Private Tour guide in BKK

weehong21

Hi, I need some help, has anyone here hire a private tour guide before? Can recommend some good one.

So far, i saw on trip advisor that they recommend Tong from Tourwithtong.com but i am unable to get in touch with her as she has not responded to my email. I am looking for other good alternatives

Mistic

y do u need tour guide in BKK???

go there mak fren... ??? its tt easi...

went on my virgin trip lik 5 yrs ago..

blur blur.. go there make fren... 2nd day bring us ard le :d

next trip mak more frens... then jus call them in adv... all thing settle

now i think i got abt 20 frens there... in all kind of professional trade...

:D

thai are damn friendly... u can try... go pass a food stall, or some 1 eating.. they will jus offer u thier food str away...

u lik u order.. or they will giv u for free :D

not lik sg.. u look at wad pple eating.. they scold u... lolz...

weehong21

In fact i being to BKK twice already, but all shopping only. I wanted to go on tour outside BKK like Ayutthaya, floating market, Ko Kret island. So i am looking at a tour guide to guide us with a vehicle.

Even within BKK, it sometimes make sense to have a tour guide as they can explain to you some things that you actually dun know.

And the main purpose this time is that i bringing a child, i am looking for a driver + tour guide so its more convenient.

XiaoZen

driver i can recommend.. he can double as tour guide for some area.. not all area.. chinese speaking..

weehong21

Hi XiaoZen, can u provide me the contact please. Chinese speaking is even better:)

Have u used him before, do he bring u to touristy shops??

valeon

How private you want? :D:D:D

It is common to see Angmo got private guide in Thai.

kenshinz

Bro dun mind if I ride on your thread, looking for the same thing too, bringing my parents there for some sightseeing, e.g floating market etc, so hopefully can get some recommendations. Thanks

XiaoZen

PM u all liao... take note bkk jam timing and do home work of where you want him to go... if i not wrong, bkk no more floating market liao..

weehong21

thanks XiaoZen. I might use a combination of the driver and tourwithtong. Some places that i feel that guided tours are better i will use tourwithtong. For e.g market, or my trip to Koh kret island, i might decide to use driver only instead of Tong as Tong is very much more expensive

Kenshinz Bro, no worries. This is what forum is for. It it to share information. You may want to check out tourwithtong.com for private tour guide. But she is not cheap but very highly recommend in tripadvisor. I have finally managed to get a response from her today and i think i am quite confirm that i will use her services for at least one day. But her charges are not cheap. VIP van with tour guide for 8 hr cost 4000baht, petrol charge extra for out of BKK tour. extra hour at 400baht per hour. Since she is highly recommend, i might just try once.

XiaoZen

thanks XiaoZen. I might use a combination of the driver and tourwithtong. Some places that i feel that guided tours are better i will use tourwithtong. For e.g market, or my trip to Koh kret island, i might decide to use driver only instead of Tong as Tong is very much more expensive

Kenshinz Bro, no worries. This is what forum is for. It it to share information. You may want to check out tourwithtong.com for private tour guide. But she is not cheap but very highly recommend in tripadvisor. I have finally managed to get a response from her today and i think i am quite confirm that i will use her services for at least one day. But her charges are not cheap. VIP van with tour guide for 8 hr cost 4000baht, petrol charge extra for out of BKK tour. extra hour at 400baht per hour. Since she is highly recommend, i might just try once.
where did u book your hotel? some hotel having free half day guided tour.. but they will bring you to a gem factory for you to shop.. they have free drinks available.. just ssrr and get free drinks on the house lor..

weehong21

i book pathuwan princess. i am more a free and easy type of traveller where i like to dictate where i go to, rather then follow standard tour.

btw, u must have used this driver rite, XiaoZen, where dod you go and how much does he cost us??

seahmj

to cut cost, how abt going for couchsurfing website, liase with one of the local or expat there and meet him or her up to bring u around? He or she might even ask u to stay with them and save ur fees of hotel.

kenshinz

thanks XiaoZen & weehong21 for the info, will do abit more research before deciding. cheers

XiaoZen

i travelled up west to kachanburi area..

Attraction:
Tiger temple - entrance fee 500 baht per person. get to take photo with tiger and other farm animals.. interesting.. extremely close to the tigers..
Death railway - walking on the death railway.. interesting and nice scenic.
Bridge over river kwai - boat ride at 800bat per boat. 1 boat can take around 6 person.. speed boat along river kwai and few attraction..

Total damage 1500 + 1100 baht for petrol.. distance travelled at least 400km.. used the driver from 730am to 730pm...

weehong21

XiaoZen, thanks for your recommendation. I called him yesterday, he is so much cheaper than Tong. And the plus point is that he speak chinese, in a way that we can easily understand...
i checked out for trip up to kachanburi. They cost at least 2000-3000 baht per pax easily. That why i opted to either find a private tour guide or private transport.

XiaoZen

In fact i being to BKK twice already, but all shopping only. I wanted to go on tour outside BKK like Ayutthaya, floating market, Ko Kret island. So i am looking at a tour guide to guide us with a vehicle.

Even within BKK, it sometimes make sense to have a tour guide as they can explain to you some things that you actually dun know.

And the main purpose this time is that i bringing a child, i am looking for a driver + tour guide so its more convenient.
oh.. as for ayutthaya, take note admission fee is 50baht per person for each temple! tuk tuk price in ayutthaya is regulated.. dun pay more than 200baht per hour.. there are several river side restaurant that serve nice seafood along the river..

i stayed in prom tong mansion during my stay in ayutthaya.. nice room at 600baht per day.. the owner speak British english.. very laid back, nice for a night of just R&R..

d3n

i travelled up west to kachanburi area..

Attraction:
Tiger temple - entrance fee 500 baht per person. get to take photo with tiger and other farm animals.. interesting.. extremely close to the tigers..
Death railway - walking on the death railway.. interesting and nice scenic.
Bridge over river kwai - boat ride at 800bat per boat. 1 boat can take around 6 person.. speed boat along river kwai and few attraction..

Total damage 1500 + 1100 baht for petrol.. distance travelled at least 400km.. used the driver from 730am to 730pm...

there is straight coach from bkk to kanchanaburi =:p

XiaoZen

but inside kanchanaburi leh? tiger temple is at least 50km more from kanachanburi town.. imagine the driver driving 100km/hr need around 2.5-3hrs to reach, coach will need how long?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.