Property Investment Thread

OngHuatHuat

wow! 3 malaysia properties.
Why you so bullish with malaysia properties.
care to share :)

Not really bullish or what lah, properties i bought all got purpose d.
Like MY property, the one in PJ, it is always my dream to own a landed in Malaysia capital city.
The one in JB, like the environment and think it will be nice if I can own property there for own stay or retirement.
The one in sg no need to say, this one is top priority for me coz I need to spend more quality time with my wife and family, no point have money but no family and quality of life.

OngHuatHuat

Will update my year 2015 interest payment in this thread, so that you will have a clearer picture about all the expenses involved:

1. Sg property : interest expense = 14649.01(much higher than year 2014)

More update when I did my clear calculations.

Seannie

In my opinion, sg government has done a much better job in curbing inflation than Malaysia government.

Donno if you heard this term before, inflation tax?
A lot of people don't appreciate pap government effort in curbing inflation coz they have never lived in other expensive countries before. :)

Then how can u say msia kfc cheaper than sg? Lastime msia kfc much cheaper right? Now things in msia so expensive but their salary more or less stagnant but sg salary growing fast at least keeping up with inflation. Msia terrace hse like dork32 doubled in price but so does sg hdb flat. In fact sg property rises much more compared to msia. Yet food prices didnt really increase that much. If u dont buy too expensive sg property and drive cars u are perfectly fine, much better than msian locals working there cos they dont have much savings left after paying for all the expenses hse loan car etc. The young ple there need to struggle hard.

OngHuatHuat

Sg property rise much more than Malaysia property? I think you are living in your own dream.

Then how can u say msia kfc cheaper than sg? Lastime msia kfc much cheaper right? Now things in msia so expensive but their salary more or less stagnant but sg salary growing fast at least keeping up with inflation. Msia terrace hse like dork32 doubled in price but so does sg hdb flat. In fact sg property rises much more compared to msia. Yet food prices didnt really increase that much. If u dont buy too expensive sg property and drive cars u are perfectly fine, much better than msian locals working there cos they dont have much savings left after paying for all the expenses hse loan car etc. The young ple there need to struggle hard.

mummy1234

What do you guys think about investing in Bangkok condos, apparently good rental yield and outlook according to some reports I saw..quite cheap also, saw a 2 bedder with tenancy selling for S$185k..awaiting for agent to contact me..

final1

Even if Malaysia property prices rises.....
Ringgit currency will cause you losses.....
Country also not sure where it is going politically......

I would advise people to do their due diligence before investing.

Disclaimer: I am not saying Malaysia is good or bad. I am saying please do your due diligence.

OngHuatHuat

Even if Malaysia property prices rises.....
Ringgit currency will cause you losses.....
Country also not sure where it is going politically......

I would advise people to do their due diligence before investing.

Disclaimer: I am not saying Malaysia is good or bad. I am saying please do your due diligence.

Sigh, some KL condo price rose from 200 K to 600K for the last 10 years, it is 300% rise, which SG condo can beat this? Even if ringgit depreciates from 2.3 to 3.03, this rise still very significant.

That;s why i said MY property rose more than SG property.

OngHuatHuat

What do you guys think about investing in Bangkok condos, apparently good rental yield and outlook according to some reports I saw..quite cheap also, saw a 2 bedder with tenancy selling for S$185k..awaiting for agent to contact me..

Bangkok property is quite expensive leh.:vijayadmin:

OngHuatHuat

Will update my year 2015 interest payment in this thread, so that you will have a clearer picture about all the expenses involved:

1. Sg property : interest expense = 14649.01(much higher than year 2014)

More update when I did my clear calculations.

SG Property Interest : SGD 14649.01
KL Property Interest : RM 38264.33

Still have 2 more properties interest not included. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.