Proposal Ring - Part 2

joseph_hiroyuki

is there any other way to test ring size anot?

:(

pcw +1

whenwas the last time you bought her a ring? or you didnt even buy at all? haha.. proly you go walk walk with her at ion orchard at the jewellery section.probably she want to look at the ring. then you start your nonsense when you both inside lor. like you know ask her the ring size and all. it works all the time. haha.. i did that all the time. everyday. hahaha.

PPkiller

hi,

yup i got it from JP. my ring will only be ready in march. as i fully customised my weddng band and also the engagement ring. probably next week only then he quote me the price.

the one i mentioned korea was actually the same as yours www.kisstheluvu.com. i went to www.kisstheluvu.co.kr. i think its korean and not japan though the price is in JPY. haha. the customised ring box looks normal to me. i intend to propose to her 2 times? if you still want to get the kisstheluvu, probably we can mass order? but got to ask anymore forumers interested in this or not.

they have the normal one and the one with design. i want to get the design but its way beyond my budget man. but its damn nice.
wah... cannot quote on the spot.. omg.. what's the configuration u asked for? sounds like 2xxxx lol

joseph_hiroyuki

i want my wedding band to be imprint instead of laser engraving. and i want it to be imprinted at the side of the ring. not at the top or inside. haha. thats for the wedding band.

engagement ring wise i dont know how to explain. but i will post once i got the 3d design. haha.

PostCountWarrior[+1]

sorry bros, i am confused here...

there are 2 schools of thought...

one sch is some of you here who ask me to bring her the store, see what diamonds she like, test ring size etc, then propose to her at another day.

the other sch is some of my frens, they just whack the ring. nv consider what the gal likes, wat size is her finger etc. Wat they tell me is that:
1) Gives element of surprise during proposal
2) Ring can be resize for free if cannot fit (is this true?)
3) Costs hidden. e.g. my fren bought a 3k+ ring. If u shop ard with a gal, u may feel stressed if lets say u negotiate with the saleman, got cheaper version? This one too expensive. E.g. the salesman show u a 5k diamond, then u may say diplomatically, oh not wat i want... the gal will know she is worth less than 5k? stressful to shop with her isn't it?

n ya I agree with someone who posted here that most gals care only abt the carat n brand. they wun discuss things with their galfrens like how is the cutting? VS what? they will just ask what carat and wat brand?

I am more inclined with the second sch to shop secretly. I am not rich and just aiming for a cheap brand + big carat. I dun care much abt the cutting etc.

dun know la... just my initial thoughts... pros, pls correct me.

pcw +1

fkm1180

Still waiting for JP to send me my loose diamond photo. They told me within 3 days and today is 3rd working day. Will i receive it today? Can't wait to see my ring. Eventhough is not very expensive ring... but i am excited to see as well... because proposal date approaching soon...

Carnage

one sch is some of you here who ask me to bring her the store, see what diamonds she like, test ring size etc, then propose to her at another day.

the other sch is some of my frens, they just whack the ring. nv consider what the gal likes, wat size is her finger etc. Wat they tell me is that:
3) Costs hidden. e.g. my fren bought a 3k+ ring. If u shop ard with a gal, u may feel stressed if lets say u negotiate with the saleman, got cheaper version? This one too expensive. E.g. the salesman show u a 5k diamond, then u may say diplomatically, oh not wat i want... the gal will know she is worth less than 5k? stressful to shop with her isn't it?

n ya I agree with someone who posted here that most gals care only abt the carat n brand. they wun discuss things with their galfrens like how is the cutting? VS what? they will just ask what carat and wat brand?

I am more inclined with the second sch to shop secretly. I am not rich and just aiming for a cheap brand + big carat. I dun care much abt the cutting etc.

pcw +1

There are limits to resizing. If you buy too small and want to size up, it might not be possible without changing the ring.

And you can't change the ring if your design is customised.

Carat size isn't everything. You will find that colour and clarity affects the pricing by alot.

jhchoo85

Hi guys just gotten the pics :)

Hearts0543EVVS2AGS1040402440005.jpg

Ideal0543EVVS2AGS1040402440005.jpg

Aset0543EVVS2AGS1040402440005.jpg

Actual0543EVVS2AGS1040402440005.jpg

Congrats!! So many people getting Brellia also already... Soon my gf is going to bump into someone who has it too :s13:

jhchoo85

pcw +1

Like Carnage said, carat isn't everything.. Would you want a smaller but more sparkly diamond or bigger but dull diamond? To me, diamond is all about the sparkles.. I've seen people with big diamond rings, but they look more like swarovski crystal to me..

Mine didn't care about the brand.. but of course, size does matter to her to some extent.. but when she saw how sparkly the diamond was, she was over the moon :)

In the end, a diamond is a diamond. Be it branded or not.. to me, Cut is the most important factor as it is what makes a diamond sparkle. You don't need alot of money to get a good diamond. Just need to do some homework if the diamond is good or not and if it's the best deal for its quality.

You can still give her a complete surprise by buying the diamond ring first. Can also try to "borrow" her ring to measure the size.. And if I'm rem correctly, Jann Paul does ring re-sizings for free.

Requeroth

pcw +1

If you plan to get a classic solitaire, then I guess you can go with the first option, which is to exclude her from the ring browsing process.

However, if you plan to customize your ring, you should let her tag along, just to get a feel of what she likes. Plus you don't need to be so blatant about it. Just walk pass those jewelry shops, browse the rings through the glass windows, she how she comments on the rings, you will roughly know what she likes.

delson_tan

pcw +1

If you say girls gonna compare with their friends, then the more you should not go buy one she may not like coz she will end up telling you what her girlfriends got and what she got isn't what she likes.

If you think cutting is not important, probably you should go read more about the 4Cs. You can have a big carat with deep cut and a smaller carat with excellent cut. But you will be surprised that the smaller one actually looks bigger.

You don't happen to be my colleague's bro right? Coz he is marrying Wayne. :s13:

fkm1180

Got my diamond photo...

Just receive my diamond photo from JP...

want to share with you all... please comment.

There is some yellow spot at the actual diamond image... is that normal?

Actual038GVS1GIA6122585370-1.jpg

Hearts038GVS1GIA6122585370.jpg

Ideal038GVS1GIA6122585370.jpg

Aset038GVS1GIA6122585370.jpg

qrsy2k

Congrats!! So many people getting Brellia also already... Soon my gf is going to bump into someone who has it too :s13:

Actually when I see the breilla diamond pics that many bros and sis posted here doesnt really impress me till i see the actual diamond. :s13:

sgr747b

Just received the images of my solasfera diamond from JP. It's a 0.46ct F VVS2. Wanted to share the images but unable to post them from my iPhone. Being a tech idiot, don't really know how to do it. Perhaps someone could help.

fkm1180

Just received the images of my solasfera diamond from JP. It's a 0.46ct F VVS2. Wanted to share the images but unable to post them from my iPhone. Being a tech idiot, don't really know how to do it. Perhaps someone could help.

Hi, you can upload your photo to photobucket.com then use the link and upload.

by the way, can PM me the price you bought for your diamond? what setting you use? with side diamond or classic solitaire?

Kimmjio

fkm1180: Looking at your aset scope report, your diamond looks to have better light return than mine.

What other bros here think?

aset055evs1gia612258465.jpg

fkm1180

fkm1180: Looking at your aset scope report, your diamond looks to have better light return than mine.

What other bros here think?

Kimmjio,

Not really! i look back your photo. I think yours better! :)
I think mine have more green area!

Kimmjio

fkm1180: look at your diamond inner circle.. consist of little or none light leakage (red). Mine the inner circle shows alot more small small light green areas.

fkm1180

fkm1180: look at your diamond inner circle.. consist of little or none light leakage (red). Mine the inner circle shows alot more small small light green areas.

I am not pro enough to comment.

Still waiting for JP to come back to on the the date that i can collect.

You have any idea what kind of ring box that they will give?
I purchase on ring box online... customize wood ring box... cost me about SGD100. *sweat

joseph_hiroyuki

i happened to saw this meyson jewellery. what do you all think of them? i think its quite cheap but not sure of their quality range.

zakkieez

i happened to saw this meyson jewellery. what do you all think of them? i think its quite cheap but not sure of their quality range.

meyson uses SIG certificate, don't bother looking at it man....

Just receive my diamond photo from JP...

want to share with you all... please comment.

There is some yellow spot at the actual diamond image... is that normal?

Actual038GVS1GIA6122585370-1.jpg

Hearts038GVS1GIA6122585370.jpg

Ideal038GVS1GIA6122585370.jpg

Aset038GVS1GIA6122585370.jpg

dear bro, that one look like reflection only lah! relax! :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.