You gian promotion?
LOL. this is some kind of joke right? Haven't even go for ICT better not speak too soon. Later regret._小龙问路_;55194337 said:yes, & as high as possible, nevermind the responsibilities. just that i haven't gone into ICT yet.
LOL. this is some kind of joke right? Haven't even go for ICT better not speak too soon. Later regret.
People trying to siam, you try to get more. Crazy...
Anyway I think only man to spec is possible. Man to officer or spec to officer is like as good as impossible. Unless you medical doctor different lor.
Local rank promotion (i.e. without going through OCS) to officer is impossible. Local rank promotion to spec or warrant is possible. Happened in my unit. One of the corporals got local 3SG, while 1 PS promote to MSG and is unit RSM; though he did go for CSM or RSM course I heard.
Got 1 CPL also extended his service and going to be send to SISPEC for reservist. Super onz!
Pls dun speak too soon._小龙问路_;55195391 said:LOL. not joking, but i guess i won't regret. i always wanted to be officer but i was too cui in BMT that i could only go become man. but i feel it shouldn't stop there, so yea. im going 391SCE with PES A.
Pls dun speak too soon.
u havent ord ya?
When u become nsman, then we talk again![]()
Seriously, getting promotion is something NO NSMAN will want to get, be it man, spec or officer.
Its just additional sai kang, unless u are regular then it makes a difference for u.
All I can tell you is dun be siao on_小龙问路_;55196931 said:ORD-ed in nov already haha. hmm...
391 sce pes a. so an engineer? cbre?in ns life, the art of survival is to stay as low profile as possible.
If u can perfect it to the extent your PC doesnt rem u exist, its best. Take your own sweet time to book, have your mess break also nobody know![]()
seriously getting promoted and extra duties isnt something one will fancy unless u are an army fanboy. But then if u are one, u would already signed on right?
btw, mind sharing with us your vocation during your nsf? Better it will help us understand why your strong desire![]()
_小龙问路_;55195391 said:LOL. not joking, but i guess i won't regret. i always wanted to be officer but i was too cui in BMT that i could only go become man. but i feel it shouldn't stop there, so yea. im going 391SCE with PES A.
391 sce pes a. so an engineer? cbre?

so it is not a good thing to promote to a 2SG just before you ORD am I right? cause you will go for a NSmen pltn sgt course and which means more work right?
btw, when you promote during ICT, your rank will have (NS) next to it right?
lol. Look at it from another point of view. Trying to siam all the arrows etc is making the best of most if not all areas of your life. It's an art and it's very difficult to perfect._小龙问路_;55199546 said:yes CBRD engineer. wanted to sign on but didn't make it into OCS so i dropped the idea. even the navy big shots rejected me after the interview because i wasn't confident in signing on.
& i have a close relative who is a regular officer somewhere in SAF.
it may sound very idealistic, but i guess i want to make the best out of reservist. even though im not signing on (signed with MOE already). basically i want to make the best of most if not all areas of my life.
& on a very honest and human note, i don't want a CPL rank to follow me forever. i just feel that second chances should be given to late bloomers even in SG. yes, i may be cui in BMT or even in my 2 years, but it doesnt mean i don't have any leadership? it's true that we don't need titles to qualify ourselves, but it does have a certain level of significance which i can't articulate at the moment. if you have the substance, why not?
gosh this is turning into an essay. but yea, i guess you get my point.![]()
lol. Look at it from another point of view. Trying to siam all the arrows etc is making the best of most if not all areas of your life. It's an art and it's very difficult to perfect.
If you don't use it why will it follow you? CPL (RET) beats 2LT (NS), LTA (NS), CPT (NS) etc etc...
Hello being an officer in the SAF doesn't translate into real leadership in the outside world you know.
When you can articulate then think about it. The fact that you can't articulate shows that you don't even know why you want a promotion. Being an officer/specialist ≠ got substance