Promotion in reservist

xiao ming

True... I have seen occifers who cannot even motivate their men. Only know 1 approach to tekan the men. Spec also, behave like men, act like men.(Even though it is a know fact spec is almost like a men)

Like that, can't be bothered to aim for CFC as well. :look:

reddevil0728

_小龙问路_;55200316 said:
hmmm if i siam all the arrows, wont the opportunities run away too? not to discredit your point, i find it makes sense sometimes too, afterall i practices it before.:s13:

& yes im aware of the leadership in the outside world part. but it makes you wonder how some clowns can be commissioned.

to articulate would 2 main reasons, like...
pride - at least i can also do it like many friends i have. (2 PCs in my NSF coy downgraded & 1 is a SOM somemore. surely im not even lousier?)
power - if you are given power to make a difference to the lives of those under your charge, who won't take it? at least i will do what's within my power to make life better, SGrean guys already have a sad life.

and of course rank doesnt equate substance, its entirely true.

yea.

no offence though, i stand corrected.:s13:
The fact that you have practised it before says a lot about you. What sort of opportunities are you talking about? I don't get you.

Yea indeed. The recent buzz about the election already tells the nation we probably have had a hokkien peng leading a certain organisation.

LOL? This kind of pride? I think you are insecure. Self esteem issue. Probably better off seeing a psychiatrist.
You can do a lot of difference even without power. You want power? Go run for election. That 1 more powerful.

kingtrade

_小龙问路_;55200316 said:
hmmm if i siam all the arrows, wont the opportunities run away too? not to discredit your point, i find it makes sense sometimes too, afterall i practices it before.:s13:

& yes im aware of the leadership in the outside world part. but it makes you wonder how some clowns can be commissioned.

to articulate would 2 main reasons, like...
pride - at least i can also do it like many friends i have. (2 PCs in my NSF coy downgraded & 1 is a SOM somemore. surely im not even lousier?)
power - if you are given power to make a difference to the lives of those under your charge, who won't take it? at least i will do what's within my power to make life better, SGrean guys already have a sad life.

and of course rank doesnt equate substance, its entirely true.

yea.

no offence though, i stand corrected.:s13:

Piang, u are like some school kids who is treating NS like some CCA achievement to brag about....

Good for story telling during drinking session but when the years goes by, ur peers would be comparing their career, houses, wat so ever. NS is basically past tense.

reddevil0728

Piang, u are like some school kids who is treating NS like some CCA achievement to brag about....

Good for story telling during drinking session but when the years goes by, ur peers would be comparing their career, houses, wat so ever. NS is basically past tense.
He signed on with MOE. Maybe he should go be teacher in charge of NCC. Then his rank will be LTA (NCC) lol

_小龙问路_

well if you can't avoid it, might as well as excel in it. makes sense?:s13:

_小龙问路_

The fact that you have practised it before says a lot about you. What sort of opportunities are you talking about? I don't get you.

Yea indeed. The recent buzz about the election already tells the nation we probably have had a hokkien peng leading a certain organisation.

LOL? This kind of pride? I think you are insecure. Self esteem issue. Probably better off seeing a psychiatrist.
You can do a lot of difference even without power. You want power? Go run for election. That 1 more powerful.

too young lah. anyway not that interested in running as politician.:s13:

was talking abt opp. to promote.

hmmm you won't feel sick & tired if you see certain higher-ups being #^%@!@##!%^#!$#??? i don't like to suck thumb personally.:s7:

_小龙问路_

True... I have seen occifers who cannot even motivate their men. Only know 1 approach to tekan the men. Spec also, behave like men, act like men.(Even though it is a know fact spec is almost like a men)

Like that, can't be bothered to aim for CFC as well. :look:

1 word: SIAN.:D

cosycatus

can...u can either go and

1. study medicine and get promoted to CPT (Dr) NS and lead ur medics into war. Extend another 10 years after MR, u will get Major.

2. Be the first NSmen to get promoted till SWO and beyond. So far, i think only got 1 3rd sergeant promoted to 1WO and was featured in Pioneer magazine. Anyway, if u can get promoted after SWO, u will be converted to CPT or Major ( or they might give u a chao 2LT..lol)

Seriously, people will only laugh at you. No one is going to admire you for it. For 2 weeks per year, u wayang infront of a gp of people who can't even be bothered with you.

Put more effort into your teaching and help make a difference to the lives of lousy students. If u want challenge and pride, dun go and teach in SAP/good schools. Request to go to neighborhood schools and teach normal aca/technical streams. Every one student that you help to steer back into good/diligence is a pride of honor that is worth more than a chocolate bar, crab or star on your shoulder. At your deathbed, seriously, wat counts as satisfaction that u have not lead a regretful life is not that " oh, i make occifer" ( and if u count that as satisfaction, i feel sad for u actually...), but "hey, i think i managed to make a difference to the lives of many students"

think about it.

ntucfairprice

_小龙问路_;55193648 said:
Hi all,

Can we be promoted during Army ICT?

From men to spec?

From men to officer?

From spec to officer?

Curious. Thanks.

Please do note that only the lowest rank people in the ICT can slack/zzz/canteen through the whole ICT.

3SG and officer will kanna alot of saikang while the men zzz in bunk

Steyr69

Trust me.....the best rank in ICT ish chao Private.
The really ELITE rank.

Officer - need to in-pro early but out-pro last. look through training plan before ICT....blah blah blah. Serve until 50.

3SG and above - need to supervise the men. account and be responsible for all your men's whereabouts.

CPL n below - walk around and drink kopi. report to cook house zun zun for nice lunch n dinner. Who wants promotion??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.