Yep, white gold will complement well with your e-ring. But try out the platinum bands too, in case you like the feel.![]()
At the end of the day, as long as both of you are happy, rings matching or not, it doesn't really matter.![]()
IS there actually a need to be matchy? Cause i have seen a few coupled wearing mismatch wedding bands
How much does jannpaul charge for standard setting?
Like ywksky said, dun worry too much about matching it.. Both happy can liao. Enjoy the process![]()
Proposed to my gf recently. Ring was done at JP. Casey attended to me personally, from the diamond education session until collection. I have to say his svc level and attitude were consistent throughout. Very humble and sincere guy. Here’s roughly how the process went for me:
Diamond education
Choose ring design
Review scope images, choose diamond
Pay deposit
Review 3D rendering images
Ring collection
During collection, I spotted a very minor area to be touched up (visible only under magnification). But it had to be shipped back to the craftsman. This was 2 weeks before proposal and I was worried it might not make it back in time. Casey personally assured that timing won't be an issue so i left it in his good hands. Indeed, the ring arrived safely in time and all was good!
He also gave me a little pouch for carrying the ring while traveling. Thoughtful.
Most imptly, gf’s happy with the ring!
In case you are buying wedding band from House of Hung (Parent company of Jann Paul?) please avoid Amy at all cost, although she is the wedding band "specialist" of House of Hung. The price she quoted is super high, very pushy and very eager to "chop carrot" / selling at a high price. She even telling me that the original price is $5k+ and after 70% of discount then it is $1k+. Seriously $5000 dollar for a non-diamond gold ring?! You will notice the price at the ring tag.
I re-quoted the same ring with people from JannPaul, without asking much they instantly -$200 from the final price that Amy quoted. She has the kind of attitude "take it or leave it", which is not cool at all. Kinda bad luck served by her, it was all ok when served by another staff.
End up I choose to walk away and decided not to buy my wedding bands from them.
Just my personal experience.![]()
How much does jannpaul charge for standard setting?
Thanks alot for sharing!!!! I heard reviews saying jannpaul wedding band are of the higher price range but i am looking at plain design so dont know if all shops are selling at the same price range. My e-ring setting is pretty thin, i guess a thinner band will compliment the ring right?
Share your video leh![]()

Yep, you are right.You can try the lower profile bands and feel if the band can sit well with your e-ring. House of Hung is a place with a lot designs to choose from, just be smart with the pricing. I will still whatsapp my salesperson from JannPaul for the best price.
wow. happen to be going down JP tomorrow! Seems like everybody got the ring from them! Hopefully it will be a good experience!

Proposed to my gf recently. Ring was done at JP. Casey attended to me personally, from the diamond education session until collection. I have to say his svc level and attitude were consistent throughout. Very humble and sincere guy. Here’s roughly how the process went for me:
Diamond education
Choose ring design
Review scope images, choose diamond
Pay deposit
Review 3D rendering images
Ring collection
During collection, I spotted a very minor area to be touched up (visible only under magnification). But it had to be shipped back to the craftsman. This was 2 weeks before proposal and I was worried it might not make it back in time. Casey personally assured that timing won't be an issue so i left it in his good hands. Indeed, the ring arrived safely in time and all was good!
He also gave me a little pouch for carrying the ring while traveling. Thoughtful.
Most imptly, gf’s happy with the ring!
Finally got time at home to upload them
The Asscher got no fight next to the Octavia. The more I look at the diamond, the more I like it..
This one is with the LED bulbs. Super sparkling. I saw some of you bros bought the ring box that comes with the LED light right? So this should be the same effect
This one is with the fluorescence light tube. They say the effect is similar to a cloudy day.
I must say, their service is very good. Their staff Sam offered to help me do a nicer video of my diamond for me after learning that I was planning to use it for my proposal video.. Or maybe because he saw my video taking skills very noob![]()
Very nice leh.. Didn't think about videoing my diamond selection back then. Only have the scope images and finished diamond ring photos.
Haha.. I was abit kiasu also la. I thought since I'm spending so much, might as well take more photos and videos of it. At first I felt quite pai seh.. but after awhile, got used to it already.. Anyway, they are very friendly and open about taking photos of their stuff. They even teach me how to take nicer photos.
My e-ring is white gold w diamond.. think i'll just go with white gold plain band? If not gotta check out pricing of platinum. Got no idea about platinum at all