Prism+ TV

Victory088

Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
110
Reaction score
0
Good evening! We have tested Disney+ to be working with our Android TVs (Q and QE series) only. The E-series is running on a Linux OS which restricts the TV from downloading any applications. You can only utilize the pre-installed apps of the TV. Alternatively, you can do screencasting from your device if you want to watch other content that is not available on the E-series.

In short.. No for the old model.
 

ichinisan

Supremacy Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2019
Messages
6,165
Reaction score
38
Those who are using the older model will be very disappointed
 

micgoh

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 11, 2014
Messages
1,738
Reaction score
7
Hi guys my parents are asking me to get them a 65inch TV. Is prism good?
 

NineNineNine

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2001
Messages
1,901
Reaction score
0
I am helping someone buy and setup a soundbar for the PRISM+ Q55QE.

I noticed that the HDMI-1 port is HDMI ARC compatible according to the tech specs but on the back of the set it just says HDMI1 and not HDMI1(ARC) like most TVs would.

So is that HDMI1 port ARC compatible or not?

Can the Android OS CEC feature allow the TV to control Power On/Off and Volume Up/Down on the ARC compatible soundbar?

Would really appreciate it if anyone who actually successfully set up an Android PRISM+ Q series set with an ARC compatible soundbar could also share the brand/model of the soundbar please.
 

Werew0lf

Junior Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2018
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
I have been using prism+ E55 for a year now and I'm quite happy with it except for two things. It's connected via my soundbar and shield using hdmi arc and (1) once in a while the tv menu pops up after switching them on, blocking half of the screen, i have no idea how to totally disable it. i've played around some tv settings to no avail so any input from other users are welcome (tech support is useless). because of this annoying menu, (2) i have to use tv remote and point it to that SPECIFIC lower right corner, and there is a specific spot that you have to hit with a precise angle lol! Both issues are also experienced by a friend who owns E65.
 

Mortgage Advisor

Junior Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
hi guys any review on prism w240? considering this between this and the curved screen.
Heard that prism QC not that good
 

vodaboy

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2001
Messages
1,412
Reaction score
0
I am helping someone buy and setup a soundbar for the PRISM+ Q55QE.

I noticed that the HDMI-1 port is HDMI ARC compatible according to the tech specs but on the back of the set it just says HDMI1 and not HDMI1(ARC) like most TVs would.

So is that HDMI1 port ARC compatible or not?

Can the Android OS CEC feature allow the TV to control Power On/Off and Volume Up/Down on the ARC compatible soundbar?

Would really appreciate it if anyone who actually successfully set up an Android PRISM+ Q series set with an ARC compatible soundbar could also share the brand/model of the soundbar please.
I'm using the Q65QE, indeed the "ARC" isn't printed on the TV but I can confirm that HDMI1 is ARC enabled. When I press the power or volume buttons on the TV's remote, it controls the soundbar. My soundbar is the Sony HT-G700. Hope this helps!
 

curo

Master Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
2,575
Reaction score
0
Anyone can recommend a soundbar for prism tv and can use 1 remote to control tv and soundbar sound. It's quite troublesome to have so many remote to control so many things.
 
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.
Top