Proposal Ring - Part 2

somesome

Just wanted to share in this forum. Recently collected my proposal ring from JP. Bought the loose diamond in mid Feb, no side diamond setting. Ring specs 0.88 G VVS2. There was few to non 0.8x available for some time already so had to snap it up once one became available. Very pleased with their service (both Jann and David). Decided on JP after visiting the mainstream jewelers and reading up on some online forums/reviews and PM-ed some who bought from JP. Price may not be the lowest around but I still think it's value for what you get (service and quality of diamond). PM if anyone needs to know the price and pics. Cheers!

Fizzballer2000

Just bought my proposal ring from Meyson, it's a 0.5ct E VS2, calculated the HCA, got a.score.of 1.0. Together with ring setting $3770
Saw through their 10x scope I.cud see.the arrows quite symmetrical.

What you guys thing

Milo-Dino

Just bought my proposal ring from Meyson, it's a 0.5ct E VS2, calculated the HCA, got a.score.of 1.0. Together with ring setting $3770

What you guys thing
did you check the Aset scope?

hollander

What you guys thing

Enjoy and congrats!

BTW, was it their H&A diamonds?

hollander

Just wanted to share in this forum. Recently collected my proposal ring from JP. Bought the loose diamond in mid Feb, no side diamond setting. Ring specs 0.88 G VVS2. There was few to non 0.8x available for some time already so had to snap it up once one became available. Very pleased with their service (both Jann and David). Decided on JP after visiting the mainstream jewelers and reading up on some online forums/reviews and PM-ed some who bought from JP. Price may not be the lowest around but I still think it's value for what you get (service and quality of diamond). PM if anyone needs to know the price and pics. Cheers!

congrats as well!!!

Fizzballer2000

hollander

Yes it was. On paper it looks quite good and on HCA it got 1.0 and from the 10x scope it looks good to me, the arrows quite symmetrical. And it blinks well enough.

I hope I got a good deal even though I didn't see it from the AGS Aset Scope.

The specs is here: http://i1297.photobucket.com/albums/ag35/dlsl81/DSC_0294_zps989cd299.jpg

Are you able to see the hearts? using the free scope that comes with it, you will be able to see it.

If you are happy with its performance, then thats good enough.

Grizz.P

Now they changing the ring setting for me, next week I will be able to see the end product. Hope it looks good.

Did you see manage to see the hearts?
I saw the cert it has a feather inclusion.. Make sure it is not on the girdle.. Especially for flat carat sizes like 0.50ct.. Cos if chip, the value would drop alot.

Fizzballer2000

You finally settled to Meyson :s13:, Whitedwarf one what happened?
Honestly White Dwarf's diamond looks better and cheaper, and he showed me the asset scope. But after views from you bros that showed his bad reputation here, posting as a customer. I felt I could not risk a difference of few hundreds. My session with him was quite good and didn't doubt a thing until asking views here.

feel sorry for him but reputation is very important when we are dealing on such big expenditure.

Fizzballer2000

Did you see manage to see the hearts?
I saw the cert it has a feather inclusion.. Make sure it is not on the girdle.. Especially for flat carat sizes like 0.50ct.. Cos if chip, the value would drop alot.
Can't see the hearts coz already set to the ring. The inclusion feather details can't see leh, anyway buy liao, dun dare see much. As long outside looks swee swee can liao.

within my budget, cert good, looks good, considered best choice for me.

huishann

Can't see the hearts coz already set to the ring. The inclusion feather details can't see leh, anyway buy liao, dun dare see much. As long outside looks swee swee can liao.

within my budget, cert good, looks good, considered best choice for me.

haha i also. buy liao don't dare to see/ask much.

Milo-Dino

Went to JannPaul and paid a deposit for a Solasfera 0.54, E color, VS2, diamond alone cost $4.9k. What do you guys think?

Sorry, u asked this question for the third time... how are we expected to comment?

The prices quoted are based on a matrix by JP. Someone who orders something similiar would get quoted roughly the same price.

You did not attach scope pictures so none of the experienced hands here can comment.

Maybe I shall congratulate you on purchasing a nice piece of diamond

shaoos

The night she willl nv forget..

Hi Guys,
I’m selling TOP QUALITY LED LIGHTED PROPOSAL RING BOX!
Perfect for proposing in the Dark . HOT SELLING!!

READY STOCK!!

64515552.jpg

33353068.jpg

69698837.jpg

57535800.jpg

31184242.jpg

47116090.jpg

ALL BRAND NEW!

Details:
HIGH POWERED LED Light shines directly down on the ring.

Bring out the sparkles of the stones

Perfect For Proposing in the dark.

High quality Black/RED PU leather grained exterior.

Fine Black velvet inlay, with a bright LED light on the upper inside.

Light switches on and off when box is opened or closed.