Proposal Ring - Part 2

rEss007

hi guys,

based on JP prize, can anyone give me an estimate on how much will be a .80-.85 carat, super ideal, G and VVS2?

also, if upgrade to F and VS1?

My girl have 8.5 US finger size, is ,80-.85 too small?

Thanks ahead for the advises :)

Lucask83

hi guys,

based on JP prize, can anyone give me an estimate on how much will be a .80-.85 carat, super ideal, G and VVS2?

also, if upgrade to F and VS1?

My girl have 8.5 US finger size, is ,80-.85 too small?

Thanks ahead for the advises :)

Hmm if u say 0.8 -0.85 is small I will be worried.. Cos I only bought a .7. Lol I was about to ask about height but I guess I should stop asking that.

U been to look at e diamonds alr? I saw a .79 I feel it's big! But maybe I need to see again. I can really rmb the specs of that diamond but it cost 8450. I guess u can expect a price around there

shinyfong

Ask JP to let u take a look at both classic round n the solesfera... Then u decide for yrself which one speaks to u more.. Dun b afraid or pai seh to request to view the diamonds before u make any decision. If their policy haven't changed, even if u have already placed deposit for a diamond, the deposit is fully swappable before u instruct them to craft it.

ahah I m not an expert to advise leh. But if it's really 10% more, u might wish to think if u would rather use e 10% to get a bigger one! better clarity or color? Just my view

Thanks all! I went to take a look and find solasfera sparkles more and love it so i changed it hehe

rEss007

I havent been to JP to check yet.. still doing research :) Maybe I go for .6-.7, VS1 or VS2 :) How much is the quotation for .7? Just a bit worried if it looks too small for her :(

Lucask83

I havent been to JP to check yet.. still doing research :) Maybe I go for .6-.7, VS1 or VS2 :) How much is the quotation for .7? Just a bit worried if it looks too small for her :(

I think best is go down see n judge. Of cos it will be gd to go other shops to see first before Gg jp see. Not sure if u see before the actual size? I really see a big diff between a .71 n .79 that I told the person too big looks fake especially when it's v shiny. But then again diamonds are nv too big for a girl

.71 ad vs2 ard 7. If u drop color u can get bigger ones.

Tolkein

My ring arriving this week :) Excited ~

I chose the most basic four-prong ring to reveal as much of the diamond as possible. Hoping that it looks good!

rEss007

US size 8.5 is Asian size 17.. quite big.. but 0.8ct is also pretty big.. shd be ok lah..

we just went to local goldheart and lee hwa, her size is only 13 HK :) looks like I made a mistake when measuring the circumference of her ring finger lol

planning to sched an appointment soon to JP. Seeing the sample diamond sizes on carats, hope I could get super iDeal .6-.7, ForG, VS1orVS2.

guys, do you think solasfera is worth it? I mean can we see the diff with our own eyes? and if yes, is if significant diff? because, I cant go over 7K budget. that means if I want a solasfera then I would sacrifice carats... is .5 carats solasfera worth it compared to .7 super ideal?

felixloyzc

we just went to local goldheart and lee hwa, her size is only 13 HK :) looks like I made a mistake when measuring the circumference of her ring finger lol

planning to sched an appointment soon to JP. Seeing the sample diamond sizes on carats, hope I could get super iDeal .6-.7, ForG, VS1orVS2.

guys, do you think solasfera is worth it? I mean can we see the diff with our own eyes? and if yes, is if significant diff? because, I cant go over 7K budget. that means if I want a solasfera then I would sacrifice carats... is .5 carats solasfera worth it compared to .7 super ideal?

Solasfera costs abit more than their Super Ideal. Whether it's worth it or not, it's really your preference. For the same budget, you can get a bigger or higher grade super ideal. If you choose the solasfera, it will be smaller but sparkles differently. See which one you prefer.

Btw, there's videos of the solasfera online to compare

tk

chain stores like goldheart and lee hwa doesn't really offer good value to the informed consumer. Compared to them JP would offer better value. But do look around at other non-chain retailers too, as some can offer better value than JP. JP's stone seems pretty limited so not much choices. U need to see and compare the solasfera for yourself.. not everyone prefer the look of it over the standard 57 facet cut..

xtwis7

Is it common to have a rose gold setting nowadays for the engagement ring?

xtwis7

I think its better to get the platinum or white gold bro bec rose gold will reflect to the diamond then it will affect its color.

Hmm, but I think rose gold adds more elegance. At least that's what I feel la. I see some plat or white gold settings the band is extremely thin and it just didn't feel right. But at the end of the day, it's not up to me to decide.

spLeenfuL

Hmm, but I think rose gold adds more elegance. At least that's what I feel la. I see some plat or white gold settings the band is extremely thin and it just didn't feel right. But at the end of the day, it's not up to me to decide.

LOL.. We all understand what you mean

xtwis7

LOL.. We all understand what you mean

Not saying that my gf will be demanding. Actually intend to involve her in the process so ideally she will know how the ring looks like. Just don't know when.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.