If u do put how many pieces of notes do u put inside, regardless or denomination.

gaoxing84

Yes and no. Cos I haven't seen the wallet or a picture so cant judge.

Possible that it's not seasoned, it doesn't close like a normal wallet when u put cash inside or with no cash inside? If u do put how many pieces of notes do u put inside, regardless or denomination.

it doesn't close like a normal wallet with cards and a few notes inside. i usually only a few notes and all the cards slot filled up

it looks like this (even if i take out the bunch of notes at the side. it still doesn't close) mine is the mini bifold version.
303082_10150469460078060_604448059_10563399_1424915774_n.jpg

382098_10150469461183060_604448059_10563403_970261006_n.jpg

gaoxing84

btw, i check my prada wallet i got it from the outlet store in woodbury is US. inside the billfold compartment, there's a tag that says made in turkey?

my model is 2M0912

isn't them all made in italy?

MeRfMeRf

it doesn't close like a normal wallet with cards and a few notes inside. i usually only a few notes and all the cards slot filled up

it looks like this (even if i take out the bunch of notes at the side. it still doesn't close) mine is the mini bifold version.
303082_10150469460078060_604448059_10563399_1424915774_n.jpg

382098_10150469461183060_604448059_10563403_970261006_n.jpg

btw, i check my prada wallet i got it from the outlet store in woodbury is US. inside the billfold compartment, there's a tag that says made in turkey?

my model is 2M0912

isn't them all made in italy?

hmm i think coze of the fact ya wallet ish the mini bi-fold version, thats why it cant close once its fully filled up as the design itself does not have any allowance in the centre-folding area.

see pic below for your wallet 2M0912
img57432557.jpg

it has a tight design in terms of card slots as well as only 1x bill-fold slot.

vs the standard wallet design 2M0513
img57752829.jpg

the allowance inbetween the card slots and the additional bill-fold slot allows you to fold the wallet nicely even when filled up with cards and bills.

gaoxing84

ahh. icic. thanks for the explanation. so basically mine won't close even though its seasoned over time?

so i had a bad buy, the design doesn't make it close. the SA did not highlight to me. should i go to prada and change? anyway i bought it in new york outlet store at woodbury

btw mine is made in turkey, not italy?

MeRfMeRf

ahh. icic. thanks for the explanation. so basically mine won't close even though its seasoned over time?

so i had a bad buy, the design doesn't make it close. the SA did not highlight to me. should i go to prada and change? anyway i bought it in new york outlet store at woodbury

btw mine is made in turkey, not italy?

its not a bad buy, i believe you got it at good price bah since its from their outlet in US. if there are signs of use already, they wun allow you to change and much less if the outlet is not a direct store of Prada's.

anyway im not too sure abt the Made in Turkey tag thou coze there isnt any on my wallet, but it should authentic.

gaoxing84

its not a bad buy, i believe you got it at good price bah since its from their outlet in US. if there are signs of use already, they wun allow you to change and much less if the outlet is not a direct store of Prada's.

anyway im not too sure abt the Made in Turkey tag thou coze there isnt any on my wallet, but it should authentic.

i paid around $270sgd for this wallet.

maybe i will try prada at ion with my receipt see if its possible. i heard its managed by Space, they apparently have outlets in Florence, HK and NY.

i went into my billfold compartment and saw the made in turkey tag. isn't it supposed to be made in italy?

i have already email prada and i will check with the prada store in ion to verified.

i know its authentic but i feel cheated knowing its supposed to be made in italy, now become turkey. sian half

kentylau

Goods bought in outlet cannot exchange in boutique.
I bought a wallet for my GF in Milan outlet and went to exchange early NOV due to little bit defect, they do not allow to change as it was bought from outlet. They do not have same stocks to change too.

MeRfMeRf

i paid around $270sgd for this wallet.

maybe i will try prada at ion with my receipt see if its possible. i heard its managed by Space, they apparently have outlets in Florence, HK and NY.

i went into my billfold compartment and saw the made in turkey tag. isn't it supposed to be made in italy?

i have already email prada and i will check with the prada store in ion to verified.

i know its authentic but i feel cheated knowing its supposed to be made in italy, now become turkey. sian half

bro, you could try to see if can sexchng but i highly doubt so as per wad kentylau mentioned below. furthermore, usually stuffs from outlets might have some form of defects or could oso be pass season items. anyway another thing to note, Prada's sexchng policy ish within 10 days of purchase with original invoice and item returned in un-used brand new condition with full packaging (boxes & paperbags).

No credit notes will be issued, if the item you exchanged for cost higher then the original, thus you will need to pay the difference, if new item cost lesser then the original, the remaining amount will not be refunded.

If the original item purchased is from their overseas boutiques, they will give the equal value of the item as per sold in SG.

regarding the made in turkey thingy, actually im not surprised thou, coze nowadays for luxury goods to cut cost and increase margins from year to year, they have to move their manufacturing elsewhere.

for all we know, actually all ish MIC liaoz, but they just ship back to Italy for QC and stamping of the made in italy embossing nia.

Goods bought in outlet cannot exchange in boutique.
I bought a wallet for my GF in Milan outlet and went to exchange early NOV due to little bit defect, they do not allow to change as it was bought from outlet. They do not have same stocks to change too.

MetaBonker

hmm i think coze of the fact ya wallet ish the mini bi-fold version, thats why it cant close once its fully filled up as the design itself does not have any allowance in the centre-folding area.

see pic below for your wallet 2M0912

it has a tight design in terms of card slots as well as only 1x bill-fold slot.

vs the standard wallet design 2M0513
img57752829.jpg

the allowance inbetween the card slots and the additional bill-fold slot allows you to fold the wallet nicely even when filled up with cards and bills.

Try putting it in front pocket and yr wallet will be CLOSELY tighten.

I like this wallet but hated the fonts, it is so not prada fonts. Seems like some fonts they plug from pirated store. :s13:

MeRfMeRf

Does Prada have year end sales?

yesh, there will be an end season sales, but usually nothing for guys, even if there is, all the CMI designs left coze Prada's stock inventory usually beri limited pcs so most of the time won't hab much left to be put on sale as compared to sae Gucci.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.