Pritam and Sylvia may go other grc liao

Will show that they are serious lah in the GRC and are developing fast at national level.

I did a simple non-scientific calculation lol:

Starting vote share = GE 2020 results = PAP 58% WP 42%.

This time round,

PAP: lost TCJ (-5%), another full term of two arrogant old men TSL and SKP (-5%), add TPL (+5%)... net -5%

WP: Send in Super A Team (+5%)

大胆预测 WP 52% PAP 48%.

PAP has already brought in Faishal Ibrahim to add strength and removed the other Pei Ling but still has not announced the final team.

If they retire SKP and bring in a, say, Tan How Kiat from the overstuffed East Coast, then Marine Parade will see the closest fight and we will prolly see full count or even re-count before results are confirmed.

To me personally, my decision factor has long been fixed... TSL.

Fugging arrogant, never do anything for the Singaporean manpower and took away the CPF Special Account for 55 yo.

Many will want to see him lose so long as WP fields a credible team.

image.jpg
he is a see bee guy

Tormented Soul

I think there are more surprises coming from WP. I would prefer they field an all star team in Punggol, more winnable there. I think something like this in Punggol will be amazing.

Punggol
Dr Ong
Alexis Dang
Lee Li Lian
*Minority Candidate?*

Pritam needs to stay at Aljunied. Cannot risk LO not having a seat. Instead moving Sylvia out to contest another GRC and take down will be smarter. If she lose I think she will retire also since she talked about taking a backseat and leadership transition to the younger guys. And she got married liao.

Marine Parade
Jackson Aw (new)
Nathaniel Koh (returning candidate)
Fadli Fawzi (returning candidate)
Harpreet Singh (new)
Jeraldine Phneah

East Coast
Sylvia Lim (WP Chair, existing MP)
Yee Jenn Jong (ex NCMP, follow Joo Chiat ward)
Kenneth Foo (returning candidate)
Siti Mattar (new)
Ang Boon Yaw

Jalan Kayu
Michael Thng (Havard star catch)

I will go further and predict all the other 2 slates.

Aljunied
Pritam
Faisal Manap
Gerald Giam
Kenneth Tiong
Ron Tan?

Sengkang (Confirmed)
Jamus
Tingru
Louis Chua
Abdul Muhaimin

Tampines
Jasper Kuan
Daniel Lee
Andre Low
Tan Kong Soon
Afifah Khalid

Tampines Changkat
Eileen Chong

Hougang
Dennis Tan

Total 31 candidates
Actually pretty sure i am missing out a few candidates. Anyone can help fill in

icebleue

LOTO cannot go anywhere... he need stay in safe zone because he is a campaign liability.... now whether aljunied is a safe zone or not is up for debate... to me WP only has 1 safe zone and that's hougang SMC.... the only expected movement to me is whether WP keeps Sengkang.... at most i expect jamus to leave sengkang and attempt EC or MP.... but i don't expect WP to gain any additional ground....

the action is in the west this election to me...
Jamus leave sk sk is gone.

TopGun

PAP will likely to simulate the average case or worst case scenario now.

People vote for the brand, and there's no reason to not vote for the PAP. Between two groups of new faces, people are more likely to gravitate towards PAP.

atamavision

I think Pritam will remain in Aljunied. Sylvia might head elsewhere, probably East Coast.

If LTK makes a comeback in Aljunied GRC 😍

LTK
Pritam
Faisal
Eileen
Kenneth

If Sylvia switch to East Coast GRC 😍

Sylvia
Gerald
Alexis
OLP
Harpreet

This would be some amazing lineup (y)
and PEH go lead Tampines GRC while LLL lead the team to contest in Punggol GRC

icebleue

Unlikely, once opposition take the grc, it’s almost certain will hold
Have to admit Jamus scored the debate the other time.
Though I felt he actually memorised the entire wp dictionary which was amazing.

Lolile

People vote for the brand, and there's no reason to not vote for the PAP. Between two groups of new faces, people are more likely to gravitate towards PAP.
I think old gen goes for the pap brand.
The dynamics have changed. Sporeans are becoming less politically apathetic. That’s why you see more high calibre pple taking up the unenviable challenge of joining the more credible opposition parties
These days, sporeans are more discerning and we vote for the better candidate . If candidates are lousy, we spoil the votes.

jericho75

LOTO cannot go anywhere... he need stay in safe zone because he is a campaign liability.... now whether aljunied is a safe zone or not is up for debate... to me WP only has 1 safe zone and that's hougang SMC.... the only expected movement to me is whether WP keeps Sengkang.... at most i expect jamus to leave sengkang and attempt EC or MP.... but i don't expect WP to gain any additional ground....

the action is in the west this election to me...

west forget it lah. all sick man of asia one.

icebleue

I think it’s a teamtag

Aljunied
PS
GG

Marine Parade
Sylvia lim
Nathaniel
Fadli Fawzi

East Coast
Foo Seck Guan
Yee Jenn Jong

Punggol
LLL
Harpeet

tampines
Jimmy Tan
Alia Mattar

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.