Property Investment Thread

GoldenBargain

That is still sibeh hoh!

It's gonna be a bit of work. For that yield, we are renting it as a holiday house rental. So posting in Airbnb etc. wear and tear will need to be factored in too. No pain no gain. But the yield is good. That is just factoring it is rented 15 days a month. On low season rental price.

mummy1234

I saw got one condo at geylang the #1 geylang or something good or not ar

Sent from sent from gagt using GAGT

You can check out how much it is rented out for actually. There is a URA website where all transactions rental or sale info is available for all condo and private housing. My hubby attended the Property Agent course and learnt about it.

If you wanna buy private property, can also find out how much similar neighbouring units are sold for....wish we knew about it before we bought our private property...

spiritGate

You can check out how much it is rented out for actually. There is a URA website where all transactions rental or sale info is available for all condo and private housing. My hubby attended the Property Agent course and learnt about it.

If you wanna buy private property, can also find out how much similar neighbouring units are sold for....wish we knew about it before we bought our private property...
Thanks for the tips. I saw this property on property guru, 2 bedroom less than 600k and is freehold. But is at geylang, got brothel amd such de dun think my wife will like it

mummy1234

Thanks for the tips. I saw this property on property guru, 2 bedroom less than 600k and is freehold. But is at geylang, got brothel amd such de dun think my wife will like it

Mine also at Geylang area but with a more respectable Sims Ave as the address. 2 bedder at less than 600k is a good deal...it is easy to find tenants in Geylang...

Genosis

It's gonna be a bit of work. For that yield, we are renting it as a holiday house rental. So posting in Airbnb etc. wear and tear will need to be factored in too. No pain no gain. But the yield is good. That is just factoring it is rented 15 days a month. On low season rental price.

This is a viable business idea. :s12:

mummy1234

Nope for now, after i buy my first property then will have to pay. Just to check if this condo is good cause too cheap leh

Saw the PropertyGuru ads...they are all loft units with only 1 proper bedroom...560sq ft only, too small for 2 bedder. Around S$600k. I think is too small as it has 2 storeys ie loft, prob not selling well..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.