Proposal Ring - Part 2

jj_lord

Just back from an appointment with JannPaul. Was served by Vince. Super nice and friendly guy, smiling all the way.

Allowed me to take pics and answered all my questions without fail. The diamond education was done in less than 2hours, took another 1/2 hour to discuss on settings.

End up placing a deposit for 0.558carat E VS1 octagon. With side diamonds on 18k white gold. He promised to rush out the ring within 3 weeks coz I wanted to propose in Jan.

Can't wait to see the scopes and 3D renders!

DanMWM

U can see d price difference btwn vs1 & vs2 then see if its worth it to get a vs1.

I agree with Lynntoh. 0.01ct won't make any visual difference. For $250 less, you get a higher color. Albeit the Clarity is lower, you won't see a difference either. Their VS2 is a VS2+. They filter their clarity to be the upper range of that grade. So to me, their VS2 is already of good value.

Thanks for the feedback! i'll check it out with them soon.
:)

MrSwag

Received my diamonds scope images :D:D:D Super excited to see the final outcome of my ring.. They told me it will take 2 weeks to get the 3d design... so still need to decide on the setting..

IJa9MIj.jpg

faGGuk2.jpg

6V83Xb3.jpg

0xckV5q.jpg

yschiam

noob buying proposal ring

Hi all,

I am going to pick a diamond for my proposal. hoping you all can help me to see which diamond is prettier from the scopes. I thought diamond 1 is better but i am not sure so i hope you all can advice.

Diamond 1

Diamond 2

Happy to hear your thoughts and answer your questions. Thanks all!

fir3bon3

Received my diamonds scope images :D:D:D Super excited to see the final outcome of my ring.. They told me it will take 2 weeks to get the 3d design... so still need to decide on the setting..

IJa9MIj.jpg

faGGuk2.jpg

6V83Xb3.jpg

0xckV5q.jpg

So many people getting Octagon! :s13: It looks really symmetrical~

So setting you decided already? Got alot of ways to set the Octagon right?

MrSwag

So many people getting Octagon! :s13: It looks really symmetrical~

So setting you decided already? Got alot of ways to set the Octagon right?

Looks very good!!! Mind to share the specs and price?

Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT

Gum xia! Its a .61 F VS1, arnd 6k :)

Setting haven't confirm yet. They're coming up with the 3d design to visualize. I decided on the 4 prongs (at the corner style).. but not sure about the orientation of the diamond yet.

Btw, how do you guys usually estimate the ring size??

Lynntoh

Decided liao! I shall just go with this simple de setting. Don't want too much design. Any comments?

@Lynntoh: what do you think?! :s13:
This is nice!! From a girl's point of view i would love this ring cus the octagon is bling and settings alao bling moreover the orientation bringa out the shape of the octagon which is the unique and selling point. Swee lah!

Lynntoh

Gum xia! Its a .61 F VS1, arnd 6k :)

Setting haven't confirm yet. They're coming up with the 3d design to visualize. I decided on the 4 prongs (at the corner style).. but not sure about the orientation of the diamond yet.

Btw, how do you guys usually estimate the ring size??
Wah the pricing is super near to my super ideal! Regret not upgrading to octagon :(

Ice.Ice

This is nice!! From a girl's point of view i would love this ring cus the octagon is bling and settings alao bling moreover the orientation bringa out the shape of the octagon which is the unique and selling point. Swee lah!

hahah!! :s13: special shoutout to ask for your opinion cos u very experience. :s13: good good. if a lady says its nice then it IS nice. LOL

Yea hope she will find it blingbling too wahahaha. sweeeeee~

yschiam

Nope, got side diamonds setting is standard $1,100 unless diamond or ring size bigger luh. you also getting side diamonds setting?

wah like that like zhuan dao hor.

likely i won't because the gf wants simple ring. but she doesn't want to be part of the choosing process thats why i am v lost. :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.