Property Investment Thread

mummy1234

Should be after CNY lor. Actually not really looking at high rental, as long as it can be rented out, it should be fine. I am prepared to top up my installment. :)

Sorry, can I ask you I forgot does quit rent bill get sent to us?

OngHuatHuat

Sorry, can I ask you I forgot does quit rent bill get sent to us?

Yeah, need to pay on time, if not there will charge you extra 20 ringgit.
I got that late charge once this year coz my parents forgot to pass me the bill. :(

mummy1234

Yeah, need to pay on time, if not there will charge you extra 20 ringgit.
I got that late charge once this year coz my parents forgot to pass me the bill. :(

Does the quit rent bill get sent to our house or we need to check online ourselves?

OngHuatHuat

Does the quit rent bill get sent to our house or we need to check online ourselves?

You need the account number to check online.
No matter what, you still need to have at least one bill on hand to check online.
Normally I just do a bank transfer.

OngHuatHuat

There is a change in mindset among youngsters. More people willing to commit and become more financial savvy. Owning at least one house has become a norm among Chinese families in Malaysia.

something like that lah. at least it is double in price of what i paid for last time.

who say malaysia property dont appreciate in price?

henrylbh

something like that lah. at least it is double in price of what i paid for last time.

who say malaysia property dont appreciate in price?

Last time I got roti chanai for 30 sen and kopi at 50 sen.

Just last year, bak ku teh was rm8. Now rm9. But at one place, I do get chicken rice at rm3.50 only.

OngHuatHuat

In my opinion, sg government has done a much better job in curbing inflation than Malaysia government.

Donno if you heard this term before, inflation tax?
A lot of people don't appreciate pap government effort in curbing inflation coz they have never lived in other expensive countries before. :)

Last time I got roti chanai for 30 sen and kopi at 50 sen.

Just last year, bak ku teh was rm8. Now rm9. But at one place, I do get chicken rice at rm3.50 only.

shareholder

In my opinion, sg government has done a much better job in curbing inflation than Malaysia government.

Donno if you heard this term before, inflation tax?
A lot of people don't appreciate pap government effort in curbing inflation coz they have never lived in other expensive countries before. :)

Agree with yyhwin, Govt did a good job, inflation in sg is low compared to other countries in the region. In fact, Pioneer generation is able to do very well with just holding on to their hdb and keeping their savings in cash than investing in other stuffs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.